Today $154.34

At other retailer: $220.53

Save $66.19 (30%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barska Benchmark 25-125x88 Spotting Scope

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Clumsy focus, low-qual glass, bad zoom
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this scope with high hopes thinking it would be a great deal for the money. First off, it is not a totally bad scope however I ended up much happier with a smaller objective lens of a higher quality "B" brand for about $30-$50 more. Even a 60mm objective lens with better glass will make this rig look like a cheap toy. The biggest complaints I have with this scope is the focus and the zoom. The focus is actually on the front by the big front lens and is really a pain to adjust while looking through the scope without moving it all over the place. You have to turn that big ring A LOT in order to focus, this is a big drag. Most other scopes have the focus knob located near the eyepiece so you can roll it with your finger(s) while looking through the eyepiece and do it quickly. The BIG focus ring makes this scope not very fun to use when changing targets. The zoom function works, however when you zoom in it seems the field of view gets very small and blurry - much worse than other manufacturers. Lastly, the main reason why I couldn't live with this scope is that comparing it to others - it has darker glass and just is not as clear. I went to a major outdoor outfitters store and actually tried various other scopes they had on display. It was immediately clear that this particular scope cannot hold a candle to other's glass quality and ease of focus/zoom. Get a scope with a smaller objective, better glass, and easier focus. Barska should include less "goodies" (case, bag, etc) and a better product. All in all,not bad but just pony up a few extra dollars and get something easier to use/more compact/better glass/easier focus.

    Read More
    rullywowr July 20, 2010
  • Barska scope
    Verified Purchase

    I like the product but it may be a bit over powered. The field of view is small and the depth of focus is limited. I just wish it had listed the case and tripod that come with it. I ordered a tripod because it appeared to not have one.

    Read More
    thewolfhound June 27, 2009
  • poor optics
    Verified Purchase

    very poor optics not much useable past 65 power anything past 65 gets fuzzy and not very clear the focus ring on the scope is very hard to turn and in a bad place on the front of the scope I have a *** which is far better for the about the same price made in russia.if you are not wanting a quality scope with a very clear view this scope is ok just not high quality optics.I guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    lingerald August 1, 2012
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    To quote my son who this was bought for... he loved the case and all the acessories too.

    Read More
    rowena35984 January 23, 2010
  • Not my favorite
    Verified Purchase

    This is way to difficult to focus. It takes way to much time to deal with.

    Read More
    Chris M. December 5, 2015
  • Great bargain
    Verified Purchase

    Whether bird watching, game spotting or use at the firing range it makes things clear to the eye. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    tomjanson November 1, 2015
  • Bad low light performance
    Verified Purchase

    This spotting scope has a lot of magnification but it's not really usable past 75x

    Read More
    itguy5670 October 26, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this scope so much we started purchasing it for all our friends. It makes a great gift and is a very good quality.

    Read More
    Connie Bryant September 1, 2015
  • Negative review
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with the quality of this scope. Basically, it fell apart on the second day. The unit is made of plastic and the pieces screw together. It kept coming apart and the threads stripped easily. My expectation was that this was of higher quality.

    Read More
    vmarecki August 6, 2014
  • negitive
    Verified Purchase

    dynamic focus wouldn't work at all, could not see targets clearly. returned scope

    Read More
    ru18qt August 6, 2013
  • Look else where.... image quality non exist
    Verified Purchase

    Poor glass quality, i admit being cheap and try to save a few bucks here is proving to be a mistake... my *** mark4 8.5-24 scope mounted on the rifle has a better image clarity than this, especially knowing the fact that this is rated at 25-125x88mm power spotting scope, i would say the description is bloody deceiving.

    Read More
    ecksliu June 8, 2012
  • Wonderful scope
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this scope to align two radio antennas 1.5 miles apart. It worked very well. Now I plan to use it for stargazing.

    Read More
    halblack March 10, 2012
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    The first one arrived and we thought it was defictive. Maybe gass leak? It would get blurry at distance of 165 yds. Couldn't see the bullet hole.The second one was the same thing. They are built nice, have a nice case but I thing they skimp on the lens quality. Going to buy one that is up to 60 power, maybe it will have better quality lens?

    Read More
    superharleyman February 29, 2012
  • I can see can see the target clearly now
    Verified Purchase

    I hadn't realized how much my un-aided distance sight had deteriorated. I have no problem seing the bullet strike now.

    Read More
    richjf December 22, 2011
  • Barska Benchmark 25-125x88 Spotting Scope
    Verified Purchase

    I just recently received this item and I am impressed thus far. The affordable price, optic clarity and the hard & soft cases are great. The only problem is the tripod. The scope can easily fall forward.

    Read More
    cde3112 May 11, 2010
  • Fantastic buy
    Verified Purchase

    I can't understand the one review that said that it is not as clear over long distance. I have it turned up all the way and looking through a dirty window on a dark cloudy hazy day. Guess what? This scope is nothing but great! If you go to Barskas site you can find out this was once a $324.00 scope. It looks like newer models may be pushing it out, but who cares when you get a buy like this!

    Read More
    silverfox541952 March 25, 2010
  • Scope
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the spotting scope for my son for Christmas. He was very impress with the quality. He really enjoys that it came with a hard case.

    Read More
    ttfgolf48 January 14, 2010
  • Good Spotting Scope
    Verified Purchase

    This scope came with a nice case and a not so nice tri-pod. The tri-pod is strickly for table use and is not that great. The optics on the scope are good but not as clear as they could be. All in all its a good scope and very worth the money.

    Read More
    aboss29 December 30, 2009
  • hunting
    Verified Purchase

    works great to spot deer in the big swamps!!!! also great at the rifle range , saves a lot of walking !!

    Read More
    bigharleybuck November 24, 2009
  • Barska Benchmark 25X125 Great
    Verified Purchase

    Good shipping time, item as described. Would do business again Godd seller

    Read More
    123lola January 4, 2013
Sponsored Links