Today: $131.49

At other retailer: $162.13

Save $30.64 (19%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Badger Basket Covered Convertible Cedar Sandbox with Two Bench Seats

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves this. We have had this for two years, through winter and it's still in great shape!

    Read More
    Bethany L. June 19, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    My two kids love it! Easy to close lid, my five year old can open and close independently! Needs plastic underneath to keep sand in place.

    Read More
    Beth S. June 9, 2017
  • Best purchase ever!
    Verified Purchase

    The kids love it and I love that the sand is covered and contained!

    Read More
    butler66 April 16, 2017
  • Cute sandbox
    Verified Purchase

    Its a cute sandbox and my kids love it. I was a little surprised at how small it is. But still functional for my 3 and 5 year old to play.

    Read More
    Kimberly B. June 27, 2016
  • child care provider
    Verified Purchase

    Kids enjoyed it, but the cover broke after several use; screws not long enough to support cover attached to the seats. probably need to buy and not use the screws that are included

    Read More
    Leo girl May 23, 2016
  • Cedar Sandbox
    Verified Purchase

    incredible quality... has given hours and hours of great playtime for the grandchildren... Highly recommend this product

    Read More
    warrior319 November 3, 2015
  • Great sandbox
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased! Definitely worth the purchase!

    Read More
    Keely A. August 31, 2015
  • Great idea
    Verified Purchase

    This sand box is a great idea. It is very small. Now that my granddaughters are 2 and 3, they both cannot play in the sand box together. Also on of the benches broke away from the box at the hinges. Still works ok.

    Read More
    laura c. June 24, 2015
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Quick to put together, kids can open and close.. Love it

    Read More
    Linda Y. June 5, 2015
  • n/a
    Verified Purchase

    hinges could be bigger. looks good. nice quality. good size.

    Read More
    Melinda T. April 21, 2015
  • Easy to Put Together
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions were easy to follow and didn't take more than 30 minutes to build. I did replace the hinges that came on the seats with more durable ones. The hinges are the only reason I didn't give it a 5.

    Read More
    Linda D. April 9, 2015
  • Our granddaughter love her new sand box!
    Verified Purchase

    Our granddaughter loves her new sandbox! It is roomy enough for her and a couple of friends. Her parents love the fact that the benches close down into a cover so the neighborhood cats can not come use it. I am hoping they "O" still carries it when I need to purchase another one for my grandson when he is old enough.

    Read More
    gsuther September 14, 2014
  • Great for parents too!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our beach house - we have a sand "backyard" and this is a perfect way to keep the kids busy. Also, we keep a few beach umbrellas handy and can shade much of the box. We can sit nearby and instead of the kids darting all over - the sand toys seem to stay in or near the box and so do the kids! and when we're done for the day we can flip down the seats and use the sandbox - no toys lying around and we have an extra side table perfect for our casual outside dinners. The only disappointment is that the color is much darker than it appeared on our computer. The other furniture is weathered teak and the sandbox is a rather dark reddish color. Still, it is much nicer than some plastic toys r us type "sandbox".

    Read More
    beachhouse166 April 30, 2014
  • hours of fun!
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson plays in his sandbox for hours. He even plays all by himself! But there is enough room for a friend or two. He likes to park his trucks under the benches like they are parked. Fun to watch him, too.

    Read More
    gus212 June 11, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Just purchased this sandbox for my 2 year old daughter and we both love it! I love the way the benches fold down to keep the sand clean and free of pests. The benches are also a nice feature for the little ones and parents to sit on. This is the first thing my daughter wants to do in the evenings when we get home. Would highly recommend this product for anyone in the market for a sandbox.

    Read More
    lisagpoe5 June 4, 2013
  • Covered Sandbox OK
    Verified Purchase

    Design is excellent, hardware is not high quality.

    Read More
    ttlkyates May 28, 2013
  • Great sandbox for small children
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, however the small screws for the hinges stripped very easily and I had to use some other screws that I had. The wood seems thin but when in use seems to hold up well. I like the fact that it is cedar it will last longer outside. The covered top is a plus to keep cats out, but it does allow leaves in, easier to clean. Good value for the price. Preferred over plastic

    Read More
    jsbele May 1, 2013
  • good design, cheap hardware
    Verified Purchase

    We got this for our son's 2nd birthday. He loved playing in it the first day. The doesn't play in it anymore. I guess it's his age... The size is perfect for him at this time. The bench is a good idea! Husband had a hard time putting it together mainly because he needed to be careful with the hardware. He couldn't use power tools because the screws would get stripped. But it's a good product for the price.

    Read More
    lenchak August 22, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jennifer l. August 3, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kristin W. June 2, 2016
Sponsored Links