Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $176.49

At other retailer: $219.99

Save $43.50 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Badger Basket Covered Convertible Cedar Sandbox with Canopy

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lots of fun
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Super cute sandbox my 3 kids love to play in. We liked that it didn't have a bottom so we were able to dig it out to make it a little deeper, and layed landscape fabric underneath to deter things from growing up into it. Only downside is the canopy is velcroed on in just a few spots, and living a top a windy hill. I worried it'd blow away, so I removed it. It could be stapled on for extra security though.

    Read More
    LaShonna R. August 21, 2017
  • arrived in good condition, wasn't hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    everything was in good shape when it got here, shipping was fast, assembly was easy enough. kids love it.

    Read More
    Larry C. May 7, 2017
  • hours of fun
    Verified Purchase

    My kids can't wait to get dirty in this!!!

    Read More
    Andrea L. February 21, 2017
  • brilliant idea
    Verified Purchase

    well worth it if you're considering, great price

    Read More
    karley0508 November 14, 2016
  • DebB
    Verified Purchase

    nice at first, over 6 months cover worn due to weather, screws/hinges on benches came apart. cheaply made.

    Read More
    William B. October 22, 2016
  • Sandbox
    Verified Purchase

    Very nicely made. Granddaughter loves it.

    Read More
    Milton P. June 12, 2016
  • Mrs. Duncan
    Verified Purchase

    The item was supposed to be signed for, it was left on my porch with the box Torn up and pieces falling out. Not to mention some pieces broken inside the box that I didn't get to inspect or sign off on before it was left. After spending the extra money so we could get it together it still isn't sturdy and I would not recommend this or any other product from this company!

    Read More
    Mandy D. May 31, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    My school loves this thing.

    Read More
    Sammer H. May 12, 2016
  • Nice buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. One of the screws included was stripped and has to be replaced. Overall quality is good

    Read More
    Frances J. May 4, 2016
  • Sandbox
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and my grandsons love it. Iysays 750lbs but we got 700 and it couldn't have taken any more or we wouldn't have been able too close the cover. Canopy is flimsy so take it off when not in use. It's just for sunscreen. We put a tarp over the whole sand box after use.

    Read More
    Deborah O. April 24, 2016
  • Awesome Sandbox
    Verified Purchase

    Went together easily in less than an hour, parts were marked and instructions easy to follow.

    Read More
    Becky R. April 15, 2016
  • Sandbox
    Verified Purchase

    Canopy did not last through the first year otherwise it's sturdy

    Read More
    Heidi P. March 14, 2016
  • Fun and Functional!
    Verified Purchase

    We liked this so much, we bought one for each granddaughter. Parents love the shade, and the kids love the room! Super easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Donna H. October 30, 2015
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my granddaughters birthday. I liked that they could play in the sand without having to sit in it or have the neighborhood cats use it as a litter box. I put it together by myself and took about an hour. Benches seem very sturdy. I had read some complaints about the canopy not holding up. However, ours has held up nicely. Just don't stand by the edge when pushing the water off it. The quality seems very good. I do wish that the wood poles holding up the canopy were a little sturdier. My granddaughters love it and it will get a lot of use!

    Read More
    George W. October 11, 2015
  • Perfect Sandbox
    Verified Purchase

    Has held up very well. My only complaint is it does not have a cover for the sand box part. The canopy definitely doesn't keep the rain out.

    Read More
    THOMAS O. September 3, 2015
  • For grandkids
    Verified Purchase

    Was disappointed on the color of the wood. 'ALL' the advertisements for the this product displayed it as a lighter color wood. This looks like a old scrap wood that was used. Also the canopy does not stay attached to the frame. Any wind pulls the canopy off the Velcro.

    Read More
    OstkUser33797 August 20, 2015
  • Badger sandbox with awning and seats
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, impressive. Everyone LOVES this sandbox! It's small and the seats fold down to protect the sand from becoming a litter box, the awning connects with cel row so you can take it down before a storm. The hinges and screws are cheaply made but we replaced the screws and that helped. Even with free shipping it arrived on my front porch in two days! It was worth the $*. We dug deeper and made it lower in the box so the children can get their legs in. And we bought sand at the local landscape store so for 500 pounds of sand or a 1/4 cubic yard, we paid $*. It was beautiful Lake Michigan sand as well! Thank you Overstock! We could no be happier!

    Read More
    Siobhan D. August 13, 2015
  • SO GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute build! Really easy to put it together. My kids LOVE it. Only took us 8 bags of sand to fill ;) very happy with it!

    Read More
    Natalie S. July 30, 2015
  • Awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    The kids love it and I love the cover up function!

    Read More
    Stefanie P. March 13, 2015
  • Nice Sandbox
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to install and it has held up for a year now. It is not the heaviest construction, but the lid/seat design is clever and the canopy works.

    Read More
    mruis March 9, 2015
Sponsored Links