Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $693.49

At other retailer: $799.99

Save $106.50 (13%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Backyard Discovery Prairie Ridge Playset

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Directions suck
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of fasteners and assembly directions needs quality review. Both are severely lacking. However, product is nice.

    Read More
    Joan P. May 19, 2017
  • Hmmm
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So I just got our set delivered today. The packages were quite smaller than I expected. Starting to wonder if everything is in there. The is no way that the slide is in the box. So I feel that I was misled with the description and the photo. Going to write another review once we've got it put together.

    Read More
    Vanessa V. April 27, 2017
  • Wood not smooth
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The the wood is not as smooth so we had to buy a mat from Lowe's cut it and place it inside the top where the kids crawl into so wood splinter will not get into their knees and hands. It took forever to put together because some of the holes were not pre-drilled therefore causing us to make sure that the measurement was correct before we drilled those holes. Apart from those two hiccups it looks great and the kids enjoy it.

    Read More
    OstkUser835463 April 14, 2017
  • Play day!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have not put this together yet but the shipping was super fast!

    Read More
    Dana L. April 14, 2017
  • Read the description..not for older kids

    Completely my fault.. didn't read all the specs..dont trust the picture..the woman in the pic is probably 4 ft tall..they got me with their trickery!

    Read More
    OstkUser1086581 April 13, 2017
  • My daughters playground set
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my daughters, it took me 5 days to build this playset and their were some screws missing, but the company send them to me with no problems, the set looks great and I have anchored it to the ground very good, but the playset still move a lot and it looks like it's going to fall apart, the wood looks like it's going to crack while they are swinging on it, but it has not, I do not know if this is normal or that is what the wood is suppose to do. I am not use to having wooden playset.

    Read More
    Armando L. March 7, 2017
  • Play set
    Verified Purchase

    Great ser for a great price! It did take a long time to build but was worth it.

    Read More
    Ada D. February 21, 2017
  • A lot of activities for the kids to play on.
    Reviewed at http://www.backyarddiscovery.com/

    My kids enjoy this play set. It went together relatively easily after organizing all the pieces. The down side to this play-set it the entire top of the play-set moves when the kids are using the swing-set individually or together. There need to be more support or better wood.

    Read More
    knightwraith December 11, 2016
  • Overall good quality at an affordable price
    Reviewed at http://www.backyarddiscovery.com/

    I bought this for my children around the end of August. We opted to install it ourselves I would not recommend opting to go that route unless you have a good bit of free time and a lot of patience. In all we had it assembled and ready to use in roughly a week. But we also only worked on it mid afternoon to late evening. There where a few parts that didn't fit exactly the way I would have wanted them to but it didn't effect the sturdiness of the structure or compromise the safety. I can swing on it along with my two children. The only thing that I would have really liked and that would have made my review a five star is if the lumber would have been treated AND sealed. I'm going to have to seal the wood myself before winter gets here. All in all I love it and would definitely buy from them again and would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

    Read More
    Xena December 6, 2016
  • Love it
    Reviewed at http://www.backyarddiscovery.com/

    Little bit of a challenge putting it all together by myself but bought it for my 3 year old great grandson and it was all worth it. He loves it

    Read More
    Hlrod December 6, 2016
  • Nice looking swing set
    Reviewed at http://www.backyarddiscovery.com/

    I purchased it early summer of 2016, very happy with it so far. Took some time putting together as expected, had a lot of pieces.

    Read More
    Dee Dee December 6, 2016
  • Fun
    Verified Purchase

    This is awsome but is ment for smaller kids max weight 80 pounds

    Read More
    Holly H. December 3, 2016
  • Great value for me and 3 little boys
    Verified Purchase

    I have 3 energetic boys : 6, 4, and 2 yrs old. So this is a great buy for me (cost devided by 3!) Once we started building it, i.e. they knew they are gonna have swings and slide in our back yard, they helped so much ! This is not like house chores, when I said I'm going to work on it, they all wanted to help! It's a great family project for me and my boys. After about 4~5 weekends, we finished it and they loved it !

    Read More
    Henry C. November 15, 2016
  • Never received
    Verified Purchase

    Can't really rate it cause I never received from delivery company. They would give me a time frame for delivery but never adhered to it and would show when I was not home.

    Read More
    bykehill September 17, 2016
  • Grandma Mary
    Verified Purchase

    Great swing set. Our granddaughter said it is her dream house. You will need some help to put this together.

    Read More
    Mary T. August 20, 2016
  • Great for very young kids
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the swing set for about a year now. It's made for kids below the age of 10, I wish I would have gotten something bigger my 7 year old is almost too big for it but for the price you can't beat it. It comes in two boxes so there is a lot of assembly. You even assemble the slide. I had it put together by myself in one weekend. Make sure that you do anchor it down because it is very light and a strong wind will blow it over easily.

    Read More
    Nathaniel D. August 2, 2016
  • Backyard Discovery
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, wood was a little thin, not a heavy duty wood product. Hold downs could be better.

    Read More
    Donna K. July 18, 2016
  • Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson is loving this and so is my pocket book. Only downside was the time it took to put together. It took four men five hours to complete.

    Read More
    Mary Anne M. June 20, 2016
  • For very young kids
    Verified Purchase

    I would honestly say 8 and older is too small for this swingset. Lumber is thin. A couple pieces cracked when screwing in. It's very orange but we stained ourselves. Absolutely need to use anchor (which is a painful process) so unit doesn't move everywhere while swinging. I honestly wished I could have bought a Rainbow type set because timbers are so substantial. A little disappointed overall.

    Read More
    virgi June 7, 2016
  • Had it for about a month
    Verified Purchase

    So I bought this playset about a month ago first it cost almost as much for the manufacturer to assemble it as the playset itself. Second it is already falling apart the wood has begun splitting and splintering. So I recommend it for very small children ages 3-5 ( even though my children are 6 and 7 ) just due to its ability to easily wear and tear.

    Read More
    Jeanette P. May 25, 2016
Sponsored Links