Today: $1,286.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Backyard Discovery Cedar View Swingset

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Fun Time
    Verified Purchase

    Great swing set kids love it

    Read More
    Lori K. August 10, 2015
  • Good concept, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The directions were easy to follow and the features are excellent. The quality unfortunately is poor, many of the wood pieces came cracked or warped. The wave slide bounces kids out instead of a gentle slide. Finally it is not weathering well, the swing set has been up less than one summer and is already starting to splinter and crack.

    Read More
    Daniel S. July 23, 2015
  • Love it - Surf board is everyones favorite
    Verified Purchase

    Strong, sturdy surfin' fun. Our kids and their friends love it.

    Read More
    msneevyg July 22, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! Wish the instructions were a little more clear to put it together. My daughter plays on it for hours!!

    Read More
    Amy J. June 1, 2015
  • Nice compact swing set. Slide is flimsy.
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the design and the size- very compact for the corner of the yard. But we were disappointed in the slide. It came in several pieces and was very flimsy. If you want to go down the slide with your child this will not support your weight. We had to purchase an additional slide.

    Read More
    Jillian F. June 1, 2015
  • Fabulous playset
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this playset for our two year old son. He is very active and we thought this would be a good playset for him to grow into. He is able to use every part of it and really loves the boogie board swing. It took my husband and I a full day from morning to sun down to put it together. It is sturdy and provides hours of fun for our son. I would recommend this playset!

    Read More
    Courtney M. May 31, 2015
  • Mom of 2 boys
    Verified Purchase

    We couldn't be happier w/this set! It looks great and has features we don't see often, like tunnel & standing glider board. Rock wall is great, we wanted a wooden roof. I hired pros to assemble: it took 3 experienced guys 4hrs to install. They dug into the ground a few inches on the base and A-frame side to make level, which def added stability. My boys are 3 & 5 1/2 (size of a 7yr old). During a big party, a few 8-9yrs olds were all swinging and it did start swaying, so we know the limits. It's just not for huge/older kids. But it can certainly handle a normal playdate: 4-6 kids ages 2-5/6yrs. GREAT SET for the money!

    Read More
    Lisa S. May 31, 2015
  • Parents of 3 boys
    Verified Purchase

    Love this playset! The boys swing on the surf board for hours, the wood is good quality, house up top is fun and the slide is fast and fun! Definitely recommend paying someone to set it up if you're not handy, it took 1 professional 8 hours.

    Read More
    Christin H. May 30, 2015
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my 7 year Olds Birthday and she absolutely loves it. Really not to difficult to assemble. The instructions are very detailed which made for quick build time.Good quality for price.

    Read More
    Alex H. May 11, 2015
  • The Jack Family
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy and durable swing set. We bought this for our boys for Easter and they absolutely love it!! The slide is very steep and a longer one. The boogie board I recommend watching closely when there are multiple kids on and around the swing set as it gets going very high. This swing set is not a one day project, my husband worked on it for about a week in between work putting it together and then it took my brother and him about a half a day to actually put it all together. Love love it tho!!!! And the kids do too 😏

    Read More
    OstkUser29365 April 27, 2015
  • My kids love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great swingset and really sturdy. The boogie board and bouncy tube are so much fun and not typically part of a swing set. Also, looks great in the backyard. The colors are very vibrant. Highly recommend this swingset!

    Read More
    MM April 27, 2015
  • Great playset great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Been searching for a playset for a while and this one was the best and had the best price. It took us a day to put up with the work of 4 people. To make everything go smoothly I recommend organizing everything first. We had all the parts layed in the garage by part number and all the screws layed out in zip lock bags by their numbers. Having everything in order made this simple to put up. My kids love it and all their friends love to come and play on it

    Read More
    Elaine A. April 26, 2015
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Takes a while to put together but it was worth it. Everything went fairly smooth.

    Read More
    jacob s. April 21, 2015
  • Playground Fun
    Verified Purchase

    The grandkids love this playground! It took a lot of time to put together and thank goodness my husband is handy. The slide was the only piece that seemed cheap and does not seem real sturdy.

    Read More
    samanthie22 August 30, 2014
  • Great swingset!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this for a few weeks now for our daughter who's almost 3 and so far we absolutely love it. Building it wasn't exactly easy, but my husband and a few friends got it done in a day. Great quality for the price, and our daughter really loves it. She seems to especially love the "surf board" swing, which is something I haven't seen anywhere else and is a cool, unique feature. The bouncy tube is also fun - she loves to "relax" in there. I definitely recommend this set.

    Read More
    laurap27 August 4, 2014
  • ADORABLE FUNCTIONAL SWING SET
    Verified Purchase

    This set was purchased for my grandson's 3rd Birthday. First I must say this is another overstock exceptional item. I cannot say enough about the quality cedar or the other parts. Bolts are a sturdy gold color and the plastic is sturdy. The set is big.. thankfully we have a third acre so it looks great. It came in less than2 weeks and overstock worked with me as it was a Birthday gift. My husband worked on it for 14 hours the first day getting it only half way up it is very sturdy and probably would have went faster with 2 men building it. It is ideal for a number of children or one lucky child. I am so happy I purchased this item from overstock as the free shipping was worth it. Item weighs over 500 pounds as per shipping label.

    Read More
    dzdonna July 16, 2014
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Great swing set! Really happy with the quality. Fast delivery. Was here in less than a week after I ordered it. My husband assembled the swing set by himself and it took him about thirty hours. He said it was time consuming but not difficult. My three year-old and the neighborhood kids love the swing set. Their favorite part is the boogie board. I also like that the roof of the house is solid wood and not a tarp. Really nice looking swing set.

    Read More
    olivia87 July 5, 2014
  • great swingset
    Verified Purchase

    We love this swingset! It is taller than most which makes a taller rock wall and longer slide and I feel it will last longer as the kids get bigger. The board swing and tube are really fun features too. It looks really nice and only took my husband about three 8 hour days to finish building it. Great buy!

    Read More
    teahbug January 16, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kiri R. July 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Chris F. July 14, 2016
Sponsored Links