Today: $89.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Atom Lowrider Drop-through Longboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Buyer's review
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Was a gift for my son. He absolutely loved it. And apparently people around him loved it too, because it was left unguarded a moment and someone stole it.

    Read More
    Betty A. May 9, 2017
  • Pretty good longboard
    Verified Purchase

    Nice deck design. good flex but still pretty solid. The mounting angle of the trucks makes the board turn wider than I thought, however, 'm not riding it super loose. The wheels are pretty soft and grippy and the bearings seem pretty good so far. The griptape was coming off in a couple places and I had to glue it but have had no problems since. The sticker on the bottom of the deck is not thick enough to peel off so you have to remove it with solvent or sandpaper. Several random drill holes that don't make a lot of sense on the bottom. The bushings get squeaky pretty quick. Still a good board for the money and a nice smooth, stable ride...

    Read More
    jkg123 August 8, 2014
  • i did not like this longborad

    the worst longboard I have ever purchased I opened the box and took the board out and looked at it and noticed random holes inside the longboard very weird there where at least 16 holes. The trucks were garbage looks like someone went at them with a hammer. and there were missing washers between the Bering and the nut.

    Read More
    chugger67 October 19, 2013
  • son loves it
    Verified Purchase

    My 14 yr old son loves this board. Rides it to school and back everyday. Smooth riding. Likes that it is low to the ground, says it doesn't carve real great but that is his only complaint He's chipped it up a bit but he's ridden it hard.

    Read More
    norris1252 August 28, 2013
  • This Long Board was off the chain and a nice color
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this product to any one who loves to skate board. My son can not get enough of this long board.

    Read More
    bettyj13 January 4, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son as a Christmas present..the price was the best for a decent longboard..fast shipping..product was as described..

    Read More
    sprinklerfitter December 22, 2010
  • Great Board!
    Verified Purchase

    First thing's first. This board is a carving deck meant for slalom-style skating. This board will not let you do tricks on it, save slides. Its trucks are mounted at the very far extremes of the deck, therefore the board has a lower center of gravity, making it so you can better maintain balance through high speed turns. If you are considering buying this deck, in the near future you will want to upgrade the bearings, wheels, and trucks. I use this board in parking decks and on large hills. It's carving abilities make it very easy to burn off speed by carving (as in snowboarding) without much need for foot-braking (although foot-braking is necessary in a city environment.). If you purchase/make sliding gloves, you will only enjoy this board more. The super-low center of gravity from the deck's shape makes it easy to stay in control. The weakness of this deck however, is its factory hardware. The trucks are heavy, the wheels are narrow and hard (the opposite is generally used in slalom boards), and the bearings are average at best. But don't let these things stop you, the deck alone is easily worth what Overstock charges, and the factory equipment is perfect for those who want to jump in quickly. The factory hardware leaves room for improvement and customization.

    Read More
    newarkskater November 27, 2010
  • Atom Low Rider
    Verified Purchase

    Board feels great. After 1 month of use trucks squeak and the bearings don't roll as smooth but other than that board is great. Has a great feel and is overall a pleasure to ride. PERFECT beginner board.

    Read More
    lonestar285 November 10, 2010
  • never received
    Verified Purchase

    I never received the skateboard....HOWEVER, overstock refunded my money immediately! FedEX lost the package and therefore never delieved it. IT ONLY TOOK ONE PHONE CALL TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. Thanks, OVERSTOCK!!!

    Read More
    sasorina October 22, 2010
  • Fun ride!
    Verified Purchase

    After doing some research and comparison, I bought this longboard for my son. He was thrilled, and several weeks of riding later, he's still thrilled. The board is very nicely made and very well priced!

    Read More
    cpnqueen August 16, 2010
Sponsored Links