Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Plastic Toys Delux Nursery Doll Care Play Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My Daughter Loves It!!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little time consuming to put together but luckily my husband and father in law took over that task on Christmas Eve. My daughter loves playing with each of the stations. I would recommend this to any mom who's looking for a baby station for their daughter to play with.

    Read More
    kimber124 February 20, 2012
  • hours of fun
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I gave this only 4 stars because it took over an hour to put everything together. My 2 year old loves it and has already played for hours with it.

    Read More
    klfarrer December 30, 2010
  • delivery disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed in thoughtless delivery. I was shocked that the package arrived on our doorstep in a box with a giant picture of the item. This was supposed to be from santa - no longer an option and no longer a surprise, as the kids both saw it. Last year, everything came in a discreet brown box. A definite must around Christmas time

    Read More
    cmom2 December 18, 2010
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my 6 yr old, that still enjoys playign with her dolls.

    Read More
    spamom2 December 6, 2010
  • Not for everyone...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item for my 2 ½ year old granddaughter. I was looking for something that incorporated all aspects of a “nursery”. She loves it. She feeds her “baby”, bathes her “baby” and puts her “baby” night nights. It seems her favorite part is the musical mobile. The music on the mobile doesn’t play very long, so she is constantly resetting it. Of course, being 2 ½ that doesn’t bother her as much as it does me. She likes to put away items in the various “cabinets”. I love watching her play Mommy! With that being said, I was very disappointed in the quality of this product. It took my husband hours to put it together. Some intricate pieces were broken. Thankfully, he’s a hands on kind of guy and was able to salvage them with a little ingenuity and items from his workbench. The plastic is very cheap; the complete opposite of the Little Tikes plastic. If you are looking for a high quality toy, keep looking. If you are adept at putting many pieces together, thinking outside the box if you come across an issue, and have 3 hours or so to spare go for it. After all it’s all about the kids, right?

    Read More
    lisashag March 27, 2010
  • My daughter loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves this toy! I will say it was a little difficult to put together and I wasn't crazy about how the accessories came but once I put this together my daughter has played with nothing else!

    Read More
    irishmom9905 January 4, 2010
  • great toy
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect size for a child 2-4!! Easy to assemble and cute as can be!! All dolls fit into it - our granddaughter had a doll in every compartment and played with it for hours!! Sturdy too!!

    Read More
    adgreene January 3, 2010
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grandaughter and the minute I opened the box I wished that I had not. It has to be assembled and there are 188 separate plastic pieces and at least one hundred screws. I have not started to assemble it yet. The plastic seems very flimsy and the idea of having to put it together is daunting to say the least. I cannot evaluate it fully until it is assembled. Right now I wish I could return it but she has fallen in love with the picture on the box.

    Read More
    lesley46 December 30, 2009
  • Great for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This set is great for the price. It was time consuming putting it together on Christmas Eve (for Santa), but once it's done, it's a cute little set that my daughter REALLY enjoys. It will bring much enjoyment for months to come.

    Read More
    brookecass December 30, 2009
  • Great value if you have time
    Verified Purchase

    We got this for our 5 year old and she is loving it. However, on christmas eve when "Santa" was putting it together...the hundred little plastic pieces that required breaking them all apart from each other caused him to drink more than milk. Other than that...she loves it and the size is bigger than expected.

    Read More
    johnwain4 December 30, 2009
  • Plastic Deluxe set
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible-100's of cheap pieces several pieces missing. Got for my Grand daughters Christmas present-ended up throwing away!

    Read More
    burnettt December 26, 2009