Read All Reviews for American Plastic Toys Children's Plastic Table and Chairs Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    Very adorable and sturdy. Bought for our 16 month old grandson and he loves.

    Read More
    kickboxer210 March 27, 2016
  • Perfect for the yard
    Verified Purchase

    Grandkids absolutely loved them! So did their parents! Very sturdy and durable. Great buy.

    Read More
    remember2pray September 23, 2015
  • Cute. But very lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cute. Appropriate for kids under 3-4 and under 45 pounds. Very lightweight.

    Read More
    kim b. April 4, 2015
  • My fault
    Verified Purchase

    If it weren't for the teeny size of the chairs I would have said this is an excellent product for the money. My mistake was picturing a similar set at a store and thinking this was the same size. The chairs are big enough for a barely two year old. Who knows? Next year they may be planters?

    Read More
    mdf50 April 17, 2014
  • like it
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for my 16 month old. He can sit on it with no problem. He has some room to grow. Cant wait to use it outside.

    Read More
    drmanzella February 5, 2014
  • Two years later
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my grandson at 1 yrs old . They still are using it now in the backyard and it holds up well. He can still sit in it comfortably. This is two years later and he is getting plenty of use with it and can eat his lunch in the backyard with it , or play. He has great fun and the color red has held up well with the sunshine!

    Read More
    woeman January 9, 2013
  • Great for toddlers
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my twins, who were 18 months at the time. Minimal assembly required for the table and none for the chairs. It's pretty lightweight and a bit flimsy, but they actually love being able to lift the chairs and carry them around. The chairs are hard to tip over. I'm very happy with it - it's cute and they love to eat snacks and meals at it; we've used it on the 3-season porch and outside. I think we'll bring it inside for the winter and use in the playroom. The only thing I would like better is if the tabletop were smooth - their cups tend to tip over unless they are placed exactly right. I'm ordering another set for my parents' house.

    Read More
    beernomi June 1, 2012
  • cute set!
    Verified Purchase

    Cute set! Very lightweight, but good quality for the price. On the small side, so not ideal for 2 to play at table at the same time.

    Read More
    jillkroeker May 19, 2012
  • Child's table and chair set
    Verified Purchase

    My two year old niece loves it. Perfect size. Came exactly when promised. Comfortable for her

    Read More
    sandynuw May 15, 2012
  • Great for the Prices
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my house for when my 3 and 1 year old grandchildren visit. They absoulutly love it. For the price and the fact they only use it about once a week it is a fantastic deal. I would recommend for anyone with limited use. If they were my own children or here everyday I might not recommend it as it isn't as sturdy as I would like for daily use. But as I said it is great for frequent visits from the grandkids.

    Read More
    minniesota May 3, 2012
  • Red Childrns' Play set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set, not very heavy and easy for the kids to move around but they love it.

    Read More
    jcucci March 9, 2012
  • Thanks so much!
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks so much for the great service. My mom has become a stay at home nanny, and the little person she keeps absolutely loves the set. It was delivered both in a timely manner and in tip top shape.

    Read More
    ebbarnes December 2, 2011
  • My twin grandchildren 16 months, loved this set!
    Verified Purchase

    My twin grandchildren love this set. They feel like big people sitting at their own table on the porch. The way the chairs tilt they don't tip over. The twins are 16 months and they loved them.

    Read More
    cindyhenderson September 20, 2011
  • Kiddie Table and chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Cute as can be and fairly sturdy. Only complaint is that when the set arrived it was MUCH SMALLER than I expected -- for tiny little kids. Our four year-old barely fits in the chair. Photo on the packing was also a bit deceptive. It was cheap enough but wish we'd known it was so small.

    Read More
    santabarbaran December 3, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my grandson. He is 14 months old. It is well made, and I like the size. It is for "Little Ones" and fits in my family room without taking up a lot of space. He goes to his table which has all his books & puzzles on it and his teddy bears set in the chair. He gets in the other chair (just the right size) and plays. When he outgrows it I will pass it to a friend for her grandchildren.

    Read More
    brendae836 November 1, 2010
  • under a year old
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my friends baby, he is about 6 mths old and let me tell you that my friend loves the set and says how she will have this for years. I think this set is awsome and you for sure cant beat the price!

    Read More
    jmkmarshl July 15, 2010
  • It's Red
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice set, but it came in red. Good price and my daughter likes it, we were not expecting it to come in red.

    Read More
    tim4 July 2, 2010
  • 3 Stars
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very light weight not dificult to assemble. I purchased it as a Birthday gift for a 2 year old. On one hand it will be easy for a child to pick up and move around on the other I think that the chairs could be a little tipsy. It is definitely not comparable to Step2 or Little Tykes but is a cute little set.

    Read More
    granfran June 23, 2010
  • BEWARE OF COLOR
    Verified Purchase

    These shipped in the wrong color. They came in RED. WHen I spoke with a customer service rep he advised me that they had 3 returns with the same issue. Unless you like the color RED....do not bother.

    Read More
    steinycrums June 12, 2010
  • Mini Adirondack Set
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all of the reviews, I was sold! So happy with my purchase. This set is SO darn cute! My little guy (16 months) loves sitting in his chair out in the lawn. The size is perfect for a toddler. And yes, it's red-which is even cuter than the white one shown in the photo. Delivery was speedy too. A great purchase for the bargain price!

    Read More
    nkitty June 9, 2010
Sponsored Links