Today $55.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Plastic Toys ATV

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not for bigger sized kiddos
    Verified Purchase

    Super cute, but it is incredibly difficult for my big/tall toddlers to maneuver.

    Read More
    Krystal J. October 20, 2015
  • Grandson loved it..
    Verified Purchase

    A great price for a toy that my Grandson will get to use for a short time.

    Read More
    ladeemadonna February 14, 2015
  • Some assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    We gave this to my grandson for Christmas and he absolutely loves it. My only complaint is that when I was previewing to order it I read either "some assembly required" or "little assembly required." Well, my husband being the procrastinator that he is waited until Christmas morning to assemble it. "Ha! It should have been labeled "maximum assembly required" or "contains 1000 pieces which need to be put together." Each wheel was 3 pieces! Oh well, it gave us something to remember for this Christmas! My grandson does absolutely love this toy!

    Read More
    countrygirl45 January 3, 2013
  • Well made little car
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to get my son a plastic ride around car for his 2nd birthday. I wanted something different than the Little Tikes Coupe and found this ATV instead. It took a little over an hour to assemble and only required a wire snipper to cut the plastic pieces apart and a screwdriver. When fully assembled, I was very pleased with its size and features. The wheels are nice and big. They did not scratch my wood floor and are tough enough to handle the outdoors such as grass or dirt. The electronic sounds it makes are fun and made my son fall in love with it instantly. The overhead black rails offer good protection for the head and upper body while riding in it. It hasn't tipped over on my son, but these would also make for good roll over protection as well. My son also enjoys putting things in the back basket and then dumping it out. The only thing missing is a door that opens and closes. But since my son has not problems stepping in or out of it, it really doesn't pose any problem not having a door. My son is about 32 inches tall. My son was instantly happy when he got it, and so was I.

    Read More
    rsch227 July 5, 2011
  • Toddlers Love This
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews on how difficult this was to build and almost didn't order this. This ATV is for our first grandson, so it had to be a boy toy....... He loves it. The construction of it was not difficult. I am the Nana and did it alone. The only thing, there was no horn. Not even the battery area to make the horn work. So we bought an old fashion bike horn, and he loves it. For the price it is a good toy. The plastic is made in the USA, along with the construction by a grandmother!

    Read More
    cajunyankee February 25, 2011
  • difficult assembly

    This toy is NOT for someone looking to take the toy from the box with no assembly. It took us many hours to put together. Five hours to be more exact. Granted we were working with old toys and limited knowledge but please be aware that this takes a long time to assemble. When we finally did finish, we were pleased with the results as it was attractive and sturdy. Just be prepared to spend time assembling. Just a note that the recipient was all smiles when he jumped in.....

    Read More
    irenes19063 January 3, 2011
  • Christmas Present
    Verified Purchase

    I was not disapointed, my grandson loved the present and I was impressed with the time frame in which it showed up at my house. This was my first time at overstock.com and I will be coming back to order again.

    Read More
    darlene721 December 20, 2010
  • ATV
    Verified Purchase

    A teenage boy was up to the challenge of putting this ATV together and then it was enjoyed by little ones aged 1, 1+, 2, and 3. They had a great time. It's new, so it hasn't stood the test of time, but it appears sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    getk662 November 30, 2010
  • Loads of Fun
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving this item, I opened the box, and there were many many parts to put together. Afterwards, I got it done, and it was very sturdy suprisingly. My grandson had so much fun with it....

    Read More
    dblcherry57 October 27, 2010
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I think the car is so cute, it was a liitle annoying putting it together, but My Grandson loved it. The car can be a little wider my grandson may not get yo use it next summer if he gets a lttle bit heavy, But all and all I love it, Its worth buying.

    Read More
    badiya7 June 30, 2010
  • Awesome riding toy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for a youngest grandson--he absolutely LOVES it. It took a while to put it together, but it is sure worth the time. It is very durable and he has room to grow with it.

    Read More
    cherry59 December 24, 2009