Today $29.99

MSRP: $39.95

Save $9.96 (25%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for American Coin Treasures Banker's Bag Old Rare Coins

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • dumb
    Verified Purchase

    mostly wheat back pennies

    Read More
    Sandy F. July 10, 2017
  • Rare?
    Verified Purchase

    Please tell me which one is rare i found them average and picked over

    Read More
    cgmann January 18, 2016
  • Rare Coins banker's bag
    Verified Purchase

    The first time I gave it to my 11 year old "coin nut" nephew said it was the best gift of coins he ever recieved. Naturally, I stocked up for future gifts! However, after purchasing 2 more bags for him, there was only about 1 coin in each bag that he got excited about. The 11 year old told me it might not be worth the price. However, I have no knowledge of "cool coins" so I appreciate the ease of purchasing this gift in hopes that there's a good coin he can get excited about!

    Read More
    tl1lt April 25, 2012
  • Beware
    Verified Purchase

    I was very dispointed in this product. Was dispointed in the type of coins as well as the amount.

    Read More
    man99 March 5, 2012
  • average
    Verified Purchase

    This was an ok product. seemed so much smaller than anticipated BUT was exactly as described!!!! ;)

    Read More
    april2110 January 4, 2012
  • you should have known

    for the people who think there getting ripped of cause of all of the whaeat pennies you should have saw the description it tells you the coins you get

    Read More
    woah202 March 26, 2011
  • Possible fakes
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this item was very disappointed. It is mostly wheat pennies from the 40s and 50s, which are easy to find in your own change. Much more concerning was that one of the coins was a silver colored, highly clean and shiney 1958 wheat penny. Wheat pennies are not supposed to be silver, except for 1943 steel pennies - I am very concerned that this item is not being properly verified for authenticity in the coinage. I have not been able to find even a mistake in minting that could explain this silver colored penny, so I really would not recommend any coins for Overstock.com unless they are able to confirm that these are U.S. mint coins that have not been tampered with.

    Read More
    haleighelyse January 24, 2011
  • not worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    i was very disappointed to find out the bag only held 3 nickle and the rest were wheat pennies not worth the price i paid. i gave this to a friend for Christmas and he collects coins what a disappointment

    Read More
    njaka5 December 25, 2010
  • not a bad thing
    Verified Purchase

    got mine in the mail was excited to see what i got. there is some need coins in the bag but most of the pennies are the same year the coins are in good condition but of no real help if your using it to start a collection. there old they are neet but so many where the same thing. Thats wht i got anyway no idea if they are all similar or not

    Read More
    caniswolfin June 2, 2010
  • Taking a chance
    Verified Purchase

    The coins that come in this bag are mostly wheat cents. I am unsure if it is worth the amount paid .

    Read More
    bubbehead1 January 28, 2010
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    Don't be expecting the high quantity of coins pictured, it's just a bunch of wheat pennies and some nice silver coins. Still a good purchase.

    Read More
    nimble123543 December 31, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Douglas K. July 17, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Andrew T. February 6, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    cherie b. December 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Steven C. May 4, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    DAVE BABINEAU April 9, 2016
Sponsored Links