Today: $156.49

At other retailer: $393.94

Save $237.45 (60%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Alpine Custom Swing Set Hardware Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Alpine Swing Set
    Verified Purchase

    I researched playsets for months before we purchased this kit. My husband, father and father in law worked 7 hrs to complete the playground. (My hubby did spend 3 hrs the prior weekend cutting down and labeling all of the lumber.) It is VERY sturdy. I liked the idea that we could purchase our own lumber. We bought pre-treated lumber and plan to stain it a dark redwood. My husband and both fathers have alot of experience with constuction and wood work. They all three made the comment that the set was "over built." We would recommend this kit- great price and great value!

    Read More
    momoftwobabes June 26, 2009
  • Great set!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy! We built (well actually my husband built) a $1300 swing set in about a day and a few hours the next morning. We spent $320 total on this set and the wood. It's a great deal and the hinges and things enclosed really are sturdy and make it easier to build.

    Read More
    hollyjor March 28, 2012
  • High quality looking swing, depends on the lumber.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, only bad things is you have to buy your own lumber, but it supplies all the the bolts. Took about 2-3 days to set it up with 2 men. Its been 2 years and now the vinyl top is ripping so it needs some weather protection on it.

    Read More
    nataliesboys December 29, 2011
  • Great option for less money
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rather than go for the more expensive (and lower quality) pre-cut kits. Being able to purchase our own treated lumber gives me peace of mind that we have a quality playset. The instructions were simple and easy to follow. It took one person two half days to complete, and that's with cutting the wood as we went. My only wish is that it would have come with 3 or 4 swing hooks instead of two. There is room for 4 apparatuses, but we had to purchase the additional hardware. Make sure you go with screws and not nails! My kids definitely love it!

    Read More
    kmaddox317 May 9, 2013
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Love that we can choose the design for our own play set! Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    montanamomma80 February 8, 2013
  • My grandson loves it
    Verified Purchase

    For me it would have been a difficult job if not for my son who has some construction knowledge and is handy with tools. It is a 2 day job. First day go to your local ******* with your shopping list and get the wood and screws. Ran me about $$. You'll use a lot of screws. Also get a drill bit larger than the 6" size they sell. Not easy drilling the swing holes through the cross beam, and a 6" bit won't cut it. Get is home, make all the cuts, and lay it out on your job site with the hardware kit, Your done for the day, kick back, have a cold one, and start the next morning. We began Sunday morning at 9 am and finished in time for kickoff at 1. Definately a 2 person job, one to hold the wood, another to drive in the screws. Some of the instructions took both of us to understand. Crossbeam is heavy so if you have a burley friend you can call it'll make that part easier. Reason for 4 stars is the brackets that came with the kit were not cut properly, so we had to call the company, spoke to a lovely lady named Beverly, and she overnighted us new brackets. To save yourself a trip, buy an extra box of 2 1/2" deck screws, you'll need them and you won't have to stop mid job to go get them. Going to let the wood settle and then seal it. No need to anchor it. Even with adults swinging it didn't budge. In the end it came out nice, and my grandson is already enjoying it. Picture is misleading. Comes with 2 swings, paid anotther $$ for the slide, and now my wife wants to add on with a glider. More money! Still, the smile on my grandson is priceless.

    Read More
    mrfuni December 25, 2012
  • Construction knowledge needed
    Verified Purchase

    If you aren't handy then this is not for you. I bought it and was able to build it but they assume some knowledge on the part of the builder. If you just put together things you buy from target or walmart then you will probably be over your head with this project. The price here is the cheapest I founf any where and I searched every where for it.

    Read More
    pac4942 September 7, 2012
  • Much Easier Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's birthday and it is a huge hit. If I had known it would be this easy and inexpensive, I would have done it sooner. The directions were easy to follow and very straight forward. My dad and I knocked it out in two half days. One thing that helped move the project along was that I took the lumber list provided to my local hardware store and they cut the wood for me. There was no fee for it so I would highly recommend doing that too. The swing set is very sturdy and nice.

    Read More
    camic77 July 3, 2012
  • Highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and a friend put this together from start to finish in just under 8 hours. They said if they would've cut all of the wood first, that would've saved a little time. Instructions were written well and easy to follow. We spent less than $$$ for Hardware kit, wood, slide and extra swing! We've priced similar swing sets locally that priced well over $$$$!

    Read More
    huntersmama July 2, 2012
  • Alpine Custom Swing Set Hardware Kit
    Verified Purchase

    My grandbabies now have a great swing set that will give them many years of fun! It really helped that their daddy is so handy with wood and power tools. I believe he could build anything. Overall this was an excellant purchase that I am extremely pleased with.

    Read More
    joyce74501 May 24, 2012
  • bugerboy
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased this item several years ago. it was easy to install. I have not had any issues with this item. i would highly recommend the product to anyone who is looking for a kit to put up a swing set for children.

    Read More
    George H. March 28, 2017
  • Swing Set Kit
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery and it is great

    Read More
    Veronica A. June 17, 2015
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    was not what I thought I was ordering

    Read More
    Melanie M. April 23, 2015
  • 612 set
    Verified Purchase

    This product lists as having all of the necessary hardware. In the instructions, Page 6, we found we needed 4 lbs of screws and nails in addition to what was sent in the kit. My husband and son, both skilled carpenters, laughed at the assembly time of 3-4 hours. The lumber also ran an additional $250 but they did hand select each piece which is a plus. This is not a weekend project for one person but ultimately, for $400 more or less, my grandson will have a sturdy swingset that could have run us close to $3000.

    Read More
    Susan L November 3, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    For someone with little expertise in carpentry, I found this to be a great build-your-own swing set. All you really need is the kit, some lumber, a drill and a circular saw. The longest (note, I didn't say hardest) part was the measuring and cutting. That's it. The instructions were easy to follow. I put this swing set together for my two kids in only two days (by myself). It would go more quickly with help (probably a day). Hope this is helpful.

    Read More
    anonymous10011 July 30, 2013
  • exactly what I needed to build a swingset
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted to build a swingset for my kids for a while. I looked at the kits for sale in the big box stores, but the reviews for them mentioned holes that didn't line up, cracked warped boards and lumber that rotted out quickly. I priced other plans, that don't even come with any brackets, or the other extra's, and they were more money for the plans once you subtracted the price of the swings and fort roof. Buying this kit gave me the plans and brackets I needed to get the job done. I liked being able to select the lumber my self, and being able to modify some parts as needed. The brackets allow faster constructon than notching the main beams together. I was able to build a complete swing set over two days, mostly because I built it by myself, and because It took almost half a day to buy the lumber and get it home. If I'd bought the lumber ahead of time I could have built it in one day. The only downside to the plans I found, they really underestamated the amount of 2.5" screws needed. the plan says 1 lb. I was lucky to have a couple of other boxes of exterior screws lying around. I believe I went through over 5 lbs of them and I was following the plans when I ran out of the first pound. Buy the large box of the 2.5" screws, not the 1 lb one.

    Read More
    rowerwet May 27, 2013
  • good thing
    Verified Purchase

    you just need to buy the wood to build this. this is great if you have time to cut your owen wood. my little girl loves this so much...

    Read More
    lbear1980 June 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christie C. April 23, 2017
Sponsored Links