Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ALPS Mountaineering XL Lightweight Air Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The only negative for me is the plastic sound of the cover. Otherwise, it is quite comfortable.

    Read More
    Cindy` S. October 26, 2015
  • Well worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am 6'2" tall, 235 lbs, 38-waist. I sleep great on this pad. Lying on my back, my arms did not fall off the sides. Will now sell my REI 3.5-inch thick pad on Craigslist.org... it is only 25-inches wide. So pleased with this pad!

    Read More
    channelup September 2, 2013
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The pad is very comfortable and is a good size. We're ordering another one.

    Read More
    piccoro August 27, 2012
  • almost nicer than my bed
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the extra large version of this camping mat is just that, extra large. Huge actually. When its blown up, it only takes 2 puffs of my own because I am impatient, it is insanely comfortable!!! However, if you are looking for something small to stash in your car, or take backpacking, this IS NOT it.. its really wide, and too heavy to take on a long hike. If you car camp or dont plan on hauling it all over, then get this for sure!!!! very comparable, if not better than far more expensive brands. The ONLY downfall.. and this is only personal preferance... is how gigantic it is. But I am a small girl. 5'3 120.. the short one works just as well. its 5 ft long, a little thinner.. but jut as comfy!!!

    Read More
    sonja21 April 4, 2012
  • Saved my Life
    Verified Purchase

    I did not feel like I was on the floor at all. You just need to make sure you tighten the knob well before you sleep. Getting the air of of these mattresses is always a pain. I bet there is a device to deflate them as you do a traditional mattress. But, it inflates like a dream and makes camping bearable!

    Read More
    gradmom December 27, 2011
  • Leaks Air Unfortunately :(
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this pad does not hold air. I would wake up to a flat airpad. It is nice and comfy when it did hold air (when I first purchased it). I suggest using a brand name Therm-A-Rest in place of this air pad.

    Read More
    ministercreek December 17, 2011
  • Air Pad
    Verified Purchase

    We got tired of Twin size blow up matteresses that would go flat this is perfect and love the self-inflate feature

    Read More
    goldenmama61 August 30, 2011
  • Long enough, wide enough, and deep enough!
    Verified Purchase

    This fits my 6'2", 195lb frame well. My feet don't fall off and I can actually roll over on it. I get to field test it this weekend.

    Read More
    oldgrunt1 April 12, 2011
  • Great Camp Pad
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this pad to use on bicycle ride across Iowa due to a bad back and overall it was awesome! It did exactly what I needed it to do...let me get a good night's sleep and make it through the week on a bike. Pros: - Fully self-inflated in no time at all. - Large, very comfortable, no-slide surface. - deflated and rolled up fairly easily. - Sturdy, easy-clean material Cons: - BIG! Rolls up into a giant Ho-Ho! 30" wide and about as round as a basketball...NOT for backpack camping but I was throwing my pack on a truck each morning so I didn't care. - Retains body heat...great for fall/winter, but not so much for July in Iowa! Summary: Perfect for kids' sleepovers or car camping...or bicycling across Iowa with a baggage truck for support! If you don't have back problems like me, try the smaller version of this pad and you'll probably love it.

    Read More
    stevejg August 3, 2010
  • Extra Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    An important thing to note is that the ALPS XL is 6 lbs. 10oz. so it is NOT a backpack friendly roll. However, the extra wide pad give lots of room for your sleeping bag, the extra cushioning makes it really easy to sleep comfortably, and with 2 valves it is fast to inflate. I am using it as a temp mattress at my apt and will be camping with it (out of my car).

    Read More
    robbiec2 April 22, 2010
Sponsored Links