Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ALPS Mountaineering Regular Comfort Air Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Durable. Has survived 3 years of car camping.

    Read More
    Marci ` C. November 17, 2015
  • ALPS air pad
    Verified Purchase

    Goes on all wilderness hike & visiting friends overnight.

    Read More
    John D. April 21, 2015
  • Gave as a Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't purchase this for myself. I think my son-in-law was pleased. I was pleased with prompt delivery!

    Read More
    jkachelman August 25, 2014
  • Great Air Pad
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this pad. I sleep outside, in my yard, two or more nights each month. I've found this pad works well as a barrier to dampness and as comfortable padding. Since I use it every few weeks I keep it inflated underneath the guest room bed. Even with bending it to go in and out the door plus to get in and out of a very narrow backpack tent it has not lost any air. It has been four months since I last added any air. It fits well in my tent and is the same width as the narrow leg area. It is a foot shorter than my tent length but that is not a problem for me as I am shorter than the pad. The first time I used the pad it deflated quite a bit. The next time I filled and closed the valve, rolled the pad from the valve end downwards as far as I could, just a few turns, flattened it out and reopened the valve to fill again. I have had no problems with deflating since. The reason for 4 stars is I want to be sure the pad does perform well over time before giving it 5. It seems to be well on its way to doing that..

    Read More
    luneattic January 29, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good backpacking pad. Light weight and durable at a fair price.

    Read More
    sdn12 January 10, 2013
  • Work well
    Verified Purchase

    We found these as good as the ones we bought years ago at the camp store for much higher price.

    Read More
    sspp1234 July 24, 2012
  • Nice Looking Pad But It Leaks
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this airpad seeing I use mainly ALPS Mountaineering brand gear. I hate to say this but this airpad does not hold air. At first it is ok but after using the same for a while I notice I wake up to a flat pad. Not good.

    Read More
    ministercreek December 17, 2011
  • Great mat
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a backpacking trip into some rugged Arizona mountains. This mat performed flawlessly and provided a good good insulation in sub-freezing weather. It helps to use the mouthpiece to provide additional inflation. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    azarcher December 12, 2011
  • Compact comfort
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an inexpensive way to feel comfortable sleeping on the floor. I needed something small for packing too. This was the right purchase for me. I unrolled the compact roll. Loosened the valve and the air started sucking in on its own. I left it alone and let it fully relax to let in the most air. Even though it is small, it kept me off the floor. Please know that I am 5'3" and average weight. I think a large person would not find it to be enough for them. After the trip, I found it easy to pack away.

    Read More
    peajay5 October 10, 2011
  • fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    very good quality, price and product!..happy with it!

    Read More
    beverley123 September 21, 2011
  • Sleeping time
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for backpacking and it should be used for car camping. it takes time to roll it up and get all the air out. When i stored it, it will inflate in its bag and is aquard to then get out. Clear all twigs and rocks from under you and sleep on very even ground because you will feel everything. It does not pack up nicely, so if your hiking for two weeks or more get something else!!!

    Read More
    outdoorgal13 August 11, 2011
  • camping pad
    Verified Purchase

    Super comfortable, will get much use out of this sleeping pad. Small, lightweight, and very portable.

    Read More
    sdr1 August 5, 2011
  • Great pad
    Verified Purchase

    Camped outside Valley Forge, PA in November, got down to 33 F and the pad kept me warm and comfortable. Quick and easy to inflate and deflate. A must have for sleeping out.

    Read More
    tabyrne December 5, 2010
  • Sleeping Pad
    Verified Purchase

    Just as good as Thermolite, the "fuzzy" side does help from sleeping bags from moving around. Don't know that is any better or any worse than comparable Thermolite, but its price certainly makes it better.

    Read More
    arthuby December 1, 2010
  • Regular Comfort Pad
    Verified Purchase

    I'm approaching 50 and my 3/4 inch shorty therm-a-rest pad is no longer enough to give me a good nights sleep. So I purchased the Alps Regular Comfort Air Pad for my next trip. What a huge difference, even with the temperature dipping to less than 20 degrees F, the Alps pad kept me warm and comfortable. It's not exactly light, but the extra weight is well worth it for a good nights sleep.

    Read More
    doug555 November 16, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these for my boys to take to Boy Scout Camp. My boys say the ALPS pad is very comfortable and easy to pack away. My husband purchased a more expensive Thermarest , but uses the ALPS if either of the boys are not using theirs. He loves it's handy size and it's non slip feature. This pad is also perfect for traveling if you need an extra bed! We have had ours for 6 months and they have held up to numerous camping trips. Money well spent!

    Read More
    momofscouts June 25, 2010
  • darn good
    Verified Purchase

    the alps mountaineering regular comfort air pad i had ordered from you is a excellent product. have not slept in a tent or sleeping bag since i was 10 and this product made it great. heavy gauge vinyl inflated easy and fit right into sleeping bag pocket, plus delivery was very quick. well worth the 2lbs extra in my backpack thanks overstock.com

    Read More
    backin June 12, 2010
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    This mat is exactly as described on the website and reviews. It self inflates and gives adequate cushioning for the average camper. You can also physically inflate the pad more to your liking. Suede-like material keeps the sleeping bag from sliding. But I can see it being relatively difficult to clean. If you are more of an expert and plan to sleep on more than average hard terrain, you can opt for the thicker pad that ALPS offers. Overall, I am satisfied.

    Read More
    oanhp June 10, 2010
  • ALPS Mountaineering Regular Comfort Air Pad
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these ALPS air pads for motorcycle camping, over all for the price they work good and are of good quality. The only thing if you are older like me it's still hard on the body sleeping on a 1.5 inch air pad. But it's still better than laying on the bare ground and they are somewhat comfortable.

    Read More
    sevans8651 June 8, 2010
  • Nice sleeping pad
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my daughter for camping. It is easy for her to use, comfortable, compact when rolled, and durable. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    aforsy3691 June 1, 2010
Sponsored Links