Today: $69.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ALPS Mountaineering Long Lightweight Air Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    This pad was not quite as thick as I was anticipating. Overall, a good buy for the money.

    Read More
    drbegonia November 8, 2011
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This air pad was exactly as described. Can't wait to go camping next week.

    Read More
    cvlobos May 13, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. It inflates without hassle and provides an insulating layer from the ground as well as comfort. It is a little bulkier than other products, which can be an issue when backpacking. I would recommend this to those who are looking to part from their air mattresses, but who are not quite ready for ultralight camping.

    Read More
    tarheels2007 March 16, 2011
  • Air Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I just have to say that this air mattress is awesome. I use it on my cot for extra padding and it keeps me warm and comfy all night long. I've also used it on the ground and it quite comfortable as well.

    Read More
    peggydiaz March 8, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    The pad was more than I expected. It was used 7 nights in a row on the RAGBRAI (ride across Iowa) and I slept very well. Ususally I am very uncomfortable sleeping on my side on the ground, but the 2 inch pad supported me without any shoulder pain.

    Read More
    mtnbike1 August 5, 2010
  • Fantastic Product
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not a regular camper, but I do go on occasion. I've always used the fairly cheap foam mats and slept okay. I decided to splurge on this air pad and it was definitely worth the money!!!! Not as expensive as some of the other brands. By the end of the camping trip, everyone was fighting over it.

    Read More
    genee123 July 9, 2010
  • Camping in Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Just got back from a camping and whitewater rafting trip in the Sierra Nevada Mountains. After a long day on the river and hiking, this was such a "welcome mat" for a great night's sleep. My husband's sleeping pad from REI was twice the price and he tried mine out and was really impressed. We couldn't tell the difference, except that my ALPS pad is a little wider and much longer! He's 6'3" and wanted to trade! Great product!

    Read More
    cynthiaz July 2, 2010
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    Having owned 3 regular air-mats in the past, I was skeptical about this product but so far (after few weeks of constant use) it's holding very well. This mat even if the valve is left open, it's still fairly comfortable due to the fact it has foam. All my regular air-mats leaked too much air and as soon as they weren't firm anymore, they were not comfortable. Excellent value for the price.

    Read More
    sor609 April 7, 2010
Sponsored Links