| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ALPS Mountaineering Long Comfort Air Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for camping
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is great for camping. This mat was a good thickness, with just enough padding to be comfortable. Also easy to inflate and deflate. Happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Angela B. September 9, 2017
  • Steve
    Verified Purchase

    Received this product and I believe it to be superior as indicated by my reviews prior to purchase. I am very happy! More important so is the wife!

    Read More
    Steven B. May 26, 2015
  • So comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This camping pad is far exceed my expectation. It has all the right features and my kids like sleeping on it.

    Read More
    Kwok Fai P. May 15, 2015
  • comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    great product, no problems getting comfortable, better for car camping then back packing

    Read More
    wiliamnot December 18, 2012
  • Camping pad
    Verified Purchase

    I have used it camping and the mat is wonderful, lightweight, lots of cushion for only 2" inches. Worth the money.

    Read More
    007dizzyd November 4, 2010
  • Another great product from ALPS
    Verified Purchase

    Great pad - typical high quality from ALPs. All my camping gear is ALPs, and I couldnt be happier. Pad was much less on overstock vs anywhere else. A+!

    Read More
    zfriedrichs September 21, 2010
  • Big comfort/size; Low cost
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Tremendously comfortable, stuff sack and repair kit included, significantly less expensive than similarly- featured models from other brands, flocked top very soft (great for warm night out of bag), non-skid dots on bottom seem to work, not nearly as difficult to roll up as some reviews elsewhere have stated, did I mention it was astoundingly comfortable? Cons: It's heavy - maybe a pound more than same sized pad from the top brands, bulky size may create a problem in some packs (it probably won't fit inside many packs) Bottom Line: Ideal for car camping or when comfort is an overriding requirement.

    Read More
    mcopp July 20, 2010
  • Good Air Pad for Camping
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a casual camper and I was looking for a reasonably priced air pad that I could use instead of a bulky air mattress. I thought the ALPS Air Pad was a good buy. It was comfortable and the quality seemed comparable to the other air pads in the market (but obviously not as good as the more expensive Thermarest Air Pads, Thermarest uses the air pad to keep you warm, I didn't think the ALPS pad made me warmer). It was also really light and compact also.I slept on the rocky floor for 2 nights and didn't feel a thing. I've only used it once, but hopefully this will last me a few years.

    Read More
    gummy2 July 28, 2009