Today: $57.66
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ALPS Mountaineering King Kong Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    I am a big guy so this chair has been great

    Read More
    Clay A. January 4, 2017
  • Edges Fray
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable for my 6'6 frame. Was absolutely perfect for 6 months, then the trim along the edges began to fray. It is still very usable, but I need to give it frequent haircuts. This is probably due to the fact it spends a lot of time outside.

    Read More
    David G. November 11, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great sturdy chair.

    Read More
    Dustin E. October 29, 2016
  • A Chair For Real Men
    Verified Purchase

    A rugged Chair for the outdoors. Laugh at your friends as there chairs break under pressure instead of them laughing at you. Max weight for this chair is 800lbs WOW. You would think because it can handle up to 800lbs it would be heavy but it's not. Great for fishing, campfires and the like.

    Read More
    Patrick W. February 28, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Just as described, great chair

    Read More
    Eduardo S. February 19, 2016
  • Couple minor things
    Verified Purchase

    The only issues I could "complain" about are; I'm 6'4" and the crossbar by the knees tends to dig in. Anyone shorter would be extra uncomfortable. It'd be nice if there was some part of the frame more towards the back of the armrests. Right now I'm scooching forwards to use the front frame as balance when I stand. But, those are minor by comparison of having a good sized well made chair. I'm 360, and have spent HOURS in this thing at a time during various camping trips with zero issues. It's been rained on, bounced on, tossed around, and still in perfect condition nearly two years later.

    Read More
    Keith M. February 16, 2016
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I am a very Big guy (425 lbs.) This has been a great chair that I am not afraid to sit in.

    Read More
    Roger M. December 23, 2015
  • Good quality attractive chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and we'll made chsir. Lots of pockets for storage and cupholders. Sturdy and comfortable.

    Read More
    msblueii November 28, 2015
  • Tim
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are large and super strong!!!

    Read More
    Timothy F. October 22, 2015
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my "big & tall" son who is an avid fisherman. He needed a sturdy chair with a higher weight limit. He loves it! No longer afraid his chair might collapse with him in it! He takes it everywhere he goes, even when hanging out with friends. Great buy for the big guys in your life.

    Read More
    Jacqueline R. October 16, 2015
  • Built to Last!
    Verified Purchase

    I think I found the perfect bag chair! Not only is it built to last, it is extremely comfortable. If the chair wasn't enough, the carry bag is well constructed with two strap for over the shoulder or as a back pack. They might weigh a bit more than a normal bag chair, but you are going to see why as soon as you pull it out of its bag. Material on seat is heavy duty and quilted at your back, the frame is STRONG, even the feet on the chair have gripper to hold you in place. Large enough for any size person. Color is not my favorite, but that is my only negative.

    Read More
    Renee J. October 6, 2015
  • out door chair
    Verified Purchase

    love love love it comfortable and spacious

    Read More
    Darlene G. October 5, 2015
  • Nice sturdy chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my Husband who is about 5'10" and 340# He says it is not comfortable for prolonged periods of time because it digs in to the backside of his legs after a while. I'm 5'7 250# and have no problems. Of course he sits longer than me though LOL. My Son who is also a big guy (bigger than his Dad) really likes it. My Son and I fight over it. All in all very sturdy, and to me, very comfortable.

    Read More
    tammersofwi September 6, 2015
  • Great camping chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs, just what I was looking for, too.

    Read More
    sandyandlucylou August 24, 2015
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the ideal portable chair for a large person!

    Read More
    Doug August 14, 2015
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable, strong and durable. Much heavier built than what we find at local stores.

    Read More
    Markay November 8, 2014
  • Positive Review Title:
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this chair twice but but I am very satisfied with it. It is well made, sturdy and comfortable. Has great pockets on both sides for your accessories. It's a bit heavier than others but that's because of the quality.

    Read More
    jhnhonda99 August 5, 2014
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best chairs of this type I have ever had. It is easier to pack up and lighter weight than I thought. It is easily carried like a backpack. Depending on your body shape, it can be a little difficult to get out of. To help with that a seat cushion makes a world of difference. For short term sitting, the cushion is not needed. It was a great price. The product website shows everything else they make.

    Read More
    555999gfr July 30, 2014
  • Best Chair For Big and Tall Sold Anywhere
    Verified Purchase

    I am 6'4 and weigh 325 and camp regularly. I have been embarrassed many times by purchasing other chairs sold for big and tall people that broke while in camp or at spots events with the grand kids .finally someone has designed and built a chair for us. The King Cong chair is comfortable, sturdy and sits high enough to easily get up and out of. I have had both knees and my left hip replaced in the last two years and this chair is extremely comfortable to sit in for those nights around the campfire. Do not hesitate....BUY THIS CHAIR NOW!!

    Read More
    powellr26 July 22, 2014
  • Built like a tank, but too uncomfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    It's HUGE, it's HEAVY, it comes with it's own BACKPACK, it's LOADED with stash pockets and cup holders, and it can hold 800 POUNDS -- This is the chair designed with me in mind. All the reviews i read said how well-crafted these things are. True, the steel frame is rock solid and the armrests can handle about as much load as the seat itself. The polyester fabric looked to be of acceptable quality, but that is something that can only be judged after several years of use. The down-side of the fabric is that it's quilted and has a bit of padding in it (spun polyester i'd guess), so the seat holds quite a bit of body heat and it makes for a sweaty backside even on a modestly temperate day (80°F on the one day i field tested it). That alone wouldn't be enough to kill the deal either, as i would happily reserve this chair for cooler weather where the seats insulative qualities would be more than welcome. The real problem is that the seat fabric has a bit of hammock design so it offers very poor back support -- after 2 hours sitting in this thing, i would have been better off sitting on the ground. Since i only used it the one time before returning it, i didn't really get to test out all the other features, but i can add that the cup holders are sized for 12oz cans -- if you use a "coolie cup" it's not going to fit in the holders. Sorry, ALPS, i really wanted to love this chair; with the quality of the materials i'm sure it would last me a solid 10+ years, i was just far too uncomfortable to accept.

    Read More
    stanleyesque July 9, 2014
Sponsored Links