Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ALPS Mountaineering Extreme 3 AL 3-person Outfitter Tent

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect tent
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up, very sturdy. I love it!

    Read More
    Arndt J. September 17, 2016
  • Durable construction, good design
    Verified Purchase

    I put this tent up in my living room. The materials appear very durable. Color-coding of tent poles makes set up easier. I'm well satisfied with the quality for the price; and I look forward to using this tent on canoe trips where its wind-shedding design will be important.

    Read More
    Alfred W. January 29, 2015
  • ALPS Mountaineering Extreme 3 AL 3-person
    Verified Purchase

    If you sleep in mummy bags, you can get 3 in it. Two facing one way and the middle person facing the other way. I put a 6" Queen mattress in it, There was just a little room left at the bottom for gear. The doors are fine, but that mattress must be in tent before you inflate it, or it won't go in tent. I also had a double tarp that I used to protect the bottom of my tent. You must be careful that you don't bend the poles. Not in the rain yet, so can't input on that.

    Read More
    formatking June 2, 2013
  • Great tent
    Verified Purchase

    We have used the tent for one weekend. It was easy to set up, but anchoring the rain fly took some time as this is the first one that we have used that covers the full tent. The tent is comfortable for two people, but three would be a tight fit. The only problem that we encountered was condensation on the inside of the fly immediately outside the doors. We left the screens open in the doors, while zipping the fly shut. This could have made a difference in the amount of condensation. WE did not get any water in the tent itself, only in the vestibules.

    Read More
    raendiel September 18, 2012
  • NIce
    Verified Purchase

    I have yet to use it out in the elements, but my practice run of setting it up was a breeze once I figured out which clips went to which pole. Next time will take me a quick 5 min. to set up solo. The mesh windows are a little lower than I expected and don't allow for much privacy without fly. Fly, as stated, does have a large footprint. The tent seems sturdy and for 2 people with equipment would be comfy, 3 people with any gear would be a tight fit, do-able, but cramped.

    Read More
    chaebop July 30, 2012
  • A very sturdy, quality tent.
    Verified Purchase

    I just got back from 2 weeks of car-camping in the upper mid-west. The tent performed flawlessly. I would not recommend this tent to a back-packer, it is WAY too heavy for that (about 11 lbs). But in the car-camping and canoeing arena it performs well. Floor is a very thick nylon, poles are heavy duty aluminum. pegs are adequate for sheltered areas. In high winds (25+ mph) the tent really held up, but I had nailed the fly down with 12" steel spikes. The tent is spacious for 1-2 people, 3 would be a crowd. The tent's footprint is pretty small, but the rain-fly, with two big vestibules, has a surprisingly large footprint. Final word, this is a nice sturdy tent that I would not want to carry more than a few feet. (due to its weight)

    Read More
    bassmission June 1, 2012
  • A Fabulous Tent!
    Verified Purchase

    The Alps Mountaineering Extreme III Outfitter Tent is the finest tent I've ever purchased or owned. This tent is particularly well designed, and very well made. This tent will accommodate two campers comfortably (although I will likely continue to use it primarily as a solo camper tent as I am presently). The tent has two entrances (one on each side) with plenty of room for entering or exiting of two campers without interfering with one another), and it is particularly well ventilated. I used the tent for the first time at a campground deep in the Everglades last week with the rain fly. It rained very heavily that evening, and I remained bone dry. The design of the rain fly is great as well as it includes two vestibules (one for each entrance/exit) which can be used as additional storage areas for keeping your gear, shoes, etc. dry in rainy conditions. The tent is also aerodynamically designed to withstand strong winds, so this too is a major plus considering I got drenched during an intense and very windy evening thunderstorm late last summer when using my old tent. The value of these Alps Mountaineering tents is incredible since they complete very strongly with tents that cost two to four times as much as these do.

    Read More
    rkaus April 25, 2012
  • great tent, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Great tent. Really happy with the purchase. The tent took my son and less than 10 minutes to set up the first time.

    Read More
    illinileo September 16, 2011
Sponsored Links