Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 45-degree Powder-coated-steel and Vinyl Back Extension Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Back Extension Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great bench for the price! Well built and functions just as expected.

    Read More
    James T. February 27, 2017
  • mixed quality
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived with some scratches, and areas where the paint had come off and signs of corrosion. The thigh pads are uneven. I am not sending it back because of the hassle and because it is functional overall.

    Read More
    Gary B. December 31, 2016
  • Needed for aching back
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery at a great price. I put it together in minutes.

    Read More
    YOUNGJAMES K. September 27, 2016
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    overall good quality - need to lube tube tube for height adjustment - great for the price!

    Read More
    OstkUser87504 February 23, 2016
  • David P
    Verified Purchase

    Gym quality. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy and surprisingly light weight, but very sturdy. Paint appears to be done well but time will tell. I have had it for a month and have used it daily and looks and feels brand new.

    Read More
    islandman December 23, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is the machine I wanted. It's sturdy and of good quality. I love it

    Read More
    kenyav January 29, 2014
  • Same as Gym
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the one that allows you to be totally horizonal , until I used this one in a gym on vacation. This allows you to do dips as wells as a type of crunch. I found this not only strengthens your back it also tightens butt, back of legs and helps stomach muscles. This is well made, easy to put together and a good deal for the price.

    Read More
    judih1 November 9, 2013
  • This is the cats meow for my exercise routine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is a dream for your glutes and back. I incorporate free weight for my arms.

    Read More
    azcrista June 8, 2013
  • Back extension bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is great and does exactly what was advertised. Its for back extensions and is the perfect size and very sturdy. The padding is also really nice and thick.

    Read More
    mjphatom May 14, 2013
  • Quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    Product was shipped within a day or so. This product far execeeded my expectations in regards to quality.

    Read More
    jayrun33 January 29, 2013
  • Easy set up. Allows my son to accomplish his goals
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased as Christmas gift for my son, a doctor in residence. He set it up with no difficulty by following directions and using tools on hand. The bench functions as expected and allows him to do the exercises he envisioned. He is very pleased with his Christmas gift.

    Read More
    hgpilot January 8, 2013
  • Excellent piece of equipment
    Verified Purchase

    Very well constructed. Could only be improved if it had wheels.

    Read More
    tobor December 18, 2012
  • Well made and assembly is quick.
    Verified Purchase

    This Bench is a lot more for the back than the ABs but is well made.

    Read More
    homeowner4ever July 31, 2012
  • can i get a whoop whoop
    Verified Purchase

    this is my favorite machine. came in a timely manner and im in heaven....

    Read More
    thebritt82 February 14, 2012
  • Would order again
    Verified Purchase

    I'd buy this again. It's possibly not as tough as a gym version, but for me it looks and feels just as good. Everything is sturdy. Nicely powder-coated and upolstered (did I spell that right?). Not difficult to assemble, but did need assembly. I'd buy it again. It works well and is very convenient to have at home and to whip out a few sets while I wait for something to download, or during a commercial, or similar. The exercise is fun to do, and keeping a strong back is important. I also discovered I can do a kind of half-dip by using the handles and having my legs extended out in front with my heels on the floor. I'm sure it's not intended this way, but for a middle-aged girl it's plenty hard to do and helps with my triceps, so is a bonus.

    Read More
    fjms February 5, 2012
  • 45-degree Back Extension Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench has actually helped me get my back and abs stronger after a pinched nerve.

    Read More
    thomaslt January 25, 2012
  • 45 degree back extension
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research prior to chosing and buying this back extension and this was the cheapest I could find on the net. The product is great, no defects, all the parts were there, pads were intact, and instructions were easy to follow. I wanted this addition to strengthen and stretch my lower back and core muscles and it works great, my lateral and lower torso muscles are getting stronger and tighter. Just what I wanted and what my lower back needed prior to winter. I would recommend this for others but also tell you that you need to work your middle and lower abs with a different exercise/machine as well for symmetry.

    Read More
    huskernlawrence November 8, 2011
  • Very solid piece of gear and a great deal
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best deal we could find on an extension bench that is really solid. It went together easily in under an hour though you need to pay attention to the pictures since the text is rather minimal. It feels very secure when using it. Others have mentioned that you might want to add non-slip material to the foot rests, but we find that the ankle pads make this unnecessary. All in all, it's a great addition to our workout space.

    Read More
    thespear October 25, 2011
  • Solid but some troublespots
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the product is good for the money, but really disappointed with minor but important quality & design defect with hip pads. Assembly was straighforward and quick. When inserting 1 of the 4 bolts which secures the 2 pads to frame, the anchor came loose inside the pad/board unit. I was careful to not cross thread, I had hand-tightened and was applying light pressure with wrench when it came loose. So, I only have 1 bolt snug to hold the pad. Fortunately it seems to be working OK, but I'm nervous about durability. The other hip pad is secured properly, but some sort of defect in design or with materials because one of the bolts pokes my hip during use. I can drape another hi density foam pad over both to make unit acceptable. Also, one of the hip pads out of the box had a small tear mid-fabric on side, apparently from jostling in carton - it wasn't packed very well from manufacturer.

    Read More
    averagefitnessuser September 7, 2011
  • Core Muscle Training
    Verified Purchase

    This type of bench was recommended by a neurosurgeon to build core muscle to relieve back pain caused by arthritis and herniated discs. I looked at several web sites and settled on this one for value and quality. I had purchased one a few years ago and use it religously. As a result of the excellent results I achieved relieving back pain with the bench, my wife started to use the bench to relieve hers, even though she goes to a chiropractor. After several weeks of useing the bench, she was so impressed with the results she achieved, we purchased a second on for our vacation home because we did not want to miss a workout

    Read More
    jimb33 July 19, 2011
Sponsored Links