Read All Reviews for 26-inch Heavy Duty Metal Police Baton with Carrying Case

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • ED. V
    Verified Purchase

    SOMETHING THAT COULD BE HANDY TO HAVE IN YOUR PASSENGER VEHICLE.

    Read More
    EDWARD V. February 6, 2016
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    The baton looks pretty good. I Haven't Needed to use it yet but so far so good.

    Read More
    lucas n. September 10, 2015
  • Metal baton
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy duty, well made. It is rather large and heavy, built for a mans hand. So, if petite ladies want this, you may want to consider something lighter. Just trying to help here, don't hate me. :)

    Read More
    Len October 15, 2014
  • WORTHLESS
    Verified Purchase

    THE BATON EXTENDED AND WOULD NOT RETRACT EVEN WHEN BANGED ON CONCRETE. THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS.THERE IS A REMOVABLE END CAP BUT I CAN'T SEE WHERE IT AFFECTS THE FUNCTIONING.

    Read More
    ssamtburt February 25, 2013
  • well worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    This police baton is well worth the money spent. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent review, is the effort it takes to close the baton. At the same time you figure how often are you actually going to use it? Still a fantastic item!

    Read More
    xjosh7x January 16, 2013
  • cheap taiwan baton
    Verified Purchase

    Not as advertised, not silver, and made in taiwan. I can buy the same at swapmeet here for much cheaper, do not recommend this for the price and shipping. Cheap taiwan.

    Read More
    blackpono October 23, 2012
  • Solid Self Defense weapon
    Verified Purchase

    I ride a bike too and from work and have had some trouble with and dogs the baton has proven to be a great deterrent for my ragged canine friends.

    Read More
    beginnerhiker March 6, 2012
  • Police "baton" (asp)
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this asp for my gf to carry around in her purse – she sometimes has to work late and is leaving a building in the dark by herself and I wanted to give her something besides pepper spray to ward off delinquents. She loved it, the only downside was she didn’t like the size because “it will only fit in my big purses”. (Leave it to a woman to accessorize a woman to her purse size haha) So I ended up also buying her the cousin of this asp in 18” to fit her smaller purses. Aside from that, the asp is quite sturdy, heavy and looks like it could take a couple good hits to anything solid (wood, brick, rock) before bending/breaking. Hitting people (what its designed for) I have no doubt will not phase this asp. The collapsed lock was a bit stiff, I ended up having to unscrew the back end and adjusting the metal ^ shaped piece which acts as the stopper so it doesn’t accidently extend until you swing it, so it could be extended by someone besides myself (the gf couldn’t extend it easily until I made the adjustment). The friction lock is also very, very tough (its designed to be able to jab/poke in addition to swing and hit) so you actually have to tap it on the floor on its side while rotating to loosen the locks in place before you can turn it vertical and slam it down to get it to collapse. Altogether, well made and something I’d definitely recommend to anyone that wants to protect themselves or a loved one with a less than lethal weapon.

    Read More
    bigbro6 February 22, 2012
  • First legal line of defense.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this product as protection against stray dogs while out walking. Product is easy to carry by hand or in holster.

    Read More
    texasgoat January 4, 2012
Sponsored Links