Starting at: $137.21

Save $62.78 (31%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ecoFLEX Insulated Lodge Style Dog House

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SAVE YOUR MONEY. Not very durable.....
    Verified Purchase

    My dogs remodeled this in a few days. No front panel.

    Read More
    ivygrern May 11, 2017
  • Extra Large
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, no tools required to build, clear instructions, and floor is off the ground; extra large works well for my Labrador retriever.

    Read More
    Richard R. April 4, 2017
  • Really good dog house
    Verified Purchase

    Looked flimsy at first and had a couple broken pieces. They replaced immediately. Easy to put together but definitely lay out the pieces in numerical order. Very easy to put together as long as you follow the direction.

    Read More
    Linda M. April 4, 2017
  • Displeased
    Verified Purchase

    Not dog proof. My young dog destroyed. Ate thru it like a beaver :(

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. September 14, 2016
  • Excellent quality - solid construction!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our chickens to use inside a larger run. we have it above ground elevated on some cinder blocks with steps. After going through just about everything one does with raising chickens for almost ten years now we will NEVER have real wood in their coop again - does not matter how diligent you are about keeping things clean and properly maintained pests will eventually become a problem and mites, i.e. if not treated properly can be deadly to a chicken. Know EcoFlex also makes this in a 'chicken coop' version but the dog house worked perfectly for our existing set up. Would like to add that we live in a mile high desert climate and get insane monsoons with extremely high winds - I no longer worry about my girls because they have so much protection in this dog house. Putting it together was fairly simple but not always obvious as the panels were not labeled. I will definitely look to ecoFLEX for other outdoor animal houses/hutches in the future.

    Read More
    BrendaLC August 12, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This dog house is very well made. The size is just right for my miniature poodle mix. It was easy to put together, but there are a lot of parts, so I had to lay them all out on the patio to keep track. They parts are all labeled, so the assembly took only 20 minutes.

    Read More
    Elaena B. July 22, 2016
  • Dry dog
    Verified Purchase

    Wish the dog loved it more. But he does use it in the rain.

    Read More
    Tina B. June 28, 2016
  • Nice little dog house
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my dog to keep her out of the wind in the winter. She's part malamute and loves the cold. Well, she won't use it so I guess I'll donate it to my local no-kill shelter. It was very easy to put together (it's like a puzzle) and it's very sturdy, however, it is in no way solid enough to protect an animal from the cold for very long. It's just made some plastic and is not very thick. Even if you put blankets or straw in it, I don't think it would be warm enough if the temperatures drop below freezing (especially for short haired dogs).

    Read More
    jjkansascity June 25, 2016
  • Max's New Home
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this house for our dog Max, he loves it. It is roomy, well made and it looks good. I would post his picture if you allowed it. Very happy! :)

    Read More
    Kathleen M. March 25, 2016
  • Great dog house
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the jumbo size for my great dane pup. He's now 1 year old and has plenty of room. His height gives him a lil difficulty getting out, but for the price and size im happy. I went with this model because he has allergies to pine and other soft woods. Easy assembly. Each piece has a number on the end which is difficult to see at first. Lay out all the pieces in numerical order and assembly is a snap. At first he wouldnt go in so my wife crawled in to get him in. My other dog (shepard, rott mix) promptly crawled in with her to give an idea of the room inside.

    Read More
    brandon m. March 14, 2016
  • Great Pet House!
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit this is a lot of money to spend on a doghouse! I've looked at the alternatives and this is the most well done, highest quality house I've found. I don't think I will ever have to replace it so it is worth it :)

    Read More
    jamtribb December 9, 2015
  • Eco Flex lodge style doghouse
    Verified Purchase

    Great house for our German Shepherd dog. .He's 85 pounds & fits inside nicely. He even has room to grow. We purchased the jumbo size doghouse.

    Read More
    Sharon M. May 29, 2015
  • Doghouse
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best doghouse I have purchased so far,good quality.easy to put together,and my Dog loves it

    Read More
    silky348 April 21, 2015
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    A little challenging to put together but otherwise as anticipated. The product would be better if the roof wasn't quite so sloped and was hinged for easy access. Plenty of room in there for our whippet and French bulldog.

    Read More
    Karen S. April 21, 2015
  • Great Dog House
    Verified Purchase

    The house was easy to put together and looks nice My dog will get a lot of use out of it

    Read More
    Kathie B. March 16, 2015
  • The materials used are excellent
    Verified Purchase

    My dog loves to be inside her new house and it's so easy to maintain.

    Read More
    marylu1 August 25, 2014
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Seems very sturdy, looks good. I think it was a fair price for the quality, especially liked having it delivered, the box would have been too heavy and bulky for me to transport from a store.

    Read More
    kart9 August 9, 2014
  • Great shelter...now it's up to the dogs
    Verified Purchase

    I have four rescue dogs ranging from 45 to 65 lbs. and bought each one their own dog house. It gets pretty hot here in the summer and the winters can be below freezing as well. I ordered the large size based on recommendations from others, but may have been able to use the medium as there is a lot of extra space in the dog house. It took me about an hour to put the first one together and then 20-30 minutes for the second one. I plan to do the other two today. Here are the areas I had a little challenge with putting together. 1) Getting started - I'm left handed so diagrams always seem backwards to me. The instructions are almost entirely in pictures, which is great once you get the first few pieces together, but difficult to try to orient the first three. 2) Piece #11 for the floor is a little tricky, but after the first one seemed a little easier. 3) The diagram shows connecting the top of the door piece (green) to the top front panel, but I found it easier to put the door piece on top of the door and then affix the panel (gravity helps here). 4) The roof panels are also a little tricky. They are also tongue-n-groove, but I can't get them to fit together tightly so the last panel doesn't fit snug and leaves a 1/4" to 1/2" gap. Also, to slide the roof panels on, you have to lift them a bit in the center. I'm going to ask a friend to help and see if we can get the roof tighter. It's not a big deal as in the summer I plan to slide some of the roof panels forward to provide more ventilation. Other than that, if you can count, you can put this together easily, and without tools. I do highly recommend following the directions of laying out all the pieces in number order first - makes the rest so much easier. If it weren't for the roof panel issue, I would have rated the quality as excellent. Just felt these should snap together as easily as the side panels do. Yesterday it was mid-70's during the day and dropped to the 40's overnight - so I tested the dog house temperature at the heat of the day and it felt cool inside (yes, I did climb inside!). I also tested it at night and it did not feel drafty or cold. I really like these and think they will work well for me if the dogs use them. While they have individual kennel runs with covers, I wanted them to have a place to get out of the wind or direct sun and these will definitely provide that. So far they haven't used them, but I can't control that...at least I've done my part in providing that shelter...the rest is up to them.

    Read More
    zipgirltx March 30, 2014
  • My dog and I both love it
    Verified Purchase

    This dog house is so cleverly constructed, that it was a pleasure to assemble. The material feels good and is very sturdy, and does not smell (like some of the wood houses). The house looks great, and my dog took to it almost immediately. The X-large-size house is the perfect size for him (55 lbs.) but might be too small for a larger dog.

    Read More
    jennopp September 30, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Devan L. April 3, 2017
Sponsored Links