Sale Starts at: $140.38

Save $20.86 (13%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Wooden Pet Crate and Side Table by Merry Products

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Crate with side table cover
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth the money. For what you are paying you are going to expect more. I did. I already had a wire crater just needed the table cover but it came with the crate. The wire crate that came with it is weaker than your standard steel crate. This one bends much easier. The latch that keeps the plastic tray was latched to the wrong place so I couldn't get the tray out. I had to get pliers and pull it off. Once I corrected it, it worked fine but in using the pliers I scraped the black paint on the wire crate. The side table itself is not built very well. You place the crate on top of a wooden square (that is open, just the outline of a square) then you have four posts you place on the four edges. Then you place the top on it. It is easier to do with two people. If you bump it one of the posts can fall. It is not sturdy. The magnetic piece at the bottom has NEVER stayed on in front of the plastic tray. Since it is open at the bottom it gets dirty me it is not easy to clean. When moved the posts can move. So it makes it a pain. I got the largest one you could buy. My 85lb German Shepherd fits but anything much larger would have problems. I saw someone post their mastiff or Great Dane fit. I don't see how at least not comfortably. I have a Great Pyrenees and she keeps trying but she doesn't fit comfortably. I searched all over and this was the best option until I can build one. As long as I am not messing with it it works. The top can't fall as it is sitting on the top of the crate but if you have things on it and a post falls it can tilt. It works but I don't think it is worth the money. Most people already have the wire crate they could save money and just sell the table top and tell you the crate dimensions needed. That way you could get a cheap version and you would already know the strength of your crate.

    Read More
    Tosha L. March 17, 2017
  • Added style to a necessity.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted my dogs in the living area rather than in the laundry room while I was away. These tables allowed me to have crates in my living room too. The tables hold my lamps, plants, and other things you normally put there. Warning: the tables aren't screwed together, so I'm not sure what a rambunctious dog would do asomething far as vibrating the stuff on top. The crates themselves are durable but my dogs are small. All less than 13 pounds. I was able to keep my 4 Pound pomeranian and my six Pound poodle together in the smallest one. I love how they fit in with my small space.

    Read More
    Gretchen W. March 10, 2017
  • Wooden Pet Crate and Side Table by Merry Products
    Verified Purchase

    The pet crate looks just like it does in the picture. On the other hand the crate is poorly designed. Like all other cratres you have either screws or bolts that hold the crate to gether to make it sturdy. This crate is simply a snap together and isn't held by any type of screws or bolts, instead they use very week maginates to hold it togther. So I would seriously concider a different type of crate but if your not worried about it then pick a perminate place to put the crate because if you try to move it after putting it together it will fall apart on you. If you are using this for a dog and the dog gets accited when you walk in the house the crate just might fall apart on your animal.

    Read More
    crazyone73 March 8, 2017
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality for the price!

    Read More
    Cynthia T. March 4, 2017
  • not like the pic
    Verified Purchase

    it was too small for my 55 lb dog. It was not the sturdiest piece when put together. I need to return it.

    Read More
    RR14 February 25, 2017
  • Beautiful and just as described.
    Verified Purchase

    The only negative thing I'd say about it is that it is a little rickety. It is sturdy, but it definitely moves a little and makes noise if you bump it or place something on top of it.

    Read More
    Ariana M. February 15, 2017
  • Great kennel
    Verified Purchase

    Love this kennel! I love that it comes with the divider so when training a puppy you can make the area smaller and don't have to buy multiple kennels.

    Read More
    Cari H. January 25, 2017
  • Perfect Pooch Palace
    Verified Purchase

    My three Pomeranians love their cozy spot and I love how it blends into my furniture.

    Read More
    Maria T. December 13, 2016
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Medium is smaller than expected - not by any means meant for a dog that tries to get out of the crate but serves the purpose and looks better than the regular ones.

    Read More
    LJB4 November 20, 2016
  • Angwill77
    Verified Purchase

    Fits great beside my bed. Not very study on the edges if you move it but solid once in place.

    Read More
    Angie W. November 11, 2016
  • Too flimsey
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to keep the sections in place

    Read More
    Laura Jayne M. November 9, 2016
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Not very well made and corner pieces kept falling off

    Read More
    Sonya D. November 3, 2016
  • Great crate!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent item, looks like a nice table, opens from all 4 sides, very sturdy! My Lab and Springer Spaniel are both large, and they love their crates!

    Read More
    Denell P. October 11, 2016
  • Great crate
    Verified Purchase

    We received the crate for our new puppy quickly. It was super easy to asse,ble and looks great in our family room.

    Read More
    Melinda S. August 29, 2016
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great - fits in with furniture,

    Read More
    EDIE L. August 3, 2016
  • R0binCat
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice. Easy to assemble and blends well with furniture.

    Read More
    Robin C. June 17, 2016
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    does not look like cage at all,looks good ,enough space,even my 2 yr old play in it ...so can use 2 in 1...good product

    Read More
    kamaljit k. June 13, 2016
  • Many, LA
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great way to add style and function to your home.

    Read More
    tracy g. June 2, 2016
  • Great little item
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased one of these before, so I knew I liked them, I just got a new puppy so I figured it would look nice to have them matching. It's not a fine piece of furniture or anything, but it looks like it is....Easy to put together, and doubles as an end table. You probably don't want to put anything too heavy on it, but it works good for light things like remotes and magazines. The new puppy likes to be right next to us on the sofa, so its a win-win!

    Read More
    Michelle W. May 12, 2016
  • Julie
    Verified Purchase

    This crate is not very sturdy. Maybe if I had gotten one that had more wood on it instead of the metal it would have been better. My dog chews on things so we got the metal one and we were going to use it like an end table but when we put a lamp on it and the dog was inside we thought it could easily been knocked off. I would not recommended using it as an end table but some of the other crates might work better as an end table but not this one.

    Read More
    OstkUser104996 May 7, 2016
Sponsored Links