Read All Reviews for Wahl Grooming Pro 17-piece Pet Combo Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • MY POOCHIES
    Verified Purchase

    WILL USE THESE TODAY....NEVER LET ME DOWN...

    Read More
    memee63 April 11, 2017
  • pet clippers
    Verified Purchase

    not the worst set I've ever used good for the price

    Read More
    Terry G. April 30, 2015
  • Great for first time home groomer
    Verified Purchase

    I use the large clipper without any of the attachments on my English cocker spaniel. It works great for a summer shave. It took a while to learn how to shave evenly but never once did it nick or cut. Since the clipper was the same price as one trip to the groomer I am saving lots of money. The smaller battery operated clipper did not work at all on my dog. I think his hair is just to think.

    Read More
    czmarie January 20, 2014
  • quiet
    Verified Purchase

    love this set. the larger clipper is very quiet -- which is an issue for my dog. There is a case,a DVD and a smaller battery clipper. The smaller clipper is loud, so my dog will not come near that one. I bought this and the rotating table -- hair cuts are so easy now!

    Read More
    lnc452 December 10, 2013
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    It is sharp enough. It doesn't make a lot of noise so I am able to cut my pet hair since he is not afraid of the noise.

    Read More
    xmceachern November 3, 2013
  • Not ideal for our poodle
    Verified Purchase

    Clippers get hot and are uncomfortable for our poodle. They work okay when he needs a quick trim - or cleaning up around his face and paws. They aren't great for heavy duty grooming. If you have a breed with a thinner, straight-hair type coat -- these will do just fine. For breeds with thick and/or curly coats -- go with a heavier duty clipper. Or invest in professional grooming services. I think this is a product that "you get what you pay for".

    Read More
    bailsnm October 1, 2013
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    This thing does NOT work. The blades are dull, my poodle looks terrible and you can't return the thing! Beware, DO NOT BUY THIS!

    Read More
    nancylee47 March 20, 2013
  • Sent it Back
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for using on our English Springer Spaniel (which I keep her hair super short). Upon trying to shave her, I could not get a even cut, it seemed the shaver was not cutting correctly. My husband adjusted the blades as directed and still no improvement. Sent back for refund.

    Read More
    sshelton February 5, 2013
  • Great Price!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 shitzu/bichon mixed dogs and their hair is fine to curly. This product was perfect for their hair type, trimming, etc. Not sure if it is strong enough for a more coarse-haired dog but can not beat the price. This set is at least double in stores...

    Read More
    nramjohn January 9, 2013
  • Very Good set of clippers
    Verified Purchase

    We have only groomed 1 dog as of yet. Will be grooming the other in a few days. The clippers worked as advertised.

    Read More
    gregwebber July 10, 2012
  • Love these clipper easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Clippers are very easy to use. The kit comes with everything you need, even includes a video. Great product. Fantastic price.

    Read More
    sissy0406 June 20, 2012
  • AWESOME $$$$ SAVER!
    Verified Purchase

    Great, Even not having a clue how to groom or shave them easy to use. Will take practice to get them groom shop pretty but just getting that thick, thick winter coat off of them, they feel tons better and less hair to sweep up daily. I have 5 dogs and did the first 2 80 lbs ones with the thickest mane first and not even the tools or noise scared them. Now to invest in a grooming table to no have to get on the floor but i'll get it right and very very happy with the great item at the awesome price. Could just kick myself for not doing this sooner! A one time fee of under $50 sure beats a $270 charge every season and I actually enjoy watching it work it's magic. Thanks Big O, for having it at a great price and super fast shipping! As always very pleased with all Big O buys, I always check this site first!

    Read More
    bignewtk60 June 13, 2012
  • great for starters
    Verified Purchase

    Like others, I wanted to save money by doing my own grooming for my 2 dogs. I even got a grooming table for it. This kit does the job nicely, great extras that you can really use, and priced decently. However, I find the small trimmer slightly noisier than the big clipper which makes the dog more uneasy because you use the trimmer on the eyes, feet, etc and dogs are more protective of those areas. They are getting better now but be sure to introduce it slowly. Also, the plastic guide combs bend at the tips (it bends or doesn't go through even with small loosely matted hair). Still a good kit for starters. As I get better, I will upgrade to a different Wahl grooming kit. I didn't finish polishing up their haircut in one session as I was slow and they were getting anxious already. I did a general body cut then waited for next day to clip more on the difficult areas then next day for other areas, etc. Hopefully soon I'll get better and faster and finish with a clean polished look in one session.

    Read More
    osang828 May 24, 2012
  • Good grooming kit
    Verified Purchase

    I have a maltese (fine haired dog) and tried to give it a trim. Unfortunately, the clippers do not work well with very fine hair. I'm not sure what the "self feeding" blades means, as the hair just folds backwards as you try to cut it. The blades and look quite durable and it works great on dogs with thicker hair. I'm sure I can make it work on my maltese, but I'll have to experiment with hair conditioners/gels in order to help the baldes do their job. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS PURCHASE.

    Read More
    rafita63 May 7, 2012
  • Dog Grooming Kit
    Verified Purchase

    Good product! Used it on a Border Collie and Cookapoo.

    Read More
    paulamol7 March 23, 2012
  • first time user
    Verified Purchase

    i got feed up with the cost of taking my little dog to the groomers so i ordered this. It cost the same as 1 trip to them and i have it to use all the time. i have never groomed my dog but this was very easy and with a few more uses i think i wont scare her anymore, lol

    Read More
    tjack2011 March 7, 2012
  • Perfect product
    Verified Purchase

    Handles well with my small hands. Extra pieces - beyond the usual 8 or 10 was a bonus. Look forward to being able to use this for a long time.

    Read More
    jkg49 February 27, 2012
  • Money saver!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product expecting to groom my multiple dogs and WOW was I impressed. It is a kit with more items than I ever thought I would use. I have definitely saved a good few hundred dollars with this kit considering I've used it on my three dogs and my mom's dog! You will not regret this purchase!

    Read More
    pink9874 September 21, 2011
  • Great product, Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Love everything I've ordered and telling everyone about this.

    Read More
    georgiacracker67 August 12, 2011
  • Satisfaction
    Verified Purchase

    Product was great...trimmed my toy poodle with it and had no problems. The DVD wasn't that helpful but ya can't have evrything

    Read More
    suzannaandgeorge May 18, 2011
Sponsored Links