Starting at $134.49

Save $15.00 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Trixie Rabbit Hutch with Sloped Roof

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Happy Bunny!
    Verified Purchase

    Our bunny loves this and my son very easily built an additional run to attach to it for even more room to play.

    Read More
    Charles H. September 2, 2017
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    This rabbit hutch is the perfect home for my rabbit.

    Read More
    Luis L. May 18, 2017
  • Sweet Bunny Condo
    Verified Purchase

    This rabbit hutch is great for indoor use as well as outdoor. Only complaint is if you have a larger bunny they may not have much room to go up the slide/ladder. Otherwise it was really sweet!

    Read More
    TONYA P. February 8, 2017
  • Well built and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I have two other Trixie hutches and they have lasted 5 years so far. I have the same hopes for this one. It is very easy to assemble and will hold up. It is only for one small animal. We got it for a doarf rabbit and it just enough room for him. It is thin to accommodate the ramp inside.

    Read More
    patick9999 January 14, 2017
  • rabbit
    Verified Purchase

    the rabbits love this piece

    Read More
    Deborah R. August 5, 2016
  • Marie
    Verified Purchase

    The Hutch is ok but it should have had a wire mesh bottom. Rabbits are diddger and rhey can dig themselves out.

    Read More
    Marie J W. June 8, 2016
  • Ana
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that the bottom door is very small, which makes it complicated and very inconvenient to clean the bottom of the hutch. Otherwise, it is a good product for the price and totally serves its purpose for a single rabbit hutch.

    Read More
    Ana V. February 23, 2016
  • did not get to use it
    Verified Purchase

    returned because we decide not to get a bunny for now

    Read More
    Joey Q. December 23, 2015
  • Great house for our rabbit!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first cage we ever bought for a rabbit and it was very easy to put together! It looks great very sturdy and Billy the rabbit loves it!

    Read More
    John W. December 10, 2015
  • Cool hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Works great- bunny loves it- attached a cage run to it for bunny to excercise. Don't think this would hold up in rain or bad weather. Have it under a deck outside and holding up so far. Tray may have difficulty removing as its warping a bit from weather

    Read More
    momofthreerut December 5, 2015
  • OK I guess...
    Verified Purchase

    Not the sturdiest or best design

    Read More
    marycloutier July 1, 2015
  • Broken pieces.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my rabbits a few days ago. The shipping was fast and free, but the item its self was horrible. The wood pieces, although a nice quality, were severely damaged. I also had TONS of missing screws and the screws that I did have were stripped.

    Read More
    Madison B. May 2, 2015
  • hutch is poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The material is of poor quality - junky. The latch at the top where the two doors meet is too short to secure both doors - our bunny escapes daily. The ramp was broke on the first day because of the cheap 'wood'. I do like that it gives her more room. IT would be nice if there was a 'floor'.

    Read More
    OstkUser29364 April 27, 2015
  • Not what I was expecting... save your $$$ instead!
    Verified Purchase

    I have two rabbits, and was looking for a hutch for one that gave him more room to move around. This hutch seemed like a great idea, but did not fit the bill. For starters, the "ramp" allowing access to the bottom level will not stay put - it constantly "falls down" which is a huge hazard for my rabbit's safety. My pet is a mini-lop, so he isn't very big, but he has trouble navigating the "upstairs" section. Not sure what the purpose of the removable tray is- it would make senese if there was wire mesh above it so it could catch droppings, but instead it is just a slippery plastic tray. The tray actually shifts out of place when the rabbit runs across it! The upper right section is a tiny dark cave which the bunny seems to HATE. To make matters worse, it is nearly impossible to fit a water bottle and food dish on the bottom with the way the ramp is designed, and FORGET about putting in a litter pan or hay feeder with that - there is no room. It is awful to try o clean out the bottom area too - so unless you want your rabbit to sit on its droppings, I'd save your $$$ and buy another hutch instead!!!

    Read More
    lbiser May 9, 2014
  • Could be a little sturdier and needs longer bolt
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good size and was easy to put together, but could be sturdier. the little plastic heart shaped piece that holds the floor of the second story in place is barely holding on and will not hold up for more than a couple of opening/closings before it breaks. Also, the bolt that holds the doors closed is too short, it will hold one door or the other closed, but not both at the same time.

    Read More
    janetjane99 February 4, 2014
  • Trixie Rabbit Hutch with Sloped Roof (M)
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and good price. However it is hard to clean, for it is hard to reach the back on the bottom portion of the cage.

    Read More
    dandreamichelle21 October 15, 2013
  • Love this hutch!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this hutch! Took our lop-eared 5 year old rabbit three days to venture upstairs but now he loves it. He flies up and down the ramp, we always know when he's moving around. Guess I should mention that we made this hutch into a piece of furniture in the living room! My hubby built a plywood base with wheels so it is not sitting on the carpet. This is not preditor proof if you are going to house your rabbit outside. I plan on adding pictures, its pretty!

    Read More
    stephanieknight October 9, 2013
  • Rabbit Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    The hutch was readily accepted by our rabbit who quickly felt at home. We sometimes leave the cage door open so the rabbit may exercise and run freely in the yard and when through the swing cage gate makes it easy for the rabbit to return at will into her hutch for water or food. So far the product has been a hit as the upstairs portion provides an elevated vantage point of the backyard for the rabbit which she seems to enjoy, especially with the days becoming warmer. Thanks for the great pictures and easy assembly instructions!

    Read More
    rabbitabode April 2, 2013
  • Great for 1 rabbit
    Verified Purchase

    Great for one rabbit. We got a rabbit for the kids for christmas. Some knowledge needed to assemble.

    Read More
    muzik926 January 8, 2013
  • Bunny Condo
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look, I love the area, Maggie the rabbit loves the fact that she can get to the grass. Functionality of the product is there. Over all I may just re attach the fixtures and or change a few things but keep the same idea. I wish is was better quality but I still love it.

    Read More
    jemiller October 19, 2012