Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $88.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Trixie Natura Medium Weatherproof Flat-roof Glazed-pine Doghouse

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Quick assembly due to packaging of parts, visual assembly steps, predrilled holes. The house has tight joints. The three piece floor has some looseness, which will help to keep it dry and ventilated.

    Read More
    william M. July 19, 2017
  • Great shelter for my outdoor cat
    Verified Purchase

    This shelter was very easy to put together and has plenty of space for my indoor/outdoor cat. I especially like the roof that opens, which makes it very easy to put his bed and blankets inside, and take them out when they need to be cleaned. The floor comes in three sections, so there are small gaps, but I put down a bathmat on the floor which helps to keep the cold out. Very sturdy and looks like it will last a long time. Cozy, dry place for my cat to stay out of the weather that he really seems to like!

    Read More
    Cheryl B. December 4, 2016
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Like others said, the floor has a big gap. But I liked how the lid lifts up and the size - plenty of room for a bwd and food. I'm using it for a feral cat and plan to run the heating pad cord through the floor gap so that works for me, but anticipate getting some spray insulation to weatherproof this for the extreme cold.

    Read More
    pondernovak November 7, 2016
  • chrisb
    Verified Purchase

    well made and roomy! perfect for our big bunny when she is in the outdoor pen.

    Read More
    Christine B. October 16, 2016
  • Mrs E
    Verified Purchase

    We use this as a cat box holder for outside on our atrium. It is outside and gets all the weather and has held up very good. It is very sturdy

    Read More
    lanee5fl October 6, 2016
  • Very Easy to Put Together & Good Quality Materials
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to put this doghouse together by myself using just a phillips head screwdriver. The holes were pre-drilled so that helped putting it together. The materials used are of a good quality, so I think it will hold up for quite some time. The only reason why I rated it with 4 stars instead of 5 is that the floor boards have gaps where they don't quite line up properly. It might not be much of an issue since I am planning on putting a blanket down on the floor, but my reason for buying it was to provide a warm shelter for the feral cats who are now living in my backyard. The boards that make up the sides of the dog house, line up properly and have no gaps in between them.

    Read More
    Lisa R. December 19, 2015
  • Doghouse
    Verified Purchase

    Love it..got it for outdoor cats.

    Read More
    Diana C. December 2, 2015
  • Nearly perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This dog house is very good looking, I love that the opening is offset to keep the dog warmer, and it makes things so much easier to be able to lift up the roof to adjust or remove the bedding. The only downside is that the opening is a little too small. There's plenty of room for a 40-lb.I dog once it's inside, but fitting through the opening, particularly if there's a cushion on the bottom, makes for a very tight squeeze and can discourage the dog from entering it. I suppose it would be perfect for a short-legged dog.

    Read More
    Dale B. December 1, 2015
  • Medium dog house
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 they are perfect for my little pouches they love them

    Read More
    D L W. September 4, 2015
  • Solid dog house
    Verified Purchase

    This went together nicely. Perfect for my dog.

    Read More
    Cheryl H. May 1, 2015
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    While I do see how some say this product is not excellent in quality it is good, it assembles easily and you just have to use your head and realize you are not working with 2x4's and need to be careful when putting together. The lift up roof is easy on and a blessing for cleaning and filling with hay for the cold spells. My 4 legged kids love them and so do I... will be ordering more of them.

    Read More
    belle58 January 8, 2015
  • Perfect for my two little dogs.
    Verified Purchase

    The top flips up like a lid and the floor boards come out in three pieces for easy cleaning. Nice looking and my dogs love it.

    Read More
    karmacode June 17, 2014
  • great dog house
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great doghouse. BUT, I bought if for my outdoors cats and they won't get in it. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the green roof is a mess. Little bits come off every time I open it.

    Read More
    texasjule13 February 18, 2014
  • Great price and value
    Verified Purchase

    Super easy to put together. I did have a question about the instructions. I called Trixie customer service and they sent pictures of the right way to put the side on. Wow. Made it so easy. Actually well designed and the holes actually matched so appears well made. I bought two (for my two chickens) and will buy a couple more for the outside cats OR kitty litter boxes because the lid opens up. Thanks *** and Overstock.

    Read More
    redlovestrees January 18, 2014
  • Kitties love their little hide away
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my cats so they had a safe place if they were outside when I was away. The quality is excellent and they really like the size!!!

    Read More
    catgirl67 June 5, 2013
  • Love this product
    Verified Purchase

    We use this "dog house" as a cat box cover. Our cats aren't dainty little things and all of the cat box furniture seemed to be a little small for them. The lid on the dog house opens up for easy cleaning. It can accommodate a large size litter tray. The doorway opening is plenty big for the cat. The cedar construction makes for less smell catbox. It fits into a corner of our utility room easily. I know we are using it in a non-traditional way, but it is serving our purpose very well!

    Read More
    pamokc57 October 16, 2012
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    Well made item. I purchased the med size for my dachshound that is about 12 lbs. He loves it. He has been sleeping on a blanket on the floor in the house. Our floors are tile so when it gets cold its hard for him to stay warm. This item is perfect. Its up off the floor. Love opening top so I can get him in and out and fix his blankets. The only thing that I didn't like is the roof has this green material on top that flakes off. Messy... hopefully over time it will stop flaking off. Have had this product for a few weeks now.

    Read More
    littleangelgirl April 24, 2012
Sponsored Links