| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $163.79

Save $18.20 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Trixie Medium Rustic Dog House

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute and Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    love this perfect little house for my garden cat. roof over porch covers her dishes from rain. top lifts easily to clean inside and check on her. have had many compliments and inquiries on where i found it. only suggestion is that it needs secure packaging. corner was tore open and one side of house slats had come apart. someone that is not handy with tools would probably have returned it.

    Read More
    Victoria T. August 11, 2017
  • they don't use it
    Verified Purchase

    it would be great if they used it

    Read More
    Carmen B. April 30, 2017
  • Nice Looking Pet House
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking pet house! Love the covered porch, and the easy access roof. Easy to put together. I also ordered a Trixie clear door flap (from Overstock) ...the door flap keeps air and moisture out of house. It was easy to install too. House is not insulated so I would not recommend it for really cold winters, but it works awesome as a place of shade and retreat from what windy or rainy weather.

    Read More
    MaCat January 31, 2017
  • Adorable
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as both a dog house and a cute backyard visual interest. Thin construction materials but really heavy roofing panels. We have a jack russel size dog and the size is perfect for him.

    Read More
    Patricia M. November 19, 2016
  • Pieces arrived busted
    Verified Purchase

    Box it came in was smashed. Of course The pieces also arrived damaged. It was a horrible chore trying to assemble.

    Read More
    Lynne W. November 12, 2016
  • Cute and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a stray cat who hangs around on my back deck. I had bought another outdoor contraption earlier that I tried to get him to go into during inclement weather, but I couldn't get him to try it. He loves this house. It looks like a miniature log cabin. The shingled roof keeps the rain off of him and the porch is a great place to keep his food and water and the inside is offset a bit so to keep the wind out. He even likes to hang out on the roof. And it smells like cedar.

    Read More
    Amy S. February 23, 2016
  • Good little dog house
    Verified Purchase

    Flat box kit. Was a little damaged in transit, but not worth returning. Went together easy. Dog likes it and the porch is a favorite lounge site.

    Read More
    Rodger T. December 28, 2015
  • Fantastic dog house design!
    Verified Purchase

    This dog house is wonderful. The roof opens for easy cleaning. Easy assembly. Quality materials & durable. The medium is the perfect size for our 45-50 lb dog ... and she loves it!!

    Read More
    angelena f. December 8, 2015
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    1st the box was destroyed when it arrived so a return would be impossible without having to purchase a new box and packing material 2nd the Styrofoam was thin and all broken up into little pieces which static electricity had it sticking to everything and it took an hour to vacuum every piece and the entire box. 3rd the product came in slightly damaged due to the poor quality of the box and the mishandling of the shipper *** 4th the product was sold as an insulated dog house. There is no insulation and the wood is so thin it has no insulation quality what-so-ever. This was certainly not a good value. Cheaply made and expensive for what you got. Now I have to go out an buy insulation . Where do they think I live? Florida. I live in the northeast we have real winters up here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Nadine L. November 20, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the feral cats outside so they have shelter in the winter. 👍

    Read More
    Colasent November 19, 2015
  • Purrrrrfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my outside cat. I added insulation, plexiglass to protect from wind and a heating pad for winter He loves it!

    Read More
    cvillshopper March 11, 2015
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This dog house is beautiful and looks cute. My Dad put it together, so I don't know how hard it was. The wood is soft and can easily damage in shipment. I had to insulate with foam insulation for the winter. My dog sits in it just like the one in the picture and can get wet if the rain is from the wrong direction. One dog won't even go in....I guess we will find out how he likes it during winter!

    Read More
    Indiana October 29, 2014
  • Wooden Dog House
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice addition to the house. However, some parts did arrive damaged.

    Read More
    elsie47 September 25, 2014
  • My pooch loved it right away!
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice and stylish dog house. The porch keeps the rain out so I can keep his foam cushion inside the house without it getting wet.

    Read More
    terr22 December 22, 2013
  • Falling apart right from the box

    We have a 4 month old puppy for which we bought this dog house. I thought for the price listed I couldn't build a doghouse myself. Found out after all that Trixie also has a hard time building a doghouse themselves for that price. Middle panel was falling apart as 1 screw was screwed in sideways and didn't have any flesh to get a hold on, so the panel was holding on to the staple. Maybe while unboxing it, or during the transport it fell apart. To top this off, when I placed the inside floor panels and put just a little pressure on it, the bottom strip of the middle panel gave way near the door opening. Because a screw used had split the strip. The screws from the hinges where very loose, inspection revealed that here too the wood was split by the screws. It is a pitty that this further very cute dog house doesn't show the german Gründlichkeit I am used too.

    Read More
    jjczon September 16, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this house for my outdoor cat and she took to it right away. Very good quality, well made and was very easy to put together. Very happy with product, both me and cat.

    Read More
    spaceboy01 August 25, 2013
  • Not happy at all
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking forward to our dog house with a porch. The box arrived damaged and the broken pols were sticking out. We didn't even accept th package.It is a very heavy item it shoulf have some extra packaging around the original box. What a waste of natural resources and time. We are going elsewhere today since the kids are so disappointed.

    Read More
    paulamay69 March 26, 2013
  • even better inn person
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent dog house! great quality. picture is not as adorable as the real thing

    Read More
    collingswood February 11, 2013
  • you'll wish you were a dog
    Verified Purchase

    manufacturer needs to pack this more securly, no padding..the box and insides got damaged in transit, once again OSTK made it right!

    Read More
    clarity143 January 14, 2013
  • real wood and roofing
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small dog. This house is a beautiful addition to my patio. It blends in with then environment. very easy to put together. the enclosed part opens at the top to clean and add supplies. my dog can be inside or in the shade. the price is excellent, considering buying the materials and building myself would be more expensive. it is my dog cave. his private place to chill. LOVE IT.

    Read More
    laurenjp3 September 6, 2012
Sponsored Links