Starting at: $46.49

Save $23.46 (34%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Duragate Pet Barrier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pet gate
    Verified Purchase

    The gate is sturdy and attractive. The only problem I have is that there is a lot of play in the latch and it takes both hands to latch. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    jrigdon October 22, 2009
  • Excellent gate. Sturdy and easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    My dog, Bear, has successfully managed to breakdown, eat and generally destroy at least a dozen different gates over the past 10 years. He has bent heavy metal grates (broke off his tooth, but bended the gate loose), bent , tore free and broke spindles, ripped gates from the door frame by repeatedly pushing against the top of the gate; however, with this gate he has met his match. It has withstood his best/worse efforts to take this gate down and has remained safe and sound. Also, the gate is very easy to use and will swing either way if you want to set it up that way. Easy to install, good looking, study and safe. We do use the top extension as Bear is a 60 lb Aussie that could go over the top of gate without the extension. Extension is the same quality as the gate. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    hawkhill59 December 6, 2011
  • Very sturdy compared to most pet gates!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have now purchased two of these gates because of their durability. We have a year old St. Bernard who is BIg and Strong. He had learned how to paw at other preasure gate, which would eventually pop open leaving him to roam free in our home. Since this gate bolts into a piece of metal when closed he cannot do this. We wish the gate was a bit taller in general (even though you can order top extensions for this gate). Other than that we LOVE this gate!!!!

    Read More
    lizebee25 March 4, 2010
  • SO much better than any other gate out there!
    Verified Purchase

    This gate looks SO nice because the bars are super thin, not clunky like pretty much every gate out there. The latch mechanism is also super simple so I know it won't break (and could fix it myself if it did). And for half the price of a hideous plastic one! I'm tempted to buy a few more..

    Read More
    pitamosetoast May 13, 2014
  • Well worth the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this gate! Easy to assemble, even though I did not level it right! Had to redo! My fault! Lock the gate first! Make sure gate latch goes down in hole enough and you are set! Wish I had ordered sooner. Looks very nice and serves its purpose! I raised mine up about 5 inches from floor as my dogs are large. It was higher and perfect! Would recommend!

    Read More
    gretchenollie September 29, 2013
  • These gates are GREAT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These pet gates are the best. I have 4 of them to hold back a Great Dane and a St.Bernard. There is good flexibility for different angles. It is a sturdy gate and easy to install. The directions are easy to understand. This is an excellent product and usually arrives early. This is an awesome company to buy from.

    Read More
    granger8 June 25, 2013
  • not recommented
    Verified Purchase

    my order was damaged and reship out. box,product look like it went through a war.

    Read More
    mysam April 26, 2013
  • Good design
    Verified Purchase

    The gate is well made and installation is easy with minimal effort. Sturdy enough to hold back a rambunctious 65-lb boxer.

    Read More
    liz233 April 18, 2013
  • Gate is extra long--nice
    Verified Purchase

    Safety latch is a little tricky you have to put the "peg" in the "hole". But other than that, we love it. It expands extra wide and then slides in to stay out of the way. We like it a lot.

    Read More
    holly1010 January 9, 2013
  • The Duragate Pet Barrier
    Verified Purchase

    The gate was easy to install. It is narrow enough to fit between two wooden front doors. The gate is also strong to hold back a 80 lbs. dog. Sig

    Read More
    incorrect123 September 19, 2012
  • Rascal dog necessity !
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a rascal dog , the pressure gates are useless ! This one requires installation but it is worth it ! It's presence also gives you a way to get to the door for a guest without the guest being overwhelmed by an excited puppy !

    Read More
    88pw55 March 27, 2012
  • Great product - awful shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great gate if you want one that is permanently attached to the door jamb. Very sturdy, pretty simple to install although the directions are very minimal. Some buyers complained about the latch, but it's very simple and can easily be used with one hand with a bit of dexterity. I had used a tension-attached gate with a bar across the bottom of the door jamb for years, but this is much tidier and less of an obstruction in the doorway. Mine is used occasionally to confine a shelty, although it's sturdy enough for a bigger dog or child.

    Read More
    tealover5 February 2, 2012
  • duragate pet barrier
    Verified Purchase

    This pet gate is of high quality and 'does the job" with the convenient 'laatch (which works easily) it is a welcomed addition to my home. Note: I did need the maintenance man to install it --only because of the location where there was a need to plug in? (i don't know) wood filler as there was no "stud" It assembled WELL ... Another description accurately described and DELIVERED by Ostock ! BRAVO!

    Read More
    espacare November 15, 2011
  • Difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Great price but directions are very difficult to understand. Still have not been able to get it mounted properly. Currently using it by securing it between the door jamb.

    Read More
    clm920 October 29, 2011
  • Nice Gate
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only gate I've found that opens the full width of the doorway. It's easy to set up, works great and looks good.

    Read More
    duneducatedune February 23, 2011
  • pet gate
    Verified Purchase

    It took my husband a few hours to install this....apparently it is not simple. It works fine, but it is loud when opening & closing. I didn't realize the metal would be so loud. Easy for my kids to open & close - that's good.

    Read More
    cgoose December 14, 2010
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is easy to use and durable. We have three dogs and use it to keep the dogs in a room during the day when we are at work. It is strong and it looks much better than a plastic gate. Hard mount is the way to go with two Boxers!

    Read More
    coldmn November 23, 2010
  • Best. Gate. Ever.
    Verified Purchase

    I recently got a 22lb basenji who quite easily tossed aside the wood pressure gate I'd installed. Gave it a good chewing, too. He tried all night to barrel his way out of this Duragate barrier the first night. The next night, he knew better and gracefully accepted defeat. This gate is super sturdy, attractive (for what it is), easy to install, and has a great latch. Fantastic purchase, especially at this price.

    Read More
    hoark November 2, 2010
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great, sturdy gate. Keeps both my dogs (2 labs almost 100lbs each) where I want them. The only thing I'd change, is use your own screws as the ones it comes with are soft and break easily during installation.

    Read More
    laurenbee99 October 29, 2010
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this gate because I could keep my puppy confined to a room while still keeping an eye on him. You get your money's worth. I would really recommend this gate to anyone who has pets.

    Read More
    lalo01 October 17, 2010
Sponsored Links