Starting at $46.49

Save $23.46 (34%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Duragate Pet Barrier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    much easier than putting up the pressure gate - it you have studs to connect to, the screw holes are minimal. glad i purchased. fast delivery.

    Read More
    nunna March 18, 2017
  • Excellent wall mounted gate.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent. It really locks. I may add the extension for my tall dog. It does a great job.

    Read More
    Martha F. July 2, 2016
  • Super Durable, Clean-looking gate.
    Verified Purchase

    These gates are great, easy to operate, and secure. Nice quality and very adjustable. Easy to open and close one-handed.

    Read More
    kitehr January 18, 2016
  • Sturdy and safe gate
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this and the height extension for three years now at the top of our basement stairs where we have no door. We got it after my husband fell down the stairs and broke his neck after the electricity went out and he couldn't see the opening. It really works and has made us feel so much safer. It also keeps all of our pets from going downstairs except for one cat who has figured out how to jump over in both directions!

    Read More
    MJN December 5, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, but didn't work for the door I bought it for

    Read More
    Dorothy N. November 4, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these to keep two energetic puppies where they could be monitored. Three years later, they are still securely hung and working, even though one puppy who is now 100 pounds, likes to put his front paws on it to greet me.

    Read More
    Denise R. August 29, 2015
  • Schuy's Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Love the gate--needed to keep out a 85 pound Alaskan Malemute. It is easy to use and because it fastens to the door frame it is very sturdy. Would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Sharon B. August 20, 2015
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and east to install. Expands to fit your opening.

    Read More
    rebecca z. August 18, 2015
  • Pet Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Easy install, very durable.

    Read More
    Lynn F. May 13, 2015
  • the Duragate pet gate is excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy gate that easily restrains my very active 40 lb. puppy. It is well made-I am going to buy a second one for the entrance to my basement. I highly recommend it. A great value for the price!

    Read More
    Elizabeth D. April 23, 2015
  • Love this gate. Would hope that they keep making.
    Verified Purchase

    I have carpal tunnel and the release is so so easy to use one handed. My Shetland Sheepdogs are well contained in the laundry room area with this gate in place. It is the perfect height for them and the smooth finish protects them from getting cut on any part of the gate. Never have I seen a better thought out gate system for separating your loved pets from getting into another area in the home. Hope that they keep making this gate.

    Read More
    bobbie42302 June 7, 2014
  • SO much better than any other gate out there!
    Verified Purchase

    This gate looks SO nice because the bars are super thin, not clunky like pretty much every gate out there. The latch mechanism is also super simple so I know it won't break (and could fix it myself if it did). And for half the price of a hideous plastic one! I'm tempted to buy a few more..

    Read More
    pitamosetoast May 13, 2014
  • Well worth the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this gate! Easy to assemble, even though I did not level it right! Had to redo! My fault! Lock the gate first! Make sure gate latch goes down in hole enough and you are set! Wish I had ordered sooner. Looks very nice and serves its purpose! I raised mine up about 5 inches from floor as my dogs are large. It was higher and perfect! Would recommend!

    Read More
    gretchenollie September 29, 2013
  • These gates are GREAT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These pet gates are the best. I have 4 of them to hold back a Great Dane and a St.Bernard. There is good flexibility for different angles. It is a sturdy gate and easy to install. The directions are easy to understand. This is an excellent product and usually arrives early. This is an awesome company to buy from.

    Read More
    granger8 June 25, 2013
  • not recommented
    Verified Purchase

    my order was damaged and reship out. box,product look like it went through a war.

    Read More
    mysam April 26, 2013
  • Good design
    Verified Purchase

    The gate is well made and installation is easy with minimal effort. Sturdy enough to hold back a rambunctious 65-lb boxer.

    Read More
    liz233 April 18, 2013
  • petgate
    Verified Purchase

    the same mfgr makes better gates that are easier to open. it works but its not so easy with one hand

    Read More
    lilolouis March 21, 2013
  • Gate is extra long--nice
    Verified Purchase

    Safety latch is a little tricky you have to put the "peg" in the "hole". But other than that, we love it. It expands extra wide and then slides in to stay out of the way. We like it a lot.

    Read More
    holly1010 January 9, 2013
  • The Duragate Pet Barrier
    Verified Purchase

    The gate was easy to install. It is narrow enough to fit between two wooden front doors. The gate is also strong to hold back a 80 lbs. dog. Sig

    Read More
    incorrect123 September 19, 2012
  • Rascal dog necessity !
    Verified Purchase

    If you have a rascal dog , the pressure gates are useless ! This one requires installation but it is worth it ! It's presence also gives you a way to get to the door for a guest without the guest being overwhelmed by an excited puppy !

    Read More
    88pw55 March 27, 2012
Sponsored Links