Today: $246.49

At other retailer: $400.73

Save $154.24 (38%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIXIE Rustic Dog House (L)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Did not work for Maggie, but may work for your dog
    Verified Purchase

    Price was right.....nice size.....very cute (loved the covered porch).....some assembly required (poor directions).....turned out not to be very sturdy.....slats started slipping apart.....as soon as that happened Maggie began chewing on the back walls making toothpicks out of the wood slats.....after we repaired the walls, she was able to pull up the inside and outside floors.....yep, more toothpicks.....next came the arch way and more toothpicks.....finally gave it away to the first person who would take it off my hands.....I was afraid that my Maggie was either going to swallow pieces of wood or some of the small nails. WILL NEVER BUY A WOOD DOG HOUSE AGAIN. Did not work for Maggie, but may work for your dog! Sincerely, Owner and Operator of Maggie's Toothpick Factory!

    Read More
    VLD December 30, 2016
  • Chaep Dog made House
    Verified Purchase

    This Dog House is cheaply made. Directions are not clear. Parts do not match the directions. Had to be taken apart several times because directions had it assembled the wrong way. I would not recommend this house to anyone to buy. Terrible.

    Read More
    SHARRON R. December 20, 2016
  • Cute but difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This doghouse was very difficult to assemble however it is cute.

    Read More
    Lana M. August 1, 2016
  • not very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The side pieces came to me and were basically falling apart. They were not very sturdy. Other than that.... ok, I guess.

    Read More
    OstkUser158928 June 17, 2016
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    Quality ok. Assembly was fairly easy. Had to modify support for the flooring. Cost a little too high for what you get.

    Read More
    Michael S. April 28, 2016
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this a couple of years ago...it went together well....after only one winter the roof started to fall apart...the roof has a wooden drip edge(dumb)....water goes under this blocked area and rots the roof out.

    Read More
    justallmydogs January 5, 2016
  • Flimsy roof and construction
    Verified Purchase

    Flimsy roof and construction, very soft and fragile wood.

    Read More
    Gabrielle W. October 9, 2015
  • Size not like it looks
    Verified Purchase

    We have a large dog and got the large dog house. Not even remotely big enough for him. We had to take off the deck and make that part of the dog house. The large I think would fit a small to medium dog, definitely NOT a large dog. Very disappointing for the amount of money we paid to have to reconstruct it. It looks great, just much smaller than you would think

    Read More
    Anael O. February 12, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The house was poor quality from manufacturer. The manufacturer needs QC because the already assembled parts were falling apart/ missing screws, and arrives damaged in the box. Overstock themselves are awesome with customer service so we tried a second one sent out but still a disappointment, overstock was great about processing return/refund after 2 disappointments.

    Read More
    leahincalifornia December 18, 2014
  • Best thing we did for our dogs

    Keeps them warm and safe. If you cant get home to let them in, the stay safe and warm and dry.

    Read More
    william stearns November 16, 2014
  • This dog house is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    we received the dog house within 5 days, easy to assemble, very good quality, real wood, exceptional craftsman ship. very happy with the dog house.

    Read More
    rowdywindsor July 15, 2014
  • Rustic Dog House
    Verified Purchase

    I posted pictures of my son putting the house's together and many of my friends liked them. They say my dogs are spoiled. I have a lab so it looks just like the picture. They are a bit pricey and since I purchased two I did pay a pretty penny but the dogs are safe from rain and sun. They love their new dog houses. The neighbors commented on how nice they look.

    Read More
    hoover90 July 30, 2013
  • Dog House
    Verified Purchase

    the first dog house i received was smaller than specified on the website so I reordered. The second dog house that i received arrived with several broken parts. i was not happy with the purchase or the quality of the merchandise

    Read More
    meandcompany July 5, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    John F. May 6, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barb January 7, 2017
Sponsored Links