Sale $137.69

Save $15.30 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIXIE Rabbit Hutch with Sloped Roof (L)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works for our outdoor kitties
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this to turn into a shelter for our outdoor kitties. We simply put it together without the wire doors so that they can come and go as they please. They love it and often use the little den area to sleep in when it's cold out. It's very easy to assemble. The quality of the wood leaves something to be desired, and even though we screwed the screws in very slowly and carefully, we still had some pieces split. Because the wood is so light, I don't know that it would hold up to bunnies that like to chew. I think they'd find a way to freedom fairly quickly.

    Read More
    anneintexas July 9, 2017
  • Very flimsy material.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I will start by saying this is not for standard larger rabbits, it is definitely for Dwarf or Minis. I used this for a summer, to give my house rabbit somewhere to relax, use the bathroom and house her food/water when outside during the summer months during the day. My 10lb bun only used the lower half, she couldn't fit on the very narrow ramp to get to the top level. Once her litter pan was in the bottom there was very little room left for movement. Several pieces were cracked out of the box. The wood is so soft, that when tightening the screws it cracked as well. The hardware rusted from the moisture outside. Save your money, this hutch will not last long if you are planning to use it outside.

    Read More
    Deanna B. April 22, 2017
  • First one was broken during shipment
    Verified Purchase

    O was great to replace it. Assembly was challenging but everything was labeled to help with it. Recomment buying a model with a bottom. Our bunny dug under this one.

    Read More
    rdwandjkw November 23, 2016
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The exterior of this hutch is pretty nice. It was easy to assemble. The smaller pieces inside was a little fragile, but we ended up not using it anyway. The hinge inside wouldn't screw at first but after holding it in place, it was actually secure. I would recommend putting this on patio blocks, since the rabbits love to dig. Ours got out a few times so we later put it on a block to keep them from getting out.

    Read More
    reae May 10, 2016
  • What I expected for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, it is fine. I put wood glue in every screw hole before I put it together. The latch on the outside and the inside 'heart' latch needs to be replaced, will also get a supplement latch for the bottom cage door. The folding door on the inside doesn't line up perfectly with the floor when closed but it isn't a deal breaker. With a power screwdriver I got it together in about 20 mins. Daughter's 4 lb adult lion head fits perfectly with room for a same-size friend.

    Read More
    Janice B. March 24, 2016
  • Cute hutch.
    Verified Purchase

    The hutch was shipped super fast. Pretty easy to put together. I would highly recommend a power screwdriver. Well made. The only complaints are/were there was some damage to one pc (ramp) when unpacked. I am thinking from shipping since there was some damage to the corner of the box. And while the cage locks, the top lock needs to be longer to be more secure. Good deal for the money.

    Read More
    mome2abc June 5, 2014
  • Too Legit To Quit
    Verified Purchase

    Much like The Jeffersons, Mr. Hops moved on up with this hutch. He really likes it and it is large enough I don't feel guilty when he is lounging when I am gone during the day (is he on his covered balcony, in the burrow, or below the loft, who knows?!). This was really easy to put together, especially with an electric screwdriver--it only took an episode of Forensic Files. For the size and price, as well as free shipping, its really a good deal. Was I a bit delusional purchasing a WOODEN hutch for a ferocious bunny? Yes. I may have to reinforce some eaten wood in the future, but in the meantime I just used some anti-chew spray. Pros: Great price Great size Glorious Bunny Smells good Cons: The cons aren't really that bad, more of things I overlooked. I use this indoors, and although I have it on a piece of ugly Southwestern Art Deco linoleum, and I have the arms of an orangutan, it is impossible to clean the bottom section without physically picking it up and moving it. The door on the bottom is like a secret door for elves, and not functional for cleaning. Mr. Hops is litter trained, but there's always cardboard or stray poos when he gets zesty. I think I will put a plastic tray in, a piece of plywood and some casters to make the cleaning easy. If you are using this outside, it will probably be fine. The only other con is the hinge snapped quicker than Lindsay Lohan's hymen. The hutch is against a door, so I don't really need it. FYI though. Otherwise, for the money,size, shipping and easy construction, it is legit.

    Read More
    ohheysquirrel July 8, 2013
  • WELL MADED
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together . Our rabbits love the upstairs and downstairs . its a great size for 2 rabbits.

    Read More
    bobcat9844 June 13, 2013
  • Very happy with this rabbit hutch
    Verified Purchase

    I was eager to see the contents of the package due to reading some not-so-positive reviews. All pieces were included, however the corner of the hutch was a bit damaged. Because the box wasn't damaged in that area, I assumed it happened at the manufacturer. Not an Overstock issue, however Overstock.com has FANTASTIC customer service, and took care of the problem within just a few moments (which is why I continue to be a customer). The hutch is now assembled, taking no time at all. Everything lined up properly, no pieces were so cheaply made that there was any fear of damage while putting together. The unit is sturdy and very nice looking. I have two holland lops sharing the same enclosure and it is plenty of room, they are very happy moving between levels. There is no bottom wire, which is fine as we have it on the patio on top of a linoleum sheet, but I could see how a bunny could dig out if placed on dirt. I would definitely recommend this hutch.

    Read More
    tobynchins March 26, 2013
  • This is a piece of junk!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this. When my daughter and I opened it, there where corners where the wood screws together, split or missing. The wood is very cheap and soft. I think I will send this back. My husband can build this much nicer and bigger for cheaper. Even if you get it in good conditon I cant see it lasting to long. I am not one to rate stuff but this is really bad.

    Read More
    tinkerone September 7, 2012
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    My Holland lop enjoys his new cage. It did go together easily, but 2 people are necessary to help hold big pieces in place until they are screwed. We placed the cage on large patio blocks so that it would be easy to hose off and bunny couldn't dig under the wire (no wire on bottom). The drawer doesn't slide very easily, and I guess I was expecting wire on the bottom of the top floor,but it doesn't have wire there which is fine. I was able to get a litter pan in the top area - the bottom is hard to use because it has just a small access area to reach in from, so it is easier if you can do food and litter from the top. The latch on the front for the top floor is hard to use because it has to be in the middle, but honestly I don't use it because I go in from the top which allows me more working space. I'm happy with the cage, but I feel that a bunny bigger than my Holland lop would be a bit cramped in this.

    Read More
    isabel81 June 27, 2012
  • Pretty Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    After researching forever for a good hutch for my Mini lop... I chose this one... Got this in the mail within 3 working days after ordering online, when it arrived the box was all banged up... pretty sure it was done by the post as there was extra tape all over it.... when I opened it up, there where a few scratches here and there but nothing huge that would make me want to return it, took me about 30 mins to put it together coz i was doing it by myself.... was pretty easy too.... just really heavy! lol The wood didnt split while i was screwing the screws in (as some other reviews say), It is very sturdy, just be carefull when putting it together and dont force it to fit either... everything just slides in place.... I prolly put a cover on it if it starts raining (if your keeping it outside)... all wood products go gross after its been rained on.... all and all i have no complaints with the hutch what so ever. got it pretty cheap on here with overstocks promo codes, well worth the money..... ive seen homemade and used hutches online that look horrible and that are selling for more than this hutch....

    Read More
    tarobubbletea May 1, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This was so easy to put together. It's a two person job only because the pieces are large. Too awkward for one person to hold & drill. The screw holes are all pre-drilled & line up perfectly. The only things I'll warn you about are: 1) there is no floor to the bottom. I put one of those mats that goes under a rollie chair there & it works awesome. 2) the latch on the top floor is shared between two doors so it has to be resting exactly in the middle to ensure both are locked. It comes attached so you can't replace it without unscrewing the old one. My rabbit loves this, though. Lots of room for a litter box on the bottom although you need one small enough to fit thought the door or else you'll be lifting the cage every time you need to change it. The top piece has hinges so you can open & close with ease. In using it inside the house but the material on the roof is sturdy & i believe its waterproof. Also, the color is very pretty.

    Read More
    aidansmomma April 29, 2012
  • Natura 2 story Rabbit Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    The Hutch went together easily and the rabbit is a happy bunny. We are using it as an indoor cage and had to add a mat to the bottom. It wouldn't need the mat if you are using outdoors. I'm very satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    arizona30 January 4, 2012
  • Good size
    Verified Purchase

    The hutch is just as pictured. Our rabbits weren't sure how to use the ramp at first but now go up and down good. Little awkward on where to put the food/water bowls as it is small on second story because of the cutout up there for the ramp. We like it though...better then our home made one. It did well with the rain too!

    Read More
    westrich November 6, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Marlaina A. April 19, 2016