| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $309.99

At other retailer: $361.78

Save $51.79 (14%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIXIE Extra Large Rabbit Hutch with Attic

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for my 2 bun-buns.. I can seperate them if I want by closing a hatch. There isnt a lock to keep the hatch closed so I put a heavy object on it becuz my bun has pushed it open with his head. The 2 pull outs are lined with a tough plastic tray that is glued on for easy cleaning.. A few things I'd like to see improved are, #1) a plastic back for easier cleaning ( my buns spray) that can be removed easily..#2) metal or plastic for the frames around the doors in the front. One of my buns is a chewer and has chewed all the way to the metal in the doors.pic #1. Because the wood is very soft I suggest covering the door frames with something that can be changed as the bun chews.. Ive used paper towel rolls and even nailed small boards to cover the frame.. Of course my bun chews right through within a day.. Over all the hutch is huge and beautiful.. there is a storage area under the roof.. pic #2...

    Read More
    suzanne d. February 4, 2017
  • Really poor quality :(
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my bunnies, but the wood it's made out of is cheap and not even real wood. The boards were splitting as we put it together, and it didn't even make it through one winter (with a tarp cover) without rotting and basically falling apart. So for what it cost we got basically a year out of it. total junk.

    Read More
    Erika J. October 25, 2016
  • Adorable
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this hutch along with the Trixie run. This is a great combination. Looks good and functional. Houses 3 rabbits quite easily. Occassionally I allow my rabbits out into their garden, after about 15 minutes of run and play, they go back into their hutch on their own. I know they feel safe and consider it "home".

    Read More
    arthurp August 10, 2016
  • Great hutch for the price
    Verified Purchase

    First up - it's a good deal for the price. While the wood panels are thin, they seem to hold up well enough. We went ahead and laid down pressure treated 2x4's to lift it off the ground, as we weren't sure how the wood itself would hold up to wet ground. The instructions are fairly nonexistent. They are *there*, they just made very little sense. Ignore the text and look at the pictures - that's the best I can suggest.

    Read More
    Matthew S. June 14, 2016
  • Bunny house
    Verified Purchase

    Takes two to put together, heavy and awkward and thin wood. My first one arrived smashed because the carrier damaged it but Overstock sent out a replacement. I am glad I have the replacement to use for spare parts because the rabbits have chewed this to bits. Don't order this. Too cheap. Make your own.

    Read More
    happylandfarms June 9, 2016
  • Awesome Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Easy pull out trays for cleaning. Easy access to rabbit since there is several openings including the roof.

    Read More
    dennis r. June 7, 2016
  • Rabbit's home
    Verified Purchase

    This is so much better then I thought it would be and my rabbit loves it. It's GREAT

    Read More
    Elizabeth K. June 6, 2016
  • Pamela
    Verified Purchase

    Made well, very roomy, my rabbit loves it. Not difficult to assemble. Looks nice. The reason for 3 stars is because its difficult to clean. Bunnies potty where they choose, not you. Fortunately my bunny potties in the tray to the rear (not the wooden floored area in the front) but also chooses to sleep there. The slider trays stick and are hard to take out for cleaning because they are so large. A large free space is needed to work in. She had her babies in the potty area (because its dark and hidden) so I put them in a straw/fur filled box with a cut out door in the left front wood floor area, surrounded with straw and tacked up bubble wrap over the open wire areas and she was happy with that. Safer for the babies to come out into the wood floor then the potty area. I liked this hutch because its so large and gives them a variety of areas to live in, but the cleaning is a problem. We also put 2" wire over the bottom and put rock on top of that to give them a cool place to lay in the summer heat. They like to dig too and this prevents escape. All in all I like this hutch but I will be selling it soon and be building something easier to maintain. We raise rabbits for fertilizer and meat, so this is not the best set up for that, but I want my bunnies happy and comfortable as possible too. This is a great hutch for pets if that is the purpose intended.

    Read More
    PAMELA R. February 13, 2016
  • Big chew toy
    Verified Purchase

    So...the house itself is absolutely beautiful. The rabbits love it. We have 3 rabbits who love to explore and have hidey-holes. We love the way it looks. Or at least we did before we put our rabbits in it. THEY HAVE ALREADY CHEWED IT TO BITS!!! I dont how long this house will last. Its been less than a week and im nervous about the structural longevity. We tried putting plastic guards around it, but there were areas that the plastic guards wouldnt cover bc the places were too narrow to put the guards on to cover. We have sprayed it down with vinegar multiple times. They have chewed the doors --areas i didnt think they could get their head to--dont know what i was thinking lol. Its like one big expensive chew toy. I wish we could get a couple hundred dollars back :/. Im so bummed!!!! This is their first real house. We've had them for months and were so excited to find a spacious hutch. So we finally bought them this one. I wish it was made of plastic or something they cant chew. If it wasnt for the wood this hutch would be a perfect 5 stars. We even give them ither things to chew but ...no dice. They chew it ALL. The wood is super soft. Just think about that before you put your money into it!

    Read More
    Shayna C. January 15, 2016
  • Love It!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this item. It wasn't difficult to put together since I had my brother there to help me. The rabbit that I put in there loves it already and once I get him fixed, I will be able to put the female in there with more than enough room. I think I may have gone overboard with the size a bit, but it was worth it.

    Read More
    Rachel E. January 13, 2016
  • TRIXIE Extra Large Rabbit Hutch with Attic
    Verified Purchase

    Product came on time, but the hutch was damaged. The naturally soft fir wood that is used for this hutch came chipped and pieces came disassembled/broken apart from shipping. The hutch is beautiful, spacious, and come at an affordable price but sadly came far from mint, which is what I had expected.

    Read More
    Robert November 23, 2015
  • Good bunny hutch
    Verified Purchase

    I like the size of the hutch. It's perfect for two rabbits its large and came in two big boxes. All hardware was there. But unfortunately it came with only picture instructions on the outside of the box. No words!! It was difficult to put together because of that reason. I still have extra parts that I don't know what to do with. But it does work nicely and I feel the rabbits are happy in it The trays that slide out for cleaning don't slide easy.

    Read More
    gina s. November 4, 2015
  • Bunny love
    Verified Purchase

    Ok so we are using this inside for our two bunnies. It's a bit large for the living room lol. The bunnies love it. In fact when w open it to let them out they always go back in on their own. The pull out drawers are great for cleaning. Best investment as we had them gated before and they kept escaping. Live it and so do they.

    Read More
    deeanar October 24, 2015
  • Perfect size and well made.
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a hutch for two rabbits with room to roam. This met the bill and it is well made. I was leery of buying a hutch online because of general bad reviews on many. This one seemed to have better reviews though and I liked the features. After purchasing I am happy with the result. took me a couple of hours to put together mentoring my 12 year old son along the way. Plenty of room for the rabbits to have their own space.

    Read More
    Daniel I. July 29, 2015
  • great space

    The only thing I liked about the hutch was the space. The company is in the UK and have not responded to any of my emails about broken and split pieces. I thought, Overstock did their job, but the Trixie Co. did not. The space is great for my 5 bunnies, but the quality is really poor. I had to modify the cage to make it work for now. More modifications are to come. Too much $ for the product!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser38282 July 8, 2015
  • Rabbit Loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Like previous reviews, I removed one star for the quality of the wood. It is a little cheap, perfect for indoor use, but as mine is outdoors, we are currently working on weather and predator proofing. The boxes arrived in such a horrific state, I was afraid to open it. I could see one small splinter in a piece of wood.Thankfully that was all. I can't speak to the ease of putting it together. The instructions were difficult and on the ( destroyed) box, so I couldn't have done it. However my Husband is handy and had no trouble. It is very attractive. My Rabbit LOVES it, a small lop, you could easily have one more rabbit in there. She has started to hide when I come to put her in the secure overnight hutch and throws quite the tantrum when removed !

    Read More
    Lisa C. July 7, 2015
  • Andrew L.
    Verified Purchase

    Plenty of room and bunnies can move around easily. Easy access to each section allows for cleaning and feeding/water.

    Read More
    Andrew L. April 21, 2015
  • Spacious hutch!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a hutch for my three medium sized rabbits after their old hutch started deteriorating due to the weather. I read and researched many different hutches before deciding to go with this hutch. I am extremely happy with my choice and I think the bunnies are too! As many reviews stated, the hutch is difficult to put together and it takes some time. It took 2 people (1 with a knowledge of building) approximately 2.5 hours to complete. Directions are limited but overall we figured everything out. The best this about this hutch is the space. It has a large opening at the bottom that is entirely covered which is nice for the rabbits to have access to the grass but not always be in the rain. It also has a nice enclosed space for sleeping and an outdoor area where I put their food and they tend to hang out in a lot. One of my favorite parts is the amount of doors this hutch has. There are at least two doors on each level and in different locations so I can reach every aspect of the hutch when I need to. I don't use the roof a whole lot because of this. The only con I have is that some of the locks on the doors are flimsy and open easily. I just used an extra piece of ribbon to tie one of the doors shut. Overall, great price for a great hutch!!

    Read More
    Kelsey M. March 2, 2015
  • Nice hutch for the price'
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful hutch and is quite roomy. I am housing 3 rabbits in it and they seem to have plenty of space; It was a little bit of a problem to put together as the instruction were not too clear so my hubby said, But .don't let that scare you because he would be the first to say he's not the best handyman when it comes to putting things together. .. .

    Read More
    Carrie J January 10, 2015
  • Few little issues, but overall good value
    Verified Purchase

    Packages arrived promptly, glad it was in 2 pkgs as they weigh a lot. There was a good amt of damage to one of the boxes, but we decided to press on anyway. There were a few places where the wood had splintered or chipped, but nothing in a structural area, so we again continued. Fairly easy to put together, although instructions leave a lot to be desired and we had to drill some holes ourselves (they drilled on one side but didn't drill on the other side, etc). You really have to stare at the pictures in the instructions to figure out what to do, as the directions are minimal and cryptic. Also would have been nice if they labeled the parts (A, B, C, etc). But, with all that said, it is now together and the rabbit really likes it. I used Thompson's water seal on it before we put it together so I'm hoping it will hold up in the elements. A lot going on, she really likes it so overall, even though my husband and I called each other every name in the book putting it together....it came out great and the rabbit loves it. Just make sure to have a drill and a buddy handy when assembling.

    Read More
    terryleet December 18, 2014
Sponsored Links