| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $169.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIXIE Extra Large Dog Club House

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Husky Love
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect size for our huge husky! IF only we could made him go inside. He preferred to lay on top.

    Read More
    Liz 206 July 25, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Just right for my best friend

    Read More
    Gary W. July 3, 2017
  • Great house!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is an easy to assemble (with two people) dog house that is very sturdy. I love that the roof lifts up for easy removal of bedding. I also appreciate the door being towards the side as I feel it offers more protection from the wind/rain. It is a nice size and looks attractive in my yard. High quality and very reasonably priced.

    Read More
    elizabeth a. May 19, 2017
  • Major cool house
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, he love's it. We are very happy with this house. I can keep it clean, added a pillow. It takes lounge furniture cushions or big fluffy pet pillows.

    Read More
    TRACY L. May 11, 2017
  • Nice house
    Verified Purchase

    Nice light and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Carla W. November 25, 2016
  • Made In China
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy enough to put together, But The holes for the bolts were all uneven. The middle board to the floor didn't fit either. I made due & put together a solid dog house that my german Shepherd likes and I do too. Had it not been for the extra time it took to drill new holes & such I would have graded it a 4 Star.

    Read More
    baptist816 September 4, 2016
  • The best dog ever
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together. Look very good and made very well. My dog loves it . A number one buy.

    Read More
    Chad L. July 7, 2015
  • Definitely works for my older dog
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty good dog house and does what I need for it to do. I'm just a little bummed that two of the floor panels keep coming out of place and I'll probably have to jimmy rig it to stay in place. If it wasn't for that, I would've given this a much higher rating.

    Read More
    Ame December 17, 2014
  • Great house
    Verified Purchase

    My pooches love it. I like being able to lift open roof to add a blanket. It it perfect for texas not too heavy not to flimsy. This is the second one I have purchased. The first was smaller and I found my alpha dog did not want to share. Now that there is another house he took over that one too. Great value.

    Read More
    Kimpossiible November 25, 2014
  • Aesthetically Pleasing
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these dog houses to see our large dogs through the rainy season. The doghouses are on the deck and we do not know yet whether or not the dogs will use them much as the weather has not been bad enough for them to seek shelter. I assume some treats will aid us in getting the pooches to go into the houses. These doghouses were easy to assemble and while they are not heavy-duty, they appear durable and are attractive. The top, which has a nice looking green nonskid surface, lifts up for easy cleaning and removal of any bedding. These doghouses are a good value and therefore recommended.

    Read More
    k1du October 12, 2013
  • A warm place for Bowser
    Verified Purchase

    We have a 80 pound shepard/chow mix that comfortably fits into this dog house. Hinged roof makes cleaning easy and the short, plastic tipped legs keep the floor off the ground. Had rain a week after setting it up and the interior stayed completely dry. Assembly was a snap - had it up in less than an hour. I'd highly recommend purchasing the accessory plastic flap door to keep the heat inside on cold nights. Also purchased a Hound Heater electric doghouse heater for the few night a year we have frost. All things considered, I say it was a real nice dog house for the money.

    Read More
    randeyes December 9, 2012
  • Company should re-think packaging engineering
    Verified Purchase

    The pieces that arrived with almost no padding around a soft wood came dented and in some cases, the wood was split from one end to another. Clearly the company has not thought through the logistics or packaging. I wouldn't buy from them again.

    Read More
    seenixe May 11, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Even with help from 2 pups, the house was easy to assemble with all hardware clearly labeled. The sides and roof were preassembled and went together well, the wood (cedar) is a little thin but with some lining will do well over the winter. The four legged inspectors approve!!

    Read More
    draper1 September 22, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christopher G. September 13, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jll1333 April 26, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    pamelou January 22, 2017
Sponsored Links