Today $27.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIXIE Chess Treat Dog Trainer Pet Toy

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fun and time consum8ng
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This has been a great game changer for my goldendoodle. He cannot get enough of it. At first he wasn't sure what to do but had learned quickly how to play with it but never gets bored. Highly rexommwnd

    Read More
    Lynne H. December 4, 2017
  • Trixie Chess Treat Dog Trainer
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My Dog seemed to enjoy knocking over the pieces of this puzzle just as quickly as I got them set up. This seemed to be the only way she was interested in trying to work this puzzle at all. There was no way to teach her the right way to do it, because she never left them up long enough.

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. October 17, 2017
  • Dog loves it.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a level 3 and was weary of buying it since I haven't bought level 1 or 2 for the dog. But she figured it out after a while. It keeps her busy and is a great way to get her to use her mind and her nose.

    Read More
    kmr329 January 15, 2015
  • Great puzzle
    Verified Purchase

    My Puppy love this puzzle. I love that it encourage her to think and solve puzzle. She look forward to get her treats out of it. Good quality and well made. Make sure you clean it with soap and water after you are done using it.

    Read More
    gatrgrl August 9, 2013
  • My dog loves this toy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for Noodles, my 5-year-old shepherd mix, and she loves it! This is not her first puzzle toy, so she was able to figure out the chess pieces immediately. It is her first hidden compartment puzzle toy, so that took a bit longer, but not to the point of frustration, abandonment, or chewing straight through to get to the treats! It is so much fun to watch her figure out the game! We have used the toy a few times, and Noodles has not been inclined to gnaw on the pieces, but she became insistent about having all of the compartments revealed, even if I didn't put a treat in all of them. I think she was smelling residual treats, or crumbs, so I have started wiping the toy down with a damp cloth. This toy is an advanced toy, Level 3, but I think it could be used as a beginner toy also, if you. just used the chess pieces on the top levels to start with. Then you could introduce the sliders, then combine the chess pieces and sliders. Just a thought.

    Read More
    kindereduk8r January 1, 2013
  • Quick and Good Service
    Verified Purchase

    This is for my sister's dog, Peanut. She's very smart but not challenged enough so I looked for a learning/training toy and I found this but it was VERY expensive on other sites. I thank Overstock because the price was much more affordable and they were very quick and their service was great.

    Read More
    peanutsauntie November 28, 2012
  • Great for my dog
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my dog. She is 8 months old. She loves it! She's so smart. Within 20 minutes she figured out how to get the treats. Now she opens the compartments right away. It's a good size too. Just watch while the dog plays with it, and put it away if you're not there because my dog took the yellow pieces (the ones that stick up) and chewed them up when I wasn't around!

    Read More
    wataeli February 24, 2012
  • Awesome! My dog LOVES it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great toy! My corgi loves it, and figured it out quite quickly. The game is very high quality and pieces can be moved around, so you can change it up as your dog figures it out. It is NOT for unsupervised play. We place about 10 pieces of his dry food in each of the compartments. It is made of very sturdy/heavy plastic. My dog bites the pieces to lift them, and uses his feet/nails to slide open the doors - and it is still in great shape. Worth the money! These puzzles sell for $60 + at pet stores!

    Read More
    overstockchicago January 18, 2012
  • Chess treat Dog Trainer
    Verified Purchase

    It's been almost a month and I haven't received it yet.

    Read More
    phuco2003 January 14, 2012