Today: $125.49

At other retailer: $132.39

Save $6.90 (5%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TRIXIE 1-story Rabbit Hutch (L)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The product was exactly what you see. My granddaughter will be excited! Thanks!

    Read More
    david p. April 13, 2017
  • Great cage - I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy access - love that the lid raises, east access!!!

    Read More
    Frederick D. October 14, 2016
  • We like this hutch butttt......
    Verified Purchase

    We accidentally ordered the wrong one. We wanted the one where the front door was a ramp, but that was a mistake on my part. I didn't like that it had a plastic bottom so we cut that off and added mesh wiring for the floor. It has held up outside for the weeks we've had it out there, but the rabbits destroy the inside even with them having chew toys in there. If I had to order it again, I would probably would. After the floor change, this really is an ideal hutch to keep our bunnies secure in the backyard.

    Read More
    jwilkes September 1, 2016
  • new house for our rabbit
    Verified Purchase

    Love the ease of cleaning it out. Very sturdy and safe for the family rabbit.

    Read More
    Rachel G. August 5, 2016
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This hutch was easy to assemble and looks very nice. It is not an extremely sturdy hutch but it should last a few years. Easy lift top roof makes bunny access very easy. I like the shingle like roof for outdoor use. Good value for the money as it was inexpensive.

    Read More
    Gregory D. April 4, 2016
  • Great Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item based on some of the reviews. I have it set up in my home & it looks great. I have a mini lop & she has plenty of room to run. You could put 2 small bunnies in this cage but I think they wouldn't have enough space. Only reason I gave a 4 star was beacause the item was received damaged. Overstock took care of this issue & resent new parts

    Read More
    zoeygoldendoodle December 16, 2015
  • Completely different from the description. Have to
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two and need to return them for refund.

    Read More
    Connie L. May 13, 2015
  • ok quality
    Verified Purchase

    i have had this cage outside for 2yrs and i will maybe get another yr out of it, i do winterize it but it seems the moisture has taken its toll. pretty easy to put together if you have the patience.

    Read More
    rikkimarie24 April 22, 2015
  • neds a grate
    Verified Purchase

    very nice hutch, easy to assemble. Challange in cleaning: the whole plastic tray slides out, so bunny can't stay in cage while cleaning. Would be SO much better if there was a grate that stayed in place and you could pull the pan underneath out.

    Read More
    Pamela R. February 18, 2015
  • Easy to assemble rabbit hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping from the company, Works great for a smaller rabbit who is litter box trained. Cleaning the hutch, you can't pull the tray out without completely removing the rabbit. Would be nice if there was wire above for easy removal. I added some parts to strengthen and raise the hutch higher.

    Read More
    miniaussielady September 11, 2014
  • Perfect hutch for the money
    Verified Purchase

    First, there are 2 hutches available at 2 different prices. Although the title is the same, I bought the higher priced item which is a few inches bigger then the other one, and I feel it is a very good size for our dwarf bunny. Ok, I bought this hutch after my husband built our 1st hutch for our 2 bunnies (brothers Hershey and Cashew) we bought for our daughter in June. Unfortunately, after a couple of months, the bunny hormones started up, they started fighting to become the dominant male (the breeder said the should be fine since they were littermates) and we realized we needed to separate them fast. The 1st hutch cost over $150 and a couple of days to build. My husband didn't have the time to build another one right now, so I decided, for the money, to give this one a try. For the money we paid, I am extremely happy with the purchase. My husband and my son put it together in 15 minutes, and Cashew seems to be happy in his new private home. I would definitely recommend this hutch. No, im sure it's not as heavy duty as hutches that cost around $300, but it is certainly worth the money. If you are careful when drilling you won't have any problems with stripping. You need to remember you are not screwing into a 2x4, go slow and easy and you won't have any problems. I would definitely recommend this hutch to a friend!

    Read More
    stephspov September 17, 2012
  • Great product at a great price.

    This is the cheapest animal hutch I could find. I have been shopping for a while. It is very easy to put together and didn't take much time. I am very pleased with it and would buy another one if I needed it. I think it only took about 10-15 screws and it was full assy.

    Read More
    patick9999 November 3, 2011
  • Bunny Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this product. The bunny hutch has no bottom grate for the bunny dropping to fall through. The screws stripped easily. My family put together when I was not around and box got tossed. So I can not send back. The bunny is back in house because the is not suitable until I can figure out a bottom grate.

    Read More
    gbnbav6 September 30, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kathy E. May 6, 2017
Sponsored Links