Today: $49.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sparehand Auto Pet Safety Nickel-plated Steel Barrier/Safety Guard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Granmother
    Verified Purchase

    disappointed, my big dog just knocks this over

    Read More
    born1952 October 6, 2016
  • Fantastic Product
    Verified Purchase

    It was just as advertised

    Read More
    Jeff W. September 29, 2016
  • Spend more for a better one
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty flimsy for a 60 pound dog

    Read More
    Letitia D. February 4, 2016
  • Torn
    Verified Purchase

    This ishould a great concept, but it doesn't stay put very well. I have a German Shepherd and a Pit mix and they weasel their way through this because the bars don't stay put...

    Read More
    Alexandra H. February 2, 2016
  • Safe and sound for everyone
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps your pet where they should be and not in your lap while you are driving. No law breaking if your pet is safe beside the bars. Your dog has his very own spot to relax and lounge.

    Read More
    Mollythejack January 31, 2016
  • dog stopper
    Verified Purchase

    exactly as described very east to install and adjust

    Read More
    Robert V. August 22, 2015
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Fits very different cars and not at all difficult to assemble -- except for the final screws to hold the cross pieces in place. They require a long Philips screwdriver and patience.

    Read More
    abrandsmom August 12, 2015
  • Super Dog Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product at great price. Easy to install!

    Read More
    deber13 April 25, 2013
  • Pet Guard
    Verified Purchase

    This item is what I needed to make sure my dogs couldn't get to the front of my Rav4. Thanks a bunch for a great price!

    Read More
    sealife30 March 6, 2013
  • Pet Barrier
    Verified Purchase

    I like that the barrier is adjustable and can easily be removed. However, I am not impressed with the plastic pieces that attach the horizontal bars to the two vertical bars. When you install it, you have to tighten a screw on the plastic portion which is what holds the horizontal bars securely in place. As I was installing it, I was SLOWLY AND GENTLY tightening the screws (the horizontal bar still had some movement at this point) when the back (others) side of the plastic piece cracked! I could see it happening if I had overtightened it, but the horiztonal bar wasn't secure at the point when it cracked. This portion of the guard should have been made of metal.

    Read More
    dogowner2012 November 28, 2012
  • Pups protection in car?
    Verified Purchase

    Probably - infact definitely would not purchase again:(

    Read More
    cyndimike October 30, 2012
  • Dog Barrier
    Verified Purchase

    The dog barrier arrived excatly as pictured. It was fairly easy to assemble. PRO: It was cheap and would work on small dogs or a more gentle large dog CONS: The adjustable bars on the left and right do not lock in place so my 75+ dogs cn push through it. Overall just an ok purchase. You get what you pay for. I am going to try and rig it to be more sturdy.

    Read More
    nicoleshoppermi March 21, 2012
  • Doesn't work with Large Dogs
    Verified Purchase

    This will not work with any dog over 20 lbs. It also does not fit "any" model of car. I would only try to install it in ameican made automobiles. The bars do not grip where they should which ends up letting the dog through, or getting stuck trying to get through. Not a very good item for safety.

    Read More
    kbbgirl January 28, 2012
  • Poor guard, would not stay in place
    Verified Purchase

    The reivew is above. The guard looked like the pictuire, however it was not as strong as it suggested and was not tall, high enough to go from floor to ceiling, so the dog got around it and into the front seat. Not effective

    Read More
    caroljurs November 12, 2011
  • Auto Pet Safety Barrier/ Safety Guard
    Verified Purchase

    This item seems a little flimsy for an active lab pup and a 90# adult lab. It barely fits in the back of our little Cherokee with the seat folded down. If the seat were in the upright position, this item would not reach to the floor. It is about 18 inches too short to fit floor to ceiling in our Mercury sedan and the Jeep. It also will not fit in the Wrangler with the soft top in place, as it needs to brace against the floor and ceiling. If someone's dogs are mellow and the seats are folded down, it would work fine. It also will not work well in 2-door vehicles, as it is cumbersome to move around with the wing nuts and sliding the horizontal bars, etc. It is best left set up on a permanent basis, even though nothing actually bolts/screws to the vehicle.

    Read More
    bmmjcars September 15, 2011
  • Not the best choice for active dog!
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to assemble, however the vertical bars do not stay in place they provided a screw to keep them in place but it does not do the job. My dog put her paws on them and they fell down and she was able to get through. If you have a active dog I would not recommend! I am thinking I will have to gorilla glue the bars in place!

    Read More
    bella2318 August 30, 2011
  • Gets the job done for a reasonable cost
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 60lb golden retriever/collie mix who out of nowhere started jumping over the back seat and distracting me in the front. This has done the job of keeping him safely in the cargo area. This was relatively easy to install in my Jeep Liberty. I installed one of the screws wrong and that bar slips a little bit because of the (user) error. It took about a week for the dog to get used to it. The first two times he slid the bars over so that he could squeeze into the back seat. Once he realized the purpose was to keep him back there, I haven't had a problem since. My only issue is that if the bars are too close to the side windows, there is sometimes a rattling but it's not a big deal.

    Read More
    pamwow August 23, 2011
  • Mostly Doesn't Work
    Verified Purchase

    Would work for a docile dog, but ours wants in the front seat, we had to alter to make it fit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    bogeybo August 10, 2011
  • super easy
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product and a similar one from a pet super store (more expensive) to decide which I liked best. This one was easier to install and adjust in my Saturn Vue, and contains my dog-a 55 pound lab mix- with no problem. Needless to say I returned the other more expensive product! Thanks O!

    Read More
    kssunny July 27, 2011
  • Sparehand Auto Pet Safety Barrier/ Safety Guard
    Verified Purchase

    Great concept but needs rigging to function as it is meant to. If you don't mind tweaking the item to get it to work~horizontal bars move when dog puts paw on them & creates a large enough space for dog to come through. Rigging involves securing horizontal bars in place to prevent them from slipping down or up and if you do this it will prevent a large enough space/gap to prevent our canine passenger from moving into the front.

    Read More
    1garden July 12, 2011
Sponsored Links