Starting at: $168.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Prevue Pet Products Wrought Iron Select Easy Portable Bird Cage

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Bird cage
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the design, it is well made, it is exactly what I needed and wanted

    Read More
    Tatiana D. October 21, 2016
  • Bird cage
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought a small parrot and this cage is perfect for him. It's so easy to clean with the pull out bottom shelf and I love the seed guard! I can easily roll him outside VB or

    Read More
    Aprilove August 25, 2016
  • Cage
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size...easy to get to feeders

    Read More
    Linwood. Lee May 24, 2016
  • Good value for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great size for my sun conure, Muffin. It was delivered quickly and in good shape and I put it together by myself. It would have been handy to have a rubber mallet, but a little pulling or pushing worked out fine. I thought it was going to be a little crocked, but by the time the whole thing was together it squared up nicely. It took me a couple of hours to put it together. It would have gone faster if I had been able to use my cordless drill on the screws but I didn't have an allen bit with me.

    Read More
    birdiemum May 7, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    what an amazing cage!!! love it...

    Read More
    meltongoodwin February 19, 2016
  • My Quaker parrot loves it
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little lower to the floor then I would've like. But the bird love it. So if Mel is happy everyone in the house if happy!

    Read More
    Lindsey B. January 9, 2016
  • MY FEATHER BABIES LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    Okay so first off, delivery was fast...thank you Overstock. Two, assembling was a cinch...lol after actually following the directions. Three, it looks amazing in my seating room (my very small family room). Its just as its described and the pics don't do it justice. I have my conure and parakeet...and they are happy as can be. The playtop is perfect for my conure...he loves to climb out of his cage from time to time...now he has something to do on top.

    Read More
    Reeny Guzman November 20, 2015
  • loved it
    Verified Purchase

    well made and delivered without damage. could not ask for more

    Read More
    juan a. November 4, 2015
  • My favorite of all cages
    Verified Purchase

    This cage was easy to assemble. Good quality. And I think my conure loves it.

    Read More
    stoopball November 3, 2015
  • For my quaker
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cage for my bird and seen the same one online at ******** for double the price. Great deal on this cage for sure.

    Read More
    Gail L. July 30, 2015
  • Prevue Pet Products Wrought Iron Select Easy Porta
    Verified Purchase

    Very well built and can be used for a parrot or a cockatiel. Heavy construction. Very good quality! I highly recommend this cage.

    Read More
    Joy H. April 9, 2015
  • Great bird cage
    Verified Purchase

    This bird cage is great....our quaker parrot loves it and so do we. It is easy to clean and is on wheels that makes it completely portable. Comparing prices, it was a great deal. Rio has plenty of room for a sleeping area to put his "tent" and to add a large swing. On top there is room for toys. The color is a neutral shade of green that blends in beautifully. The door has a double latch that secures Rio for the night. We also have two large dogs, so we needed a sturdy cage ,and this one is just that.

    Read More
    lovinglife December 30, 2014
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this very solid, well constructed bird cage. Just very challenging to put together.

    Read More
    Jenna October 19, 2014
  • Even better than the picture and Desciption
    Verified Purchase

    This is a first class bird cage. Very heavy and sturdy construction. The "catch tray" is going to save me hours of clean-up. The white (that I ordered) practically disappeared against my white shutters. It was very easy to put together. I expect those that had trouble are not use to much construction. Took a little under an hour to assemble. Love, love, love, it !!

    Read More
    swimmer7 May 5, 2014
  • Beautiful Bird Cage
    Verified Purchase

    Our 3 love birds enjoy this cage. It is easy to clean and move in/out of house.

    Read More
    barbie1967 January 16, 2014
  • wrought iron portable bird cage
    Verified Purchase

    The bird cage was fairly easy to assemble, except for the top part of the bird cage. It was warped, and difficult to get into place. Overall I and my bird are happy with the cage. The cage is spacious inside, and I like the 4 water/food dishes(2 inside the cage and 2 on the top). They are easy to fill and clean. I wish that the cage had come with more than 1 perch since it is so spacious. I like that the customer can choose the desired color of the cage.

    Read More
    anna789 November 29, 2013
  • Sold as advertised Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The cage was easy to assemble and looks exactly like the picture. The birds I placed in it are young so there is plenty of room for them. If you plan on useing the cage for multiple birds I would recommend spending a little extra money and getting something wider unless they will spend a lot of time outside the cage. Overall this product is a great value and looks good in my living room.

    Read More
    jerrypick1967 October 18, 2013
  • Good for Single Birds
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was quick and easy, until we got to the part of securing the upper drawer/play area. The holes are not drilled correctly and it is impossible to get the screws in. Thankfully since the legs slip into a hole before being fastened, the upper drawer still holds and functions normally. You'd never know the difference, and the play area itself can be assembled easily. Some of the best parts about this cage is the locks, overall sturdiness, and the seed guard. The lock for the front door is thick and spring loaded. You simply press a button and it flashes open. (The bird cannot reach it, and it's strong.) Then press on the bar to slid it closed. There are no grooves to wiggle the bar into or struggling/force required. Very nice lock, impressed. There are also locks on the doors to the feed and water dishes, the old fashioned slide a bar into a rectangle slot. They serve their purpose and the bird can't undo them. The seed guard looks a little large and gaudy, but is well worth having it. Really keeps most of the mess, especially with fussy eaters, contained. The cage itself is very sturdy and moves easily, and my bird (conure) loves the play area on top. Funny little guy will only eat outside the cage and not inside, so the top area is special. With this cage, he no longer screams to be let out whenever we are in view, though we do love to let him explore. =) It's perfect for him! It's not exactly a large cage inside, but if you only have one special bird, like a conure that is small and smart who needs a super amount of attention and strong locks, it will fulfill your needs and his. If you have a bird that is not particularly tame, the door is big enough to play the towel chasing game if you must. Cleans pretty easy too, just slide the drawer out, dump your news paper/bedding, throw more in the drawer, and slide it back in. No excuses there. Dishes pop out easy and being metal, are very easy to clean. The only reason I wouldn't recommend it to a friend is because of the assembly issue and the size. But you get what you pay for, and it's perfect for a cockatiel, conure, or other small intelligent bird.

    Read More
    nighkey June 13, 2013
  • Wonderful cage and value!
    Verified Purchase

    I am delighted with the cage and it seems my conure Ali is happy as well. No dents or other traumas. I had help putting it together . It's a good size for a conure and smaller birds. It is an incredible value! Do not by at a retail store or you will pay at least twice as much.

    Read More
    sarada38 February 26, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This product came quickly and we were very pleased. It was not difficult to assemble and has lived up to our expectations.

    Read More
    joyceeconomist December 20, 2012
Sponsored Links