Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $254.48
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Prevue Pet Products Wrought Iron Select Bird Cage with Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • easy to build
    Verified Purchase

    this works great east to build

    Read More
    calfrainbow February 15, 2017
  • Excellent Heavy Duty Parrot Cage

    Did a lot of research on different cages before deciding on this one and couldn't be more pleased. Saw other cages around the same size for half the price but quality was not good. This cage was built very well with some well thought out touches such as the easy to remove bottom trays for cleaning and not having the catch tray too close to the bottom where the parrot could reach it. Our Senegal loved to reach down and grab the paper lining and pull it up to rip it apart in our old cage making quite a mess in the process. Love the seed catcher as it makes a huge difference in keeping the floor clean of tossed seeds from the feeding cup. The main reason we got this cage though is the play area at the top. Our old cage did not have this feature. Our parrot is definitely enjoying it and loves being at eye level with us. We almost got the smaller version of this cage but glad we decided to go a little bigger as her toys now fit comfortably with room to spare. Her old cage was smaller and pretty cramped with all her goodies hanging inside. We got the Coco color as it matches our room interior very well. Was a little nervous after reading other reviews mentioning issues with bent parts or chipped paint but our cage arrived in pristine condition with no issues. My spouse put it together by himself in a little over an hour. It really is a nice looking cage and very sturdy. Overstock had the best price out of all the internet sites I searched. Money well spent!

    Read More
    okiedokie2439 February 5, 2017
  • Good cage, but tends to rust
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this cage for a pair of green cheek conures. The cage is a nice size for them and is safe and sturdy. The playtop is a bit large for green cheeks, as the ladder rungs are difficult for them to climb. I clean the removable bottom grate daily or every other day and hose down the entire cage weekly. I have noticed the cage rusting in spots that are difficult to dry, such as where the food dish holders attach and in cracks and crevices. The cage also arrived damaged, but the manufacturer sent replacement pieces quickly.

    Read More
    Sara D. July 5, 2016
  • lot of damage
    Verified Purchase

    box arrived in good shape; but a lot of damage once unpacked. chipped paint, bent rails, and bent door.

    Read More
    Dan M. May 24, 2016
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    no comment.................

    Read More
    Linda M. April 28, 2016
  • Expect rust
    Verified Purchase

    I had this before in white. EVERY year I had to paint it. So, I ordered it in black. Still rusts, but doesn't show up like it does in white.

    Read More
    jkboernetx December 29, 2015
  • mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    The first shipment was defective but you sent the corrected mailing quickly and it was simple to assemble and our parrot is happy in his new, beautiful home

    Read More
    Dorothy M. October 28, 2015
  • the best cage ever
    Verified Purchase

    We have a bird loves to escape this cage was the best investment ever are bird is named Charlie in every cage we put him in he escaped not this one took me 1 hour to build the top was a little tricky but worth the job.....

    Read More
    Carmen D. June 28, 2015
  • J
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bird cage . It was easy to assemble , easy to clean and Sunni a conure loves it !

    Read More
    Thelma H. June 18, 2015
  • Good Cage with Minor Issues
    Verified Purchase

    This cage was bought for my mini macaw and is a good size. The locking mechanism with the small metal swinging tab over the main door are nice features although a bit loud. The instructions are a bit confusing but doable for one person to decipher and construct. The cage is sturdy, but certain thinner metal sheets including the skirt were bent from packaging; the instructions did warn about this, however, and the issues were easily fixed. All in all, pleased with the product.

    Read More
    dimihsu November 25, 2014
  • Ok cage
    Verified Purchase

    Over all for the money it is ok cage .. i had to replace the wheels and there is some rust on the tray...

    Read More
    rasinh August 2, 2014
  • Works GREAT for us!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful cage. Fits perfect in our small house. Worried it might be to small for my Ecletus. He is not a very active bird and spends a lot of time outside the cage, so it works for us. Excellent customer service, had a spot where the paint was coming off. I called customer service and they shipped the part the next day. It was not difficult to construct, My 6 yr old helped me and it took less than an hour. Easy to clean. Fits through my doorways, with skirt on. Diminsions with skirt 30.5 x 32. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    jnbuy March 8, 2014
  • Prevue Wrought Iron Bird Cage
    Verified Purchase

    The large feeding bowls only fit in the play top area. They do not fit on the inside of the cage. A bird could easily escape through the feeding doors. The latch is not made well at all. The color says Pewter, but is gray instead. I found one on ebay for **** less but had already ordered this one. My husband assembled it while I was at work so I am going to keep it. Have to purchase locks for the feeder doors to keep my bird safe and secure in there. Disappointed that only the small bowls fit inside the cage which is where my bird will be while we are at work.

    Read More
    dnnanax7 February 13, 2014
  • great cage, I just love it and so does my Caique
    Verified Purchase

    This cage arrived right on time with no damage, not a scratch on it. I put it together in about 45 minutes with no help from a second person. The main thing I have to say about the instructions is I waited to put the wheels on the cage until I had the main body of the cage put together. If I had tried to stand it up with the wheels on it and then assemble like the instruction tell you to do, it I would not have been able to do it alone. I put the body of the cage together and then laid it on it's side and put the wheels on. Then I stood it up and attached to top to the body. Also make sure the feed door side is not up-side- down.The metal u shape goes above the food dishes not under. Also if you are putting it together alone, Put some tape on the seed skirt and the put the screws in and then remove the tape, so much easier! This is an awesome cage. When my Amazon needs a new cage I will be buying the next size up or the large cage for him. I would not put any larger bird in this size cage. (There are four sizes of this brand and type cage that I have seen, this is the second to the smallest.)

    Read More
    joannes1896 October 10, 2013
  • Parrot Cage
    Verified Purchase

    UPS did a great job of beating up the shipping carton. The rough handling managed to break on of the plastic inserts in a leg of the cage where the roller is installed. I contacted the manufacturer and they sent a replacement. It took about 2 weeks for the part to arrive.

    Read More
    djack2 January 24, 2013
  • My Bird likes her new cage(s)
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping around for cages, I found this offer on Overstock.com. It was actually a cage I looked at a local pet shop, but was almost 1/2 the price offered locally. The quality and price were such a good deal I actually bought a second one in another color for a different room in the house. Easier to move the bird than the cage.

    Read More
    joann47 January 5, 2013
  • Great Cage
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped for cages for my African Grey for about a month. This cage is wonderful. Great construction, built very well and very sturdy. The seed guard works well, the cage went together very easily. The trays slide in and out perfectly. I am very happy and satisfied with my purchase and the price was TERRIFIC on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    4kimmiec December 5, 2012
  • bird cage
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for a 88 year old lady with a bird. Cage is beautiful and will work out great for her.

    Read More
    jilllush November 13, 2012
  • overall great cage
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great cage. Perfect size for my Blue Crowned Conure. We had previously purchased the exact same cage in a smaller size from Overstock.com. This cage has some problems, however. I have to say that Overstock customer service was excellent, but the problems with a cage of this size can be a pain. Our first cage arrived very quickly--in 3 days! It was, however, damaged. Overstock sent me a replacement very quickly again, but this cage was again damaged. They then contacted Prevue who sent me replacement parts (front and back). These were so well packaged that it took my son and I 1/2 hour to open the package!!! I finally have one complete cage, but have a TON of trash to dispose of. My husband is a builder so luckily he could take an entire pickup full of the packaging and damaged parts to a dumpster on one of his jobs. I love this cage--it looks great and is very easy to clean. Overstock.com is by far the best price that I have found for this cage. Again, customer service is excellent, but just be prepared in the event that the cage arrives damaged. This was a huge box--very difficult to lug! I don't really think the packaging on the first two boxes was adequate, but shipping such a large and heavy item is not without risk. I would order this cage from Overstock.com again since their customer service was so good--which says a lot because the trash and multiple heavy boxes was a HUGE pain for me! Oh, putting the cage together was pretty quick and easy. We did have a problem with holes not being drilled properly and stuff out of square, but I think this was due to the fact that we received damaged merchandise. The most difficult part is getting the two small grills on the sides in place. Once you have those in, the rest goes together very quickly. We did use the touchup paint that came with the cage and this was a nice feature.

    Read More
    parrot2 October 29, 2012
  • great cage, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy to find this cage for this price. When it arrived it was damaged and I was unable to put it together. Overstock customer service was great to deal with as far as return/replacement. The cage is perfect for my conure. He has plenty of room and the skirting contains his mess beautifully but it could be assembled without that if you wanted. Also the measurements given are for the cage itself not including the skirting/seed catcher so if you are trying to fit it into a particular spot bear in mind you will need to account for the extra inches. I opted to not use the playtop option by removing the top drawer and not installing to top play perch. The cage looks less bulky that way and my bird is not one to sit happily on a perch like that anyway. Also, I got it in the pewter color which I thought would be a gray shade and it's really more of a pale bluish green rather than gray. It looks nice in the room but anyone looking for a true gray might not be happy. Compared to the cage I had him in, this cage is a huge upgrade. So far I am very happy.

    Read More
    parrotlet May 16, 2012
Sponsored Links