Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Prevue Pet Products Silverado Macaw Dometop Cage 3155S Silverado

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rust-returned
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Had to return. Rust and chipping in some areas. This was over five years ago, so maybe the rust issues have been fixed. Huge size, and Amazon was great with the return process.

    Read More
    jessama September 26, 2017
  • Love the bird cage
    Verified Purchase

    My Mufasa loves his cage he runs around in it as if he's outside I actually can fit in it

    Read More
    Diane J. July 28, 2017
  • Beautiful Cage for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've now had this cage for a year. . . 12 months ago, I was fortunate enough to add a 3 month old blue and gold macaw to our family. This cage works flawlessly! It's easy to put together and looks beautiful. The only downside is that now that my baby is a year old, she has started plucking at the wires and playing like a harp! The wire is not as heavy as my other macaw cage and resonates with each pluck. Overall, this is a terrific cage for a smaller macaw or a non harp-playing macaw! If you're lucky enough to have a bird that tests the strength of her cage, your house will be filled with the metallic harp sounds as well as the "beautiful" macaw screeches.

    Read More
    Laura F. June 3, 2017
  • Great cage.
    Verified Purchase

    Big enough for adults to stand in. Lots of room. A little difficult to put together. Takes 2 people.

    Read More
    Sheila S. January 28, 2017
  • ?????????????
    Verified Purchase

    nice cage....But not very sturdy and comes apart. Weld spots do not hold.. parts broke as putting together.

    Read More
    JAMES C. November 9, 2016
  • great cage for the price
    Verified Purchase

    bars are not super strong, and a few were bent from delivery, but overall this is a great cage for the price.

    Read More
    Caroline W. November 2, 2016
  • What a disaster !
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cage for an umbrella I am rescuing. This came to me from UPS a mangled hunk of crap ! There was welding snapped on the top ! Bars were bent apart in the sides the bottom tray was mangled on the corners the seed guards were poking out of the box when I got it and bent beyond belief. I had to call and have ANOTHER CAGE shipped to me we shall see what happens with that one but from my experience I will never buy another cage from these people. If they cannot ship cages like this undamaged my opinion is they shouldn't carry them! Now my poor bird has two more days before he can come home because they sent me broken junk. I'll update my post when I receive my new cage Saturday .... too much hassle to save a couple bucks!

    Read More
    Cody L. October 13, 2016
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, I am impressed. The boxes arrived damage free. There was a few slightly bent areas from shifting, easily taken care of. They even sent some extra paint and a brush to touch up any scratches, though I didn't need it. The only thing I did was buy some longer screws and wing nuts for the seed catcher so it is convenient to remove it for mobility. My cockatoo is going to love her new vacation home at the lake, lol

    Read More
    Becky J. July 2, 2016
  • Pretty but flimsy.
    Verified Purchase

    The cage is very soft it came bent in areas it should not be. Had to work to straighten it but becareful straightening could snap at joints. Packaging and delivery should be better wrapped and spit into three boxes vs two.

    Read More
    Diana L. R. May 14, 2016
  • Large Cage
    Verified Purchase

    The size was perfect but the doors are big enough where a Macaw can get out if you don't close the door when feeding, also he can open them himself.

    Read More
    OstkUser37832 September 4, 2015
  • OK for parrot, but not a large Macaw
    Verified Purchase

    Cage is too flimsy for large Macaws, which have bite PSI's up to 2000 psi. I was able to take out bent rungs with bare fingers. Imagine what a big Macaw could do to that cage! Would be suitable for a medium parrot or small Macaw. Not as advertised.

    Read More
    Gerald W. August 16, 2015
  • Cage
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really bigggg cage. Make sure you have the space for it but it is nice.

    Read More
    Deborah H. August 12, 2015
  • Great Cage
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my Macaw ans she loves it. There is tons of room and the price is great!!

    Read More
    Jamie K. April 21, 2015
  • Prevue Silverado Cage
    Verified Purchase

    I have a young blue and gold macaw. We purchased this cage so she would have more room. I chose this one because the price was great, the cage was pretty, and it was really large. I was a little afraid of some of the reviews I read, but figured I'd give it a try and hope for the best. The Good: The cage is large enough for my blue and gold. It is however it is so big that it won't fit through my doorway-so it will have to be taken apart for spring cleaning. This cage gives her plenty of room to spread her wings and climb around with more than enough space for toys and perches. It is pretty when put together. Putting it together was rather easy to although you definitely need two or three people to help (I had my two daughters ages 8 & 11 help me). Shipping was fast and I received it when quoted. The price was terrific. The Not-So-Good: The cage came in a box that was really beat up. I actually took pictures because I was afraid of what I was going to find. I did, however, watch the UPS delivery guy flip it end over end to walk it to my porch (I cringed the entire way) There were about three places where the bars were bent. I was able to bend them back and they do include a small container of touch up paint in case you chip it when bending-which I did not. I don't like the way the top attaches together. The middle section attaches to the cage and the two side top parts "hang" from the middle section. It seems like a large bird or toy could possibly pull the ceiling of the cage down on them-which would be terribly dangerous and scary! I had my husband bend the connecting bracket and sure up the top. The bars are weak. I am not a wuss-but I am definitely not a body builder either and I can fairly easily bend the bars with my hand. Fortunately, my B&G is not a chewer-but I imagine anything bigger would be a problem. Also, since the bars are so weak-my java/manzanita natural perches that only attach to one side are too heavy for the cage. The bars bend inwards and I had to abandon them. I found that only perches that can attach at both ends and aren't extremely heavy will work with this cage. The cage door is attached by two hinges that are each welded on in two spots. I read another review where the person said their door fell off and scared their birds. I can absolutely see this happening. It doesn't seem like it would hold up to too much weight. I will not be letting my B&G sit on the top of the door and may be looking to see if there is something I can do to fix it/sure it up. The bowls are too small for my B&G. They are deep bowls and she needs larger more shallow bowls. The ones included do snap in so they can't be tipped, which is nice, but they are small and deep. Even through all of the bad, I still like this cage and would probably buy it again. I can fix the small issues that I had with it. And, for the price, you pay for what you get-which is an inexpensive, pretty cage, that will last for awhile, but not forever. Unless a cage is stainless steel, it won't last forever, so this is a great option while saving up for that beautiful dream SS cage.

    Read More
    Jess December 16, 2014
  • Cage is perfect size for Macaw's!
    Verified Purchase

    The cage arrives in 2 cartons and may seem daunting at first. It took me less than 45 minutes to put it together, and I was able to do it myself. They recommend 2 people to do it, and there are some areas where 2 people would be easier. But, you can do it alone if you're handy. It only needed an Allen wrench and Phillips head screwdriver to assemble. They provided the Allen wrench, you need to have the screwdriver. My Greenwing Macaw has plenty of room to move around and spread his wings. It's a big cage and has good construction. The 3 bowls are easily accessible for water, food, and treats. The cage has an area between the bottom of the cage and the skirt that has bars covering it preventing your bird from climbing down and getting into the tray area. I've had other cages where my birds would climb in there to forage and I'd have to dig them out of waste..No chance of that with this cage. Only downside is the perch - it's a smooth, round dowel, so you should get other perches to exercise their feet.

    Read More
    ABDale December 11, 2014
  • macaw loves it
    Verified Purchase

    When the product arrived I was surprised to see just how large the cage was. It took two of us about 30 mins to put together. You do need two people to put together. The only problem we had was the perch. The wood that it was made from my macaw chewed through it in about 3 days. So just went to home depot and bought a larger heavier wood. Other than that very satisfied with the cage.

    Read More
    marinemom89 January 18, 2014
  • Top part of Dome does not hatch on right and falls

    This cage is horrible! The top Dome part does not attach on right to the cage and falls in on my birds. Macaws are now afraid of it and will not go in it to eat. They use the T-stand instead.

    Read More
    nykkchick October 7, 2013
  • POSITIVE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THIS CAGE FOR OUR BLUE AND GOLD MACAW and he LOVES it too!!!Easy to put together and soooooo much space for CHICKEN'S wingies. . . . As soon as they are back in stock I will order another for our Double Yellow Head so she can have LOTS OF ROOM TOO. . . . .GREAT CAGE!!!

    Read More
    dannadlk June 30, 2013
  • Large cage with lots of room
    Verified Purchase

    This cage was made for macaws but made with amazon material. If you have a bored macaw go with a heavier made cage. If you have a happy macaw it will work good. This cage has plenty of room,nice food cups that you can remove from outside the cage. The cage will need to be broken down to be moved it will not go thur a door way. It was easy to put together but would be nice if you had a helper & twist ties. I purchased this one for my Camelot & my Scarlett has been very happy in this cage. Make sure you have the tray opening facing the door or you will have it sliding out the back. This would be a killer cage if it was made with heavier material but cant be beat at this price. It will be perfect for amazons,greys & happy macaws. If you have a bored macaw that stays in his cage all day pay more & get a heavier cage. This cage works great for my macaws

    Read More
    botumt March 19, 2013
  • WOW very impressed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order in a couple of days. I was able to assemble the cage by myself. It took me about an hour. Would not have taken me that long if I had all my tools together(ie ladder,zip ties, tools.) Cage is really big. There was a few bars that were bent, but was not a big deal. Went together really well. If it is going to be used as a macaw cage, they need to put a different perch with the cage. My macaw will have the perch shredded in a couple of days. She will love this cage. Enough room for her to move around and play with her toys. Would recommend this cage.

    Read More
    jrawga September 29, 2012