Starting at: $88.99

Save $14.36 (14%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Prevue Pet Products SP851 Clean Life Playtop Cage SP851

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ridiculous Door Closure "Hook"
    Verified Purchase

    I so wanted to love this cage for my son's small Meyer's Parrot. Unfortunately, the ridiculous door "hook" was a total dealbreaker. It is not attached to the cage; it's more like a garment hook that one has to latch on each time you take the bird out. It falls on the floor, is impossible to deal with if your bird is not tame, and was not secure. A total joke on an otherwise decent, if not flimsy, cage.

    Read More
    blackmountaindreamer April 4, 2017
  • Bird cage
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size and easy to clean.

    Read More
    Lori P. August 30, 2016
  • Excellent cage
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this for close to a year now and our birds love it. (Two parakeets) It took a few months before they were comfortable going to the open top, but now we leave it open all day long and that's where they spend most of their time. We did replace the one perch on the top with two wooden ones from the pet store...We just cut them a little shorter too because so it wasn't so difficult and tight to set up. The skirt does a great job at keeping mess down, but there are holes where it connects to the base that let stuff through. Minor issue though. We also took out the bottom grate, one less thing to clean.

    Read More
    chick001 December 5, 2015
  • XLNT Cage- Very Nice,Great Quality,Birds Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the cage in perfect condition with no damage to the box or contents. It is an updated better engineered version of the standard bird cage. The quality of the cage is steps above the usual cheap, light, poor quality cages you commonly see in pet stores. Mine came in Black/Red- Black powder coated wire with red plastic base. Very sharp looking. The design is great with the extended top lip that keeps bird seed from getting out of the cage. The twin roof doors prop open with the included roof door perch that the birds just can't wait to get on as soon as it's open. 1 large swinging front door and two smaller sliding doors for food/water access. Also a unique dual sliding tray/wire floor system that makes cleaning a breeze. Includes 3 perches and 2 food/water dishes. Overall I would highly recommend this cage. It is better than most of this design and with the excellent price Overstock.com gave me, It surely beats anything in it's price range at the time I purchased which was in May 2015. Haven't had any problems or issues with the cage- Very well designed, If you can find one, I would say buy it!

    Read More
    frank w. August 20, 2015
  • EASY
    Verified Purchase

    THESE CAGES PUT TOGETHER EXTREMELY EASILY, RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. THE UPKEEP IS VERY EASY DUE TO THE PULL OUT GRATE AND FLOOR DRAWER. THE REST OF THE CAGE ALSO WIPES CLEAN VERY EASILY. THEREFORE, THEY ALSO LOOK CLEAN ALL THE TIME. I CLEAN THEM IN THE MORNING AND AGAIN BEFORE THEY GET COVERED AT NIGHT. IT ONLY TAKES A COUPLE OF MINUTES. THEY ALSO HAVE A NICE LOOK. I PURCHASED TWO, AS I HAVE TWO COCKATIELS THAT MUST HAVE THEIR OWN DOMAINS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE WITH COCKATIELS OR SMALLER BIRDS.

    Read More
    patoshea May 9, 2015
  • Very neat cage, super easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cage for my quaker and am very pleased with the size and the clean minimalistic design. The cage came with the body already assembled and folded, It only took a few seconds to snap the body onto the seed guard base and another 30 seconds to install the cage top and voila it's done! The wire does bend easily but I believe the cage is sturdy enough for a parrot. The cage door lock mechanism is a little awkward but I will probably be using the play top opening most of the time.

    Read More
    charmec December 30, 2013
  • Clean Life Playtop Bird Cage
    Verified Purchase

    The tray of the cage was broken, but Overstock did a great job of getting me a new tray. The customer service was great. As far as the quality of the cage, it is perfect for my use. I have a small parrotlet and this is her "sleep" cage. It isn't as sturdy as her daytime cage but it was easy to assemble and is easy to clean. The seed guard is kind of a joke because my bird still flings her food across the room but that might be a problem with my bird, not the cage :) All in all, I'm very pleased with the cage, as I have been with all my Overstock purchases.

    Read More
    kathyfaye December 6, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Nice cage for small birds as in parakeets or finches. Gauge of metal is very light weight, easily bends so would not work for stronger billed birds. Easy to clean, like the built is seed guards along sides and slide out tray. I was worried my English Budgie wouldn't have enough space when I ordered this cage. He has so much space he looks a little lost inside. For the price, well I don't think you can go wrong.

    Read More
    kisbykjs August 24, 2012
  • Clean Life Playtop Cage
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the product overall, other than the bent wires on one side and cracked piece for bottom.

    Read More
    caryssa July 30, 2012
  • Hazardous cage
    Verified Purchase

    I buy many things from overstock but the quality of this product was very poor. It caused harm to my pet and I had to purshase another cage.

    Read More
    scootfields January 28, 2012
  • Perfect cage
    Verified Purchase

    This cage is so nice tall and roomy,I like that it has a built in play area on top.My bird loves it to,he sings alot more now.

    Read More
    buff123 December 26, 2010
  • Great cage for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I inherited a cockatiel from my mother when she passed away. The cage he was living in was very old. My mother never got a new one because she thought he was sure to pass on right after she bought it. She was also afraid that living in the same cage for 25 years he would not adapt to the new enviroment. I threw caution to the wind and he loves this cage. My 27 year old cockatiel has been more active he has been since coming to my home a year and a half ago. I am very glad I bought it. You can't beat the price. The seed catcher really has reduced the mess around the cage. I specially love the bottom grate that pulls out to clean. Very easy to put together. Wonderful.

    Read More
    free2bverona June 24, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary K F. December 7, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser349483 August 15, 2016
Sponsored Links