Starting at $71.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Prevue Pet Products SP850 Clean Life Integrated Seed Guard Cage

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • seed guard bird cages are nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have a African Gray and a Cuban conure parrots. I love these cages. the tray really helps keeping seed from going onto the floor. I have purchased four of these cages. easy to keep clean. large enough for small parrots.

    Read More
    frances g. May 24, 2017
  • LZ
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice cage and a good value. Much less than you would pay in the pet stores. The only negative thing is the plastic perches that come with the cage. They should have used wood perches instead.

    Read More
    Leslie Z. September 28, 2016
  • nearly self cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    We have a halfmoon conure who is as messy as all my other pets combined. This cage is easy cleanup containing flung food and droppings in the integrated seed guard. I take a spray bottle, spray water on the edges of the guard sluicing the whole mess into the bottom tray. Remove tray, rinse out and bird has clean environment. Best small bird cage ever.

    Read More
    jnair September 23, 2016
  • Much bigger than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    My little Sky has a mansion now, lol. Its much bigger than it looks. The bottom base from the inside was scuffed, nothing too noticeable so I kept it. Overall, its really nice and my little Sky is happy.

    Read More
    Reeny Guzman October 13, 2015
  • Looked a long time for this cage
    Verified Purchase

    Like this a lot. If I were a bird I would want a white cage. Roomy, square (almost) good size, not as cheap as some. Why can't they make these heavy duty? My cockatiel is 13 and it's his third cage.

    Read More
    cupcakeartist July 1, 2015
  • My Cockatiel loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this bird cage for my beautiful Cockatiel and he loves it! The bird seed catcher is a God sent! It really works and the cage color is great! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    danyelljim May 12, 2015
  • Wrong Color
    Verified Purchase

    I love the product but was sent the wrong color..,,,,so now the stand and the cage are two different colors and I am really upset. The birds are already purchased and they were SUPPOSE TO BE a gift for my grand daughter....and now its ruined!!!

    Read More
    darid2 June 18, 2014
  • plenty of room easy to clean and the seed catcher
    Verified Purchase

    The first cage I received came damaged. I called customer service and to my surprise they gave me a discount for my incovience that I didn't even ask for! The second delivery was fine and because of the great service and prompt exchange, I wil continue to shop Overstock.com Linda Taylor

    Read More
    beachgirl62 March 29, 2013
  • Replacement Cage Bottom
    Verified Purchase

    There are two things I don't like about this particular cage: the openings for the food cups are too small and the cups barely fit, and are really snug and a bit difficult to insert and remove. Also, there is no smaller door that you can push up and reach into to add a perch or a treat in the center of the cage - just one large door opening that must be protected with your hand so a bird won't fly out. I'm very happy with Overstock.com's customer service - they replaced the broken cage bottom promptly and the new one was extremely well packed and arrived quickly.

    Read More
    buster6307 March 20, 2013
  • NOt what I expected

    I was disappointed with the size of the front door of the cage and the 2 small slide up openings. This is NOT a good cage for finches as when I opened the door, very carefully, I still had a bird escape on me. It would be perfect for a cockatiel or even tame parakeets. I will have to figure out something to prevent the birds from escaping when I change their food dishes. The two small slide up openings are WAY too small!!! Again, I will have to figure out something different. Other than those 2 flaws, it is a nice cage, just not for finches :(

    Read More
    birdsgalore9 November 3, 2012
  • sp850 review
    Verified Purchase

    i like the look of the cage , it is nice and roomy and well put together. the problem is the base is heavy and it seems if it is not locked together exactly right the small tabs can break off resulting in inability to lock together.. it looks like small stainless steel clips should be used to clipbase of cage to top of cage due to the weight of the base. i have only had the cage 1 month and my tabs broke and i am waiting for the manufacturer to contact me to replace the base

    Read More
    bittybo February 28, 2012
  • Roomy cage
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to give my 2 parakeets more room to move around. Even though I measured for it the cage is much larger than I envisioned though the birds seem to enjoy it. I like that the seed guard helps contain some of the mess and that the feed cups are set low enough to take advantage of the guard. What I don't care for is the oversized door. I used my old cage door that I can slide up and fit my hand through and made a door within the door for quick and easy access. This was easy enough to do with wire snips & a dremel grinder. I also have 2 cats lurking in the background when I clean the cage and the small door allows me peace of mind that the birds won't sneek out past my hand. I understand that the large door is great for birds exiting & entering the cage, but for their safety, mine don't come outside. I hung this cage from a hook and needed to reinforce the top with a stiff metal bar as the cage is rather heavy and the top was bowing without it.

    Read More
    2danemom September 1, 2011
  • Cage is Easy to keep clean
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design, the wire bottom slides out too so you can remove and clean it with disturbing the birds. The skirt helps keep the seed contained too. Great idea.

    Read More
    erlinda100 August 3, 2011
  • Somewhat Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this cage from Overstock after doing much research on a new cage for my bird. As always, my transaction with Overstock was perfect! I wish I could say the same for this cage. While a great idea, two clips broke within a few weeks of receiving it. I am currently waiting to hear from Prevue Pet regarding a replacement bottom. If they charge for it, I will be incredibly disappointed. The plastic feels cheap and I threw out the included perches. They would not handle the weight of a medium-sized bird.

    Read More
    alvb27 November 10, 2010
  • Preview clean life cage
    Verified Purchase

    The cage arrived in excellent condition. There is no assembly needed. The large plastic base helps to keep the seeds inside of the cage, and not on the floor. I would recommend this product, and buy from this manufacturer again.

    Read More
    alpenland August 13, 2010
  • Minor Defect
    Verified Purchase

    The purchased Prevue 850 Clean Life Cage for Small and Medium Birds arrived in an undamaged box that was well packed, however, the plastic base had cracks that should have been noticed by the packer. If purchase was made in person I would have asked for a replacement base or a small monetary discount to account for the imperfection. Product performance / funactionality / quality overall is excellent and I would by from this manufacturer again.

    Read More
    michaelclaudina May 21, 2010
Sponsored Links