Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Precision Pet Medium Outback Log Cabin Dog House

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice looks good from the outside
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little unit to bed my dog doesn't like to go in to it he likes to sleep on top of it even when it's 40° outside

    Read More
    edward h. February 2, 2017
  • Nice dog house
    Verified Purchase

    Went together easily, and is big enough for our two medium dogs - combined weight about 50 lb.

    Read More
    Marc T. April 20, 2016
  • Meh..
    Verified Purchase

    Decent price for what you got, but a piece came broken, it was easy to fix with glue. Just kind of cheaply made. Probably would not buy another one. The upside it doesn't leak, but don't think it will last long.

    Read More
    Lora I. March 22, 2016
  • K9snif
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly sturdy doghouse. Slanted roof is a good feature, as well as the roof lifts off to clean. . flooring a bit lightweight for a large dog. Walls could be thicker. Easy to put together. Overall a good doghouse.

    Read More
    dallasgal1 February 16, 2016
  • Ptran2768@aol
    Verified Purchase

    Our dog loves her house! Great buy!

    Read More
    Patty T. January 26, 2016
  • Michelle E.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these and my dogs love them! My teenage son assembled them in under an hour.

    Read More
    Michelle E. January 2, 2016
  • Classy, Simple to Assemble, Easy to Upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    It looks good. Assembly is simple. Cats love it. What more could you want? Filled with bedding, six cats fit in a medium size. Easy. For the price, it is excellent. Materials aren’t top rate. But plywood and insulation would put the price around 150 - 200 dollars. This way, if I want to improve it, I can add insulation, an inner wall, and have what a pricier shelter would cost. And now I have a pattern for an extra-large doghouse for my German Shepherd. I keep the cat/dog house on a covered patio, out of the elements. Otherwise, I would need a better stain or paint and asphalt shingles. Again, I can make my own upgrade for a whole lot cheaper with the materials I have on hand. The strong odor is only new wood and stain. I suppose it needed to cure longer because after a few days, there isn’t much odor. And from day one, the cats didn’t give a fig anyway. They were using it within the first hour. If I had a dog, I would put some support under the floor like a board or two. If I had it in the weather, I’d set the legs on a block to keep it off the ground. Summary. If you want a classy-looking cat/dog house that shelters your animals, and is reasonably priced, buy this one. If you want a top of the line product with all the bells and whistles, go somewhere else and pay three or four times as much.

    Read More
    dragonsrus October 27, 2015
  • Dog mama
    Verified Purchase

    This was very easy to put together and my dog loves it.

    Read More
    blueturtle April 22, 2015
  • Loved the Dog House!
    Verified Purchase

    The dog house was just as described! The only issue was with the shipper. I received the dog house and the box was damaged. Upon assembling the dog house, the side of the roof portion was broken. I was not able to screw in the two screws (which should have already been done) back into the piece of wood. I used Gorilla Glue to attach the top and bottom piece of the trim. After doing a little "carpentry work", it is perfect.

    Read More
    jellydog66 April 18, 2013
  • Not Solid

    Received 1st house and piece of one wall was chipped off. Received replacement house and two pieces were broken. Returned them both and will build my own. House looked very fragile and would not work for large dogs. Thin walls and floor.

    Read More
    crap28 January 8, 2013
  • Please read this first if you plan buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything is 'as expected' with this product but the house I purchased must have been recently 'treated' so highly toxic to my pets. I have a cat who slept in the house for a few hours and came out smelling so strongly of paint thinner I couldn't hold her. The smell rubbed off on my sweater as well. I did not recognize the fumes as the house was being put together - only after one of my pets spent some time inside of it. I've had the house treated with a non-toxic varnish to seal the wood stain, which is a hassel, but absolutely necessary if you care for the health of your animals!! I rarely write reviews but thought this an important bit of information to pass on.

    Read More
    nadiakarina November 29, 2012
  • Outback Log Cabin Dog House
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this medium size dog house for my feral cats I have been taking care of, so they have a place to go to get out of the elements. It's a perfect size. I have a family of 5 & 3 others that come twice a day. I haven't exactly seen them all in at a time but it could hold them easily. I love the look too....it doesn't look like a traditional dog house that is unsightly. Blends in with my siding and not so obvious to the neighborhood.

    Read More
    ilcats November 21, 2012
  • Wood pieces broken
    Verified Purchase

    It served it function, but the quality was not very good. And the wood stain smell was very strong and unpleasant.

    Read More
    e2012 November 7, 2012
  • Very sturdy outdoor house
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for an outdoor cat family I'm caring for. It was much, much nicer than I expected. The wood is very good quality -- once completed, the house is very solid and heavy. It's also a good size and has plenty of room for several cats. It was easy to put together. I am very, very pleased with it, especially given the price and the fact that so many outdoor houses on other pet sites are extremely expensive.

    Read More
    happygromitla August 26, 2011
  • Great cabin for cats.
    Verified Purchase

    Got the dog house for a couple of very large outside cats.It's puurrrrfect!. It took an hour to put it together. Great shelter for when it is wet or raining.

    Read More
    jceeeco June 19, 2011
  • Ok, but not great
    Verified Purchase

    Great design and easy to put together. But materials and overall construction is poor.

    Read More
    gsss June 4, 2011
  • dog house
    Verified Purchase

    the wood is thin but very easy to put the panels together. an insulation package would be a nice option to offer. my dog is a 65lb rotti and can "just" turn around inside. looks really nice on my front porch!

    Read More
    2chatty November 13, 2010
  • Log Cabin Dog house
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the product. It was easy to assemble, and is just what we needed to provide shelter for our 5 feral kittens. Overall it is good quality and is an attractive addition to the landscape. The only negative is that the floor is slightly slatted, but since we have placed blankets on the floor it is no problem.

    Read More
    atlewman October 29, 2010
  • outback medium dog.house
    Verified Purchase

    Even my somewhat large (50 lb.) dog found this house to be quite spacious. I lined it with straw so as to prevent drafts in the wintertime. It was quite easy to assemble along with the detachable roof made the lining process easy. My dog appreciates the raised floor during the rainy season. She finds the doorway to be quite adequate for her frame.

    Read More
    arma9628 November 9, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nsh272002 December 14, 2016
Sponsored Links