Today: $109.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Precision Pet Black Great Crate 6000

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a big crate. Still easy to fold down, carry, and move locations. Gives a secure, roomy spot for our Austrilian Shepherd. Left open, he's comfortable to go in and nap if be. Can stretch out, feet in air, relaxed. He's a lanky 40 lbs.

    Read More
    gardenlady55 February 15, 2017
  • BIG!
    Verified Purchase

    this crate is huge....i have a 65 lb Coonhound and her bed, water and her all fit

    Read More
    Brandy H. June 8, 2016
  • Dog Cage
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and quality. Recommend

    Read More
    aboutintime November 28, 2015
  • Great Ceate!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for two Labradoodle puppies and couldn't be happier. It is heavy duty and was a snap to set up. The puppies are growing fast and there is still plenty of room for them both. It opens out on two sides making it nice for however you want to place it in your room. If you have any woodworking skills at all it can be dressed up to look like some of the more expensive crates we looked at.

    Read More
    sar1 April 21, 2015
  • Great size dog crate
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter's new puppy which weighs 35 pounds, a Carolina Mix but she req'd one which was plastic on sides since she always managed to escape the metal ones so had to return since she had bought one which worked for her by the time this one arrived..sure it would have been perfect but ended up returning the crate to OS.

    Read More
    ci49 February 12, 2015
  • Just bought another one!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought their Model 4000. My puppy outgrew the crate in just 2 months. So we bought their largest model available here. Still happy with it.

    Read More
    song2 May 2, 2014
  • dog crate
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I expected....dog wasnt real happy but oh well

    Read More
    didemike January 6, 2014
  • Great New Dog Crate
    Verified Purchase

    With the puppy being whined at the breeders, it was necessary to create the proper environment for our new GSD pups arrival. In reviewing crates on the market, this one filled the bill; not only as to amenities necessary but in price as well. Our GSD pup arrived at just under 15 pounds and in utilizing the divider we can maintain an adequate crate environment as out pup grows into the crate. The offering of a front and side doorway was advantageous but I only need the front in my circumstances. The crate overall is excellent, depending on your pet you may consider a few carabineers, in the case your pet may figure out the door lock, but to date we have had no issues. Good safe construction with rounded edges and of course the removable plastic under tray make cleaning a breeze. Outside of the possibly weak door locks, I can find no negatives, but this issue is easily resolved. If you're looking for a solid nice sized crate for your new family member, you should consider the Precision 6000. In my circumstance, I have found it to be all I needed.

    Read More
    lawmanky April 10, 2013
  • Great price. Great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping around for these crates (I bought 2) I decided Overstock.com was the place to go - mainly due to the exorbitant shipping costs on other sites. Couldn't have been more pleased. Shipped quickly and arrived with no damage. Crates go together easily and are a nice weight. There are better quality crates on the market - closer wire spacing, etc. - but these fit my needs well. Thank you!

    Read More
    ghoundsculptor February 3, 2012
  • Problem with latches
    Verified Purchase

    The Crate is very tall, but looks fine and the dog (miniature Schnauzer) has plenty of room. Since he is handy capped we needed something that was easy to get him in and out of and we can do that. The problem is, if he really wanted to he could get out because the latches do not close easily or securely, I have to wiggle them go get them closed completely and sometime I don't thick they are closed very good.

    Read More
    bigfoot91157 November 26, 2011
  • Awesome ceate!
    Verified Purchase

    I breed German Shepherds and my dogs do very well in these crates

    Read More
    macklent September 8, 2011
  • Wonderful Dog "Den"
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this crate for our recently adopted German Shepherd/Australian Cattle Dog mix. Though she's only about 50 lbs., we opted for an extra large crate (6000 series) to give her lots of room. Though not invisible, it is quite unobtrusive in the living room (we put it in a less-used corner), and will accommodate a foam bed and all her toys. It is fairly sturdy, but easily set up and taken down. One door is on a narrow side of the crate, and the other on a wide side, so either can be used as the "front." We are very pleased with it.

    Read More
    ccparry July 14, 2011
  • Great Crate and Price
    Verified Purchase

    The crate works very well for us. Excellent quality and price. Dogs like it too...

    Read More
    frances315 June 27, 2011
  • Great Crate
    Verified Purchase

    This crate is well constructed, easy to assemble/disassemble. The divider to reduce the amount of available space works great. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    chocolabdad March 31, 2011
  • A fine crate for a large breed
    Verified Purchase

    Crate is as described. It is large, easy to set up and contains two separate gates for easy access and for even easier placement in the corner of a room. The included handles for carrying it when it is collapsed are flimsy and should not be used.

    Read More
    swissydaddy February 23, 2011
  • large doggie crate
    Verified Purchase

    I got this crate for our large breed pup after doing some comparison shopping with other online and catalog pet supply and general merchandise type places. Overstock.com had the best price for a crate of this size, plus with the one price shipping charge it was the best deal. The crate itself arrived in about 5 days, excellent condition and was easy to assemble. It is sturdy, has an easily removable and washable heavy plastic bottom and several doors so it can be positioned multiple ways for access. Newton, our dog, loves it and has not yet chewed it to bits, and that is saying something.

    Read More
    suzanne3daywalker October 5, 2010
  • Huge Crate, small price!
    Verified Purchase

    This crate is large and for a great price! My dog is 110lbs and he looks like a teacup dog in this crate! :) It was easy to put together and he loves it! Now the trouble is finding a bed large enough to put in it! Make your dog happy and get him this crate!

    Read More
    krlatta September 27, 2010
  • Sturdy and high quality
    Verified Purchase

    This crate was sturdy and high quality. It's very roomy. I bought it for my daughters growing and very active puppy. He's a pit bull mix with a lot of strength and energy. It's tall enough for him to stand and jump a little. He can easily turn around and he seems very happy with his new larger room. I highly recommend this crate.

    Read More
    funkadelian May 14, 2010
  • It is Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the Great Crate 5000 for our German Shepherd, which was used as an indoor sleeping/ napping area. We decided to get the 6000 for his indoor use and put the 5000 in the suv. This works well. He has lots of room to stretch out in the 6000, and the slightly smaller crate for the vehicle is perfect, because unlike the clamshell types, you can see clearly see out the back window through the crate. These crates are sturdy and easy to set up. They fully collapse if needed, so they store easily. Our dog is very pleased and so are we!

    Read More
    saskia March 26, 2010
  • Great Crate
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed, easy to put together and a multi door setup for added flexibility. The only drawback I see is that the doors when open don not fold all the way flat against the cage. Other than that this is a real winner.

    Read More
    surfsidex September 6, 2009
Sponsored Links