Today $101.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Precision Pet Black Great Crate 5000

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Precision Pet Black Great Crate 5000
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a few of these crates for my grand dogs when they visit. Great price and durable. Fits a medium to large dog comfortably.

    Read More
    shundivi October 20, 2017
  • GM
    Verified Purchase

    this crate is fine for an already crate trained dog, but not sturdy enough for a wild one.

    Read More
    Ginger M. May 20, 2016
  • Great crate!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my foster kittens to sleep in at night and for me to contain them when we are gone. Very heavy duty - not like the cheaper wire ones you find in the big box stores. Pleased with purchase. I took the center divided and placed it horizontally, hooked the clips over the wires and secured with zip ties. They kittens now have a loft they can climb up into and see out the window. The cage is tall enough that you can put a 18-inch scratching post inside, which they use as a "fire pole" to get up into the loft.

    Read More
    morrow1819 January 21, 2016
  • Best crate ever
    Verified Purchase

    We have a 45 pound siberian husky and she loves this crate. We got the large and it fits in the back of our Dodge Durango for road trips and ski weekends (we live in Boulder Colorado). She can sit up tall, stand, turn around and doesn't chew it. Great purchase!

    Read More
    Justin M. February 1, 2015
  • Decent Crate - It Does the Job
    Verified Purchase

    Needed this for my sons hunting dog when he is at my sons apartment. It is a roomy crate and does what we purchased it for.

    Read More
    kap December 12, 2014
  • Quality is great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality, well-constructed pet kennel. It folds completely for easy (though heavy) transport. Regarding size of this model: I bought this for my 50 pound Dane/Heeler mix puppy(!) and he has more than enough room to stretch out or walk around or grow for a few more months. In a pinch, I could even put my Wheaten Terrier in with the giant puppy and they wouldn't be overcrowded (yet). This kennel is that big! With the divider, it's perfect for large breeds from puppy to adult.

    Read More
    42becky February 26, 2014
  • It is a great crate
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for my rottweiler and my boxer and am about to buy one more. The crates arrived quickly and I had them set up in a matter of minutes-very easy, considering my husband is usually the one who does stuff like that! My dogs love them, because they can see each and they are very roomy- plenty of room to move around. Overall the crate is very sturdy and well built.

    Read More
    txthib February 24, 2014
  • Too big for a Golden
    Verified Purchase

    Great Crate 5000 was a great crate, but too big for our Golden Retriever. We returning it and sizing down. Double door feature is nice and set up is easy - but unless your are crate training Sasquatch this thing is too big.

    Read More
    janeeyre2013 February 4, 2014
  • Perfect crate!
    Verified Purchase

    We are so happy with this crate! We have another crate we purchased years ago that our other dog uses, and even though that is a good crate, this one is even better. One of the best things about it is the way the doors have hooks to secure the doors to the crate in addition to the actual latch. It's very well made and the perfect size. I can't believe the price too. We would have paid so much more if we bought a crate this size from a chain pet store.

    Read More
    kathleen26 May 8, 2013
  • Great quality crate
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy when I opened this crate. I was impressed on how much better quality is compared to many I have seen. The wire is heavier and more sturdy than many crates found elsewhere! The set up and fold down for transportation is incredibly easy. I would highly recommend this crate!

    Read More
    mrickel November 23, 2012
  • Good Crate
    Verified Purchase

    This crate is good. I have also purchased the "Titan" equivalent, and this is a bit better. The door is easier to use and latch, assembly instructions are simpler. If you have a strong dog (I have 2 dobermans) you might want to reinforce the "Seams" and "Corners" with zip ties. Its a 1 time thing and very inexpensive.

    Read More
    azjedi February 29, 2012
  • Precision Pet Crate
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice crate that is easy to fold and unfold. I was leary of the quality considering the price and was pleasantly surprised. This is a very nice crate and we have already ordered a second one.

    Read More
    momtoza1 December 21, 2011
  • Not Escape-Proof
    Verified Purchase

    The box came a bit torn, but for the heaviness of the crate, I was not alarmed. However, when I started to assemble it, I found that some of the parts were jammed together and it took considerable time and analysis to free them to finish assembly. First week was great. I have a 2-year old bloodhound. However, the next week she figured out how to open the door and then frolicked about the house. . . not good. A better latch mechanism is in order. Until then, you will also need to add an additional locking device. Either my puppy is extremely smart or just extremely determined!!

    Read More
    azsunrise409 November 14, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    THe Precision Pet crate is a great purchase. I bought it for our new puppy to grow into and it has not let me down. The adjustable divider has let the puppy grow into the large crate with ease. THe plastic liner bottom is easily cleanable incase of the occasional accident and very durable. We purchased the 2-door crate which gives it extra versatility in a home environment to fit in with your own personal layout. The only thing I was unaware of when I purchased the crate was that if you want to use the divider you need to have iit set up to use the front door. it doesn't work using the side door but that doesn't change my view of this product.

    Read More
    countrygal20 November 12, 2011
  • Best Crate Ever!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best quality crate we have ever owned!! It shipped faster than expected and was so easy to put together!! It is absolutely massive and comfortably fits dog pillows, blankets, and our three little pups while we are away from home! The double doors are an absolutely amazing feature too! Allows us to push the kennel up to the doggy door so the pups have the option of going outside too! Then when we get home we open the side door and they all come out without even moving the kennel! Such a great deal!! We LOVE it!!!

    Read More
    jocelyn8806 October 9, 2011
  • size didn't match description
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to get the largest crate that would fit in my station wagon but the dimensions said it was shorter than it turned out to be so I had to return it. However, it is a great crate at a great price.

    Read More
    NT7821nt August 3, 2011
  • Love my dog's new crate
    Verified Purchase

    My dog feels at home in his little crate. This is really the best place for him when i'm not around to watch him. He's only a puppy and gets into so many things that could cause him harm. This crate keeps him away from things like that.

    Read More
    nxla July 28, 2011
  • Perfect fit!
    Verified Purchase

    We have a big puppy who outgrew his big crate and needed an even bigger one. This crate is big enough for our goofy guy now with a bit of room to spare for more goofiness. I don't take purchasing a product where my pal Oscar is going to sleep lightly. The price was great and Oscar is happy. What more could I want?

    Read More
    flyankee July 22, 2011
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up, sturdy and the dogs loves it! He is an active busy dog and moves around in the crate a lot. The crate is solid and can easity support his weight when he pushes up against the sides and slides down.

    Read More
    carolyn91 July 21, 2011
  • Awesome Crate!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This crate is SO much bigger than the 4000 which we originally ordered for our pup but she out grew it kind of quickly. I was shocked at such a big difference in size but this crate is HUGE. It's very durable just like the 4000.

    Read More
    hotbeaver July 1, 2011