Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Platinum Pets 32-ounce Embossed Stainless Steel Wide-rim Bowl

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bowls, more green than blue
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, colorful, fun stainless steel bowls. Will order these for future needs, as well. Bowl color is more green (think jewel tone, jade-like) than blue of image. Great color, just be prepared. Bought 3 for home & 3 for RV--lightweight, easy to clean, perfectly stackable.

    Read More
    sirens10 August 18, 2013
  • nice bowls
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered black and purple for my dog. They are very nice, durable, easy to clean and pretty. Actual products were smaller than I expected but it was my fault. They were exactly the way described. I thought of returning them but now I am using them. I actually like them.

    Read More
    yskclk323 August 8, 2013
  • Good For Multi Pet Homes
    Verified Purchase

    Compared to the manufacturers website and other websites for product description you will read that the bowls say they have a pawprint embossed on the inside bottom of the bowl. Of the pink, red, teal, gold, and blue totaling ten bowls that I ordered only the two gold bowls have this feature. I find this to be only decorative but for the price it was a let down to not be on all the bowls and not worth the cost to return. There is no rubber bottom on dishes but I prefer that as I find dogs will chew that off (choking hazard) or it makes washing harder. I liked the idea of having different colors since I have multiple dogs and some get liquid medicine that must be put on their dry food. I didn't want to give it to the wrong dog but I wanted the ease of stainless steel dishes for cleaning.These dishes have served that purpose! I would recommend buying a color per pet or type of food (adult vs senior or puppy) if you have multiple dogs and especially if they get similar looking kibble and one gets medicine on its food so you always know which pets dish belongs to whom! No more worries!

    Read More
    docpups April 28, 2013
  • Pretty for pet dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent for pet dishes would definitely recommend sturdy

    Read More
    angelkisses7 February 19, 2013
  • Not 32 ounces
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls are great quality, durable, and very cute. The problem is they are advertised as a 32 ounce bowl ( 4 cup ). They only hold 24 ounces ( 3 cups ) so they would be fine for a dog that is only eating 3 cups or less per feeding.

    Read More
    erickaduggan January 24, 2013
  • dog dishes
    Verified Purchase

    work well, do not stay in place, light weight, move around easily as puppy eats, would not want to use as a water dish

    Read More
    biggraydog January 20, 2013
  • Nicer color
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a 32 oz. Bowl and I received two smaller bowls without any explanation. My dog is big and this bowl is not big enough.

    Read More
    leetheflea21 December 30, 2012
  • Great product, a little small
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a set of bowls for my new collie. She is about 50 lbs, so I figured 32oz. would suit her well. Now that I have received the bowls, I honestly don't think they would hold 32oz. The bowl is an okay size for a food dish (my dog gets 1cup of food twice a day), but I would recommend a larger bowl for water, as I have to refill it several times throughout the day. Other than that, the colors are beautiful (I bought pink and teal), and the bowls appear to be well made.

    Read More
    jltrue4 June 13, 2012
  • Mixed review
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted this to be perfect. Just wasn't and here is why.. Albeit hard, it was damaged enroute and would not sit flat. There is no rubber on it anywhere, as mentioned, but if it had been perfect upon arrival, if there was not one more issue, explantion to follow, methinks my dog and I would have loved it. The sticky stuff that afixes labels which need removing should not be tacked on using the horrible stuff that just won't come off. Sorry but I would not ask my dog to drink from a bowl with adhesive that no amount of scrubbing, dishwasher nor other means cannot remove. So, had the carrier Not dented it because the mfg. did not even mail it in a box (for goodness sake), And it did not rock and roll on the floor as a result, the adhesive still would be a deal breaker for me anyway. If you want it for show, its lovely to look at.. We chose electric purple. Darn, wish it had worked. Really do. Maybe yours will turn out better. Can you tell I really wanted to love it? I hope so, cuz I didnt want to trash it. Think it has merit, they just got mine wrong maybe? You decide.

    Read More
    ecollage April 21, 2012
  • Great Food Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    These food bowls come in beautiful colors and are quite sturdy.

    Read More
    mpflores42 April 19, 2012
  • Much smaller than I thought they would be.
    Verified Purchase

    I got these thinking 32 oz would be perfect for my Rottweiler and bullmastiff. I have a 4 cup measure cup that is large, so I was thinking these bowls would hold a good amount. No. They don't hold 4 cups, more like 3-3.5. It was my fault that I overlooked the measurements of this product. They slide everywhere, so if you want these for your medium to extra small sized dogs, get the ones with the rubber around the base, and go up a size. I bought the pink and purple and the colors are really pretty. My bullmastiff drinks most of the water out of her bowl in one go. My husband says we can just use them ourselves for bowls, if that gives you any idea of their size.

    Read More
    aidra February 11, 2012