Today $22.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Petmate Soft-sided Medium Kennel Cab

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Made well
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and sturdy. Use for medium sized cat but would work for small dog as well.

    Read More
    cicle1 October 31, 2017
  • Great pet carrier
    Verified Purchase

    I got this carrier for airline travel with my dog. Haven't been able to use it for that yet, but my fat cat fits in it as well, so have used it for several trips to the inside comes out so you can wash it.

    Read More
    stmi4545 October 4, 2017
  • Cat carrier
    Verified Purchase

    Fuzzy hates to travel but loves to get in this carrier

    Read More
    Tammy C. September 22, 2017
  • Great kennel cab
    Verified Purchase

    My little dog really loved it

    Read More
    Annie H. July 30, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Use it all the time, will hold both our cats

    Read More
    Claudia K. July 29, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item to take my cat to the vet & it works great. It is made for small to medium cats. If you have a huge cat, this isn't for you.

    Read More
    Elizabeth K. February 20, 2017
  • GREAT CHOICE!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the hard carriers and since this purchase, much prefer the canvas!!! This one works great!!! Even my kitties love it.

    Read More
    kathleen519 March 10, 2016
  • perfect for air travel
    Verified Purchase

    From Coast to Coast work well for my companion

    Read More
    Lydia C. March 4, 2016
  • Perfect cat-carrier for air travel
    Verified Purchase

    It's price, features and quality were/are excellent! The black color makes it not at all embarrassing for my husband to carry, as opposed to more expensive pet bags I kept finding in wild colors and patterns, which interestingly were actually less expensive than other black bags with fewer features. We've used it for years, no zipper problems, no tears in the mesh.

    Read More
    Rohini L. February 5, 2016
  • Perfect for my cats!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second petmate soft sided kennel I've purchased (the first one I had to throw away because of a few accidents my cat had on/in it). It doesn't provide the most stability at the bottom but I really like that it opens from the top and from the side. It's compact and lightweight, which makes it easy to store away when not in use.

    Read More
    gridrob21 August 21, 2015
  • perfect size for <30 lbs
    Verified Purchase

    My cat fits quite well in it, ordered this over 5 years ago and still use it just wish my cat didn't fight so much to go in lol but the quality is good for the price.

    Read More
    Alexandria M. July 25, 2015
  • cheap and flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy this carrier! I opened the box and instantly saw this needed to go back. Flimsy construction, and the pad that the animal has to lay on is a thin piece of fake fleece over thin cardboard. Go on eBay and buy a used Sherpa bag for the same price.

    Read More
    Alana S. April 28, 2015
  • Pet Kennel
    Verified Purchase

    It is difficult to carry with the puppy inside because it want to collapse in on itself.

    Read More
    donandjeffsmom February 3, 2015
  • A decent pet bag
    Verified Purchase

    The price is good, but the quality is so so. Can't compare with the one I got from wag.com for $$. It's also small. I can barely fit my 12lb cat into it, and my cat is not able to turn around inside. I gonna give it to my mum, who has a 8lb cat. It might work for her.

    Read More
    Mimi December 4, 2014
  • cat supply
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my normal size cat to transport him to the vet

    Read More
    andreasaim September 23, 2014
  • Poor size description
    Verified Purchase

    The product was described as MEDIUM - for a medium sized dog. My dog is a 9 pound shih tzu - a small dog. This carrier was much too small for my dog - a waste of money. Your description was really off.

    Read More
    jwbj July 24, 2014
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made carrier. I bought it so I could take my cat to the vet. The cat isn't too happy about it, but it's easy to get her in and out of the carrier. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    divinemissm29 June 16, 2014
  • Very Pleased With Solid Construction
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a soft-sided carrier for a few months. This is by far the best value I've seen. I was glad to see how well it's constructed, and its well-thought out design. It folds perfectly flat for storage. Only thing I'd do differently is to have ordered the large size. The medium is designed for pets 10 lbs. or under. My cat weighs 11.5 lbs. Fortunately, we do not plan to make long trips using this. Still, I'm quite pleased overall, especially by the value.

    Read More
    cdhansen December 24, 2013
  • Easy to carry
    Verified Purchase

    It is very light and has handles that enables you to carry it two different ways, on the shoulder or with your hand. Best part is when you are in the car and sitting next to the carrier with your cat in it, you can zip back the top of the carrier just so much to allow your hand to go into the carrier and pet your cat.

    Read More
    dennis1935 September 25, 2013
  • Good product, but too small
    Verified Purchase

    Why am I writing a review for an item I returned? Because except for the size, it's exactly what I need. This carrier is well made, sturdy, and looks very easy to clean if my carsick-prone cat were to make a mess in it. Though she would fit inside, the space is too small for her to move around, I have just ordered the next size up.

    Read More
    carolyn11357 September 14, 2013