| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Petmate Dogloo KD Igloo Large Dog House

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor doggie didn't stay dry
    Verified Purchase

    Stick to solid piece houses. They cost a little more, but your dog will stay dry. This one would work fine if under a shelter.

    Read More
    Loretta D. December 17, 2015
  • Good for big dogs
    Verified Purchase

    This did hold a 120lb dog well. Wish it would come with the pad instert

    Read More
    cawinegirl September 15, 2015
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Still have it and what an awesome price

    Read More
    happymama3 August 10, 2015
  • dog house
    Verified Purchase

    bought this as a gift and was embarrassed as to the quality. Had to be duck taped to gether twice and the dog totally destroyed it the third time. Overstock refunded my money.

    Read More
    knittinchickin January 31, 2013
  • Petmate Dogloo Dog House
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheaply made, required two people to assemble. Pieces would not hold together; had to use duct tape!

    Read More
    lattequeen53 December 14, 2012
  • Cozy Dogloo
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little difficult to snap the pieces firmly together but overall my dog is pretty happy with her new cozy Dogloo.

    Read More
    cormy4 November 20, 2012
  • Nice doghouse for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good doghouse for the price. My only complaint is that the instructions are not very clear, particularly on the attaching the pieces together with the screws provided. Still not sure I put them in the correct places. Took two people working together to get it to fit and snap together.

    Read More
    wytwch November 14, 2012
  • Comes apart.
    Verified Purchase

    I already owned an igloo dog house when I purchased this one. The one I already had is quite sturdy, and the top is a single piece. This dog house comes in multiple pieces. It came apart from day one. The material is much thinner than the igloo dog house we already had. We'll have to see if we can epoxy it together. If not, it will have to be discarded. Even if we manage to keep it from coming apart, it will not provide the warmth of our other igloo dog house. I didn't realize this brand was inferior. It is a real disappointment and I wish I had not purchased it.

    Read More
    3711 November 12, 2012
  • Dogloo KD Igloo Large Dog House
    Verified Purchase

    When I get it put together, it will be perfect for my dog.

    Read More
    blyth October 31, 2012
  • Great for Medium-Large Dogs
    Verified Purchase

    My parents have this same igloo for their dog (a german shepard, half malamute) in Idaho which is what made me want it. It seemed to protect from all elements. My dog is a pure bred german shepard and when this one came, it seemed much smaller than the one my parents have. I thought large would be the right one for my dog - assuming XL would be for huge breeds like great danes or something, plus it wasn't an option. My dog is about 5-6 months old, so still a puppy and it's the perfect size for him... right now. I worry he will be growing out of it super fast. He is also not keen on it much, maybe because we live in FL and it seems impossible for any dog house to keep the water out. I originally put a blanket inside, but he pulls it out so I assume it's much cooler without the blanket and he doesn't need it with that fur coat. I still think that when it comes to most dogs sizes though, that this would be better for medium to large dogs rather than large dogs that are almost 100lbs or more. I wish I would have been able to get a larger size. Otherwise it was super easy to assemble and does what it needs to do.

    Read More
    jamiewomach October 22, 2012
  • big and spacy
    Verified Purchase

    I order 2 dogloo large dog houses. I love the size and how easy they where to put together. I put them both together with in 30 minutes. These dog houses was so much more. I had been look a these house at other place and they was 175.00 and up for the large size. This was the best deal for my money.

    Read More
    sweetp48 August 1, 2012
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been reading reviews on this product & knew it was what I wanted. The reviews were good & I agree with them. It was easy to assembly, excellent quality and this was the best price by far. I would highly recommend this product! GMR

    Read More
    gmarie815 June 27, 2012
  • Great shelter
    Verified Purchase

    this is exactly as you see in the picture and extremely easy to put together! would highly recommend; using it for my mini-goats.

    Read More
    leroysmom May 26, 2012
  • Not Water Tight
    Verified Purchase

    I was thinking that this was a screaming deal compared to the Dogloos on other sites. This comes in 3 pieces that you snap together. It is not water tight. That was the main reason for buying a doghouse...so my pup is out of the rain. I am thinking that i will seal the gaps w/ bathtub caulk and hope that will prevent any further leakage. I'm afraid that this is a "you get what you paid for" sort of lesson...sigh...

    Read More
    blinkimgone October 12, 2011
  • Igloo
    Verified Purchase

    I have a munt that is very destructive. I wouldn't recommend this for large pet owners. Very easy to put together and like I mentioned great for medium to small pets. Good for pets that aren't destructive. :0)

    Read More
    agroves72 September 16, 2011
  • Don't waste your money!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the cheapest made product for a dog that I have ever had! It comes in pieces that should snap together and hold. Within 1 week, my dog had chewed the front off and then completely destroyed it. It came apart very easily. I just threw it away and bought a "real" igloo for the dog!

    Read More
    kabby02 September 11, 2011
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is NOT as well made as the old 1 piece Dogloo, but it's still relatively sturdy and an inexpensive option.

    Read More
    ineedabeer August 31, 2011
  • THESE REALLY SUCK!

    I bought two (2) OF THESE FOR MY BIG DOGS. I HAD AN OLD ONE I HAD GOTTEN AT '*** 15 YEARS AGO AND IT WAS IN TWO PIECES, bottom and top. It was stained with age, and a couple of chips on it. THESE NEW ONES, AFTER MANY HOURS OF TRYING TO EVEN "GLUE" IT TOGETHER, ARE NOW THROWN OUT IN THE BACK BY THE TRASH PILE. i NEVER GOT ANY USE FROM THEM, EVEN THO I TRIED AGAIN AND AGAIN TO MAKE THEM FIT TOGETHER.

    Read More
    shopper098 May 9, 2011
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Good Quality! Only concern is the price - thought it was the best deal, but have sense seen the same product for less. Can't beat the free shipping

    Read More
    hannae April 4, 2011
  • Great Dogloo
    Verified Purchase

    These dog houses are excellent. My dogs love them. My only complaint is that they're very expensive even at Overstock. On the other hand, they last forever so it's probably a fair trade-off.

    Read More
    wmswadley December 8, 2010
Sponsored Links