Today: $107.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for PetStairz Big Dog 2-step Pet Stairs

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what my pup needed. He is 15 yrs old and my bed was way to high! It has no problem handling my 60lb pup either! Not that he needs it but still pounces on it.

    Read More
    cristiz11 April 13, 2016
  • Pet stairs
    Verified Purchase

    I had these stairs many years with 3 pitbulls and still in good use.

    Read More
    Tammy P. January 29, 2016
  • We love the stairs for English Bulldog!!
    Verified Purchase

    We love them for Our English Bulldog.

    Read More
    Miss Elly 15 November 19, 2015
  • Pet stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Took a minute for the dogs to adjust, they are soft and it took a bit for them to get used to.

    Read More
    kimrb October 21, 2015
  • Not stable, not safe
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my older dog. The thing wobbles and squishes down. He would have nothing to do with it. I'm not sure how they have a picture of the dog they have using the stairs, because there is no way it could handle the weight of that dog. This could handle up to perhaps 12lbs and that's it. Please do not waste your money

    Read More
    githern March 17, 2015
  • Oops
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my dog to get into our bed, but my old dog doesn't want to be that high off the ground. Instead, my granddaughters use it to get into my bed. Actually the middle one uses it to climb to get things she wants that we put up so she wouldn't get it.

    Read More
    saundra h. February 2, 2015
  • great for the car
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for steps for the car for quite a while. My dog won't use a ramp, and they only work well for the rear ramp of a van. The other stairs I have seen either don't fold, making them hard to store in the car, or look like they won't support my dog's weight (60 lbs) safely. These stairs are lightweight to move but sturdy for my dog to step on. I think the fleece covering is also more comfortable for her than some of the other stairs available that have a rough surface. It looks like the fleece cover will also be easy to wash. I'm happy with these.

    Read More
    robeekay August 19, 2014
  • pet stairs
    Verified Purchase

    good stairs good value *

    Read More
    jowayn February 2, 2012
  • just what we needed!!
    Verified Purchase

    my 13 year old 40 pound lab mix has acl problems and this is perfect for her to get on and off of the couch. it is sturdy and doesn't have a downward slope like some other steps we have purchased.

    Read More
    emma1118 October 19, 2011
  • Petstairz
    Verified Purchase

    Are you kidding me? its a block of foam for $xx. Not sure its a 150# block of foam either . Luckily Max is only 60# and its still a bit soft for him, also Its a bit of a steep incline for our old basset hound. If I was cutting the foam the bottom step would be longer. If you have a bigger dog I doubt they would use it but If we can get Max to use it I suppose its worth it . I've saved the Box it highly possible this wil lgo back & I'll buy my own foam

    Read More
    mtgordon April 26, 2011
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I think the steps for a large dog are better even for smaller dogs. My Jack Russell hates those little steps, and this one works just fine. Of course, he is a large dog in attitude.

    Read More
    slidinby March 1, 2011
  • Pet Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Was unsure which size steps to get as have smaller 25 pound dogs. Decided to try the bigger ones. Within an hour my dogs were using them. They are big enough for the dogs to lay on the steps too so sometimes one will lay on the step & block the other from using the steps. They have been great, one dog was getting older & needed help to get on the bed, he now is up & down all the time and seems so proud of himself! Only regret was not getting them sooner. Product came on time & in great shape.

    Read More
    mjharnish January 25, 2011
  • Really, for dogs?
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the reviewer who questions whether the manufacturer even has a dog. I question whether he knows what one is. This is super lightweight and has no traction on the bottom. This is at best sketchy for dogs, if not dangerous. The whole thing moves with any pressure, and the material depresses completely when more than 20 lbs is put on it. Doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me...

    Read More
    frauette January 20, 2011
  • More like Pet Scares

    Sorry, I just do not think the person that designed these stairs even lives with a dog. Not only are the dimensions not workable the material is enough to make any dog back off. At the asking price they are no deal. Big thumbs down on this entire line.

    Read More
    tresm December 9, 2008
  • Just a little bit too much give
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice set of stairs however, when my dog steps on them, there is too much give on them and it makes her nervous to use them. Not enough rigidity. The appearance of the stairs is very nice. comes in an off-white with a soft cover. My recommendation would be to see how well your dog does with using an alternative method (other than jumping from the floor to the bed or wherever) before purchasing this. If your dog is stubborn like mine, it may just be a waste of money

    Read More
    mrjacobson October 22, 2008
  • PetStairz Big Dawg 2-step Pet Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Looks and feel great. I love the fact that it's not hard and won't hurt their legs if they bump it. Well worth the money. I would definately recommend this product!

    Read More
    elm01 February 7, 2008
  • Doberman loves PetStairz Big Dawg
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic product. I have purchased and returned similar products that didn't meet my or my dog's expectations. This one DOES!! She is a 12 year old Doberman that enjoys sleeping on my bed. At 75 lbs she's quite a hand full since she has weak back legs at this stage in her life. She feels safe using these stairs. Since the product is dense foam she doesn't get the jolt of coming or going on wooden stairs. The fur makes gripping easier.

    Read More
    dobermanmom December 15, 2007
  • 115 lb German Shepherd
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return the Big Dawg Step but maybe you will have better luck. My 8 years old 115 lb German Shepherd was having difficulty jumping up up on the foot stool onto my somewhat high bed so I was excited to see a dog step big enough for even my dog. The size and dimensions of the Big Dog were perfect for a large dogs step, The step didn't seem to snug perfectly against the carpet and bed so when I tried to get her to go up the step, it had a tendency to wobble slightly. That scared her so she would just crouch down on the step and hug it. Several attempts to get her used to the step by herself without having to be coached or guided up the steps failed. It could be due to the carpet or the slight ridge around the base of my bed that caused to wobble, so maybe it might work better for you. I also feel that white is not the best color for a large dog who also romps around the yard. I always keep a king size sheet on top of my bed to keep the comforter clean.. How long will the Big Dawg step remain white?

    Read More
    Anonymous December 3, 2007
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Ramps were too difficult and heavy for me to use when assisting our Standard Poodle into our SUV. These foam stairs are perfect for entrance into the back seats. Have two ramps but never use them - the poodle and I agree - you cannot go wrong with this item. Haven't had them long enough to judge durability, hence 3 stars - average.

    Read More
    lowctry October 27, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Martin g. F. February 10, 2017
Sponsored Links