Today: $149.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for PetStairz 5-step Foam Pet Steps

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It is great
    Verified Purchase

    Holds its shape and the dog

    Read More
    Vivian H. January 29, 2016
  • Happy cats
    Verified Purchase

    Product exactly as described and easy to maintain.

    Read More
    kissa January 15, 2016
  • Mrs. C.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfectly great set of steps for my dogs...they use them many times per day.

    Read More
    Suzanne C. November 29, 2015
  • these are perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I got these stairs years ago when my cat developed arthritis and had trouble jumping on the bed. She loves them, she goes up and down with no problem. They are made of foam which is great if you accidentally bump into them, no stubbed toes!

    Read More
    julie w. August 8, 2015
  • No stubbed toes with these foam steps!
    Verified Purchase

    Save your dog's back and yourself stubbed toes! These pet steps are the perfect height for a standard queen size bed with a standard frame under it. I started my small dog with these steps when she was young to keep her from jumping off the bed and injuring her back. I had to bribe her with treats, but she got the concept and she is 11 now and using them going up and down. The cover comes off for washing. It's a little tricky to get back on, but it can be done with a little diligence. I have had it for several years, and still looks great!

    Read More
    ndsnowbird70 April 23, 2015
  • Very helpful steps for dogs
    Verified Purchase

    My little dog is only 10 pounds but the Vet doesn't want him jumping down off my bed (it is high - roughly 29"). Radar was born without eyes so it took a couple times to show him how to go up and down. I'm happy that I don't have to worry about him falling and possibly breaking or dislocating one of his legs.

    Read More
    suzic1 September 28, 2013
  • Great pet stairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I've previously purchased a cheaper set of pet stairs made out of plastic, and my dog was always hesitant to use them. They were too wobbly, narrow, and steep for my 15 lb dachshund. Since I've gotten these stairs, he's been flying up and down my bed with ease. The soft styrofoam absorbs shock and is easy on my dog's joints, while still being stiff enough to fully support his weight. Though these stairs are a tad expensive, they are worth every penny and this is the lowest price I've found them for. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    jemdot March 20, 2013
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    These steps work well or our 11 pound dog. He has no problem going up or coming down. The unit is easy to move for cleaning and looks nice in the room. I'm very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    seamouse January 30, 2013
  • Pet stair
    Verified Purchase

    The stairs are very stable and came just like the pictures shows...great quality!!!!!

    Read More
    tippy45 December 13, 2012
  • Best pet stairs ever!
    Verified Purchase

    We have two Maltese, one of which suffers from IVDD and both have luxating patellas. We have owned the four step stairs for 9 years and they've been great. We needed the 5 step for our dogs to get up in our bed. These are the only steps our dogs will use! We've bought and returned so many other less expensive pet stairs through the years hoping to find something the dogs will love. Nothing worked except for these stairs! The foam is so dense and sturdy. The dogs feel so safe using them. Well worth the money. These stairs will last you for years!

    Read More
    thedeco November 21, 2012
  • steps for my doggies
    Verified Purchase

    I modified this with a serated knife to fit my platform bed. These are so pricey and pet stores. Vey happy with it and pleased I can toss the cover in the wash. Lots of steps work with small and or old dogs who cant take big leaps. It's nice not to have somethig without a pet pattern on it.

    Read More
    mor57gan September 27, 2012
  • Dog steps are OK
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure I would purchase these again, but I will make due with them. Too much of a hassle to return them. It is not due to the quality but more price now that I have seen the stairs. The steps are extremely narrow for my liking, but the dog don"t seem to have a problem going up and down. While they give you a rubber grip pad that is to adhere to the bottom of the foam, it has come unattached 2 times since I put them on the hardwood floor and moved them around to find the right placement. I would say that if these steps were 40 to 50% lower in price then I could live with the narrow steps. Just not impressed with these dog steps. I feel this is just an average purchase overall!

    Read More
    lmm617 August 30, 2012
  • My dog is happy now!
    Verified Purchase

    These stairs are exactly what my dog needed! They are light weight and easy to move. My dog used them from the minute we unpacked the stairs!

    Read More
    phoenix171 May 29, 2012
  • GREAT STEPS!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these for our 11 year old chihuahua. She has already had 1 hip surgery and struggled getting on and off the bed using a chair. I did a lot of searching (outside of Overstock as well) and found these stairs to be the highest rated, so we ordered. They arrived quick and our dog took to them immediately.

    Read More
    emilylin November 13, 2011
  • My Felines LOVE these steps!
    Verified Purchase

    I have two "senior" Himalyan Felines (16 years old). Both suffer from arthritis and one has Spondylosis. It was painful for me to watch them try and jump up and down on my bed; much less how hard it was for them. I put a little treats on the stairs, scootted their butts, and they started using the stairs in no time at all. I am even sleepnig better because the stairs are very soft and quiet. No more jumping! Highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    helpmer October 13, 2011
  • stairs for a tiny elderly dog
    Verified Purchase

    Loved that the stairs were only 4inches deep which allowed my elderly tiny yorkie to get up and down them without having to leap in between the steps. Other foam steps I had were 8 inches deep which made her leap in between steps. If you have a really tiny dog - these are perfect!

    Read More
    rbannie October 11, 2011
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what we needed. The stairs have lasted very well and our dog loves them.

    Read More
    alexisv March 31, 2011
  • Perfect for Small Dog
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these stairs for my maltese, Mrs. Beasley. She loves them too. They are made of foam, but are quite sturdy. I have carpet in my bedroom, but I would imagine they might slip on certain types of floors. Stairs come with a small non-skid surface, but if you have a frisky pooch, you might need more non-skid stuff on flooring other than carpet. They arrived very quickly and were in perfect shape. I snatched them out of the box, removed the plastic bag, and they were ready for placement--nothing to assemble. Slight odor for a day or two, but not horrendous. I like that these stairs are also offered in 6-step or 4-step (I think). After measuring, I realized I needed the 5-step and they are perfect. I highly recommend these stairs. Price was reasonable too, compared to other sites.

    Read More
    moe555 January 4, 2011
  • pet stairs
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these stairs. The stairs are very soft. I have them on the carpet so I don't have to worry about them sliding around. My cat thinks they are great.

    Read More
    amy12346 September 15, 2010
  • Good idea
    Verified Purchase

    We recently moved to a house with hardwood floors. My 3 dogs are used to carpet so they could no longer jump up on my bed. I researched stairs for many hours online to find the best doggy stairs possible and I think these are the ones for us. I cannot give them a 5 stars because it does slide on the hardwood and I have to adjust it every 1-2 days to make the lineup easier for my dogs. I have a 22 lb, a 12 lb and a 7 lb array of dogs and they all use it without fear. The price was good and the shipping, of course, was excellent! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    1withgod May 13, 2010
Sponsored Links