Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for PetGear 'Soft Step III' 23-inch Pet Stair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my older Jack Russel. It worked well and she was using it in just 5 min.

    Read More
    Steven G. May 24, 2017
  • Pet stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our 3 yorkies to get up and down on the bed.

    Read More
    Jeannine A. March 15, 2016
  • MY YORKIE IS VERY HAPPY WITH THESE STEPS!
    Verified Purchase

    My 9-year old Yorkie sleeps on my bed at night and takes a nap during the day on it as well. She has no problems now jumping up on the bed with these stairs. I'm super pleased with them!

    Read More
    PATRICIA G. January 18, 2016
  • Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    I have yorkies and they use this very well. Well made and I've had the stairs for about 4 years now.

    Read More
    Sheri R. January 13, 2016
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect height for our king bed. Ou Yorkies have no problem going up and down! It would be too tall for sofa...great for bed.

    Read More
    Helen C. September 7, 2015
  • Fido is happy!
    Verified Purchase

    These stairs really helped my senior doxie...easy for her to get up and down from high bed. I put some rubber stickers along the bottom so it wouldn't slide on hardwood floor. Fleece cover is a little baggy. But it is the only affordable stairway tall enough for new high beds and safely allows her to get up and down.

    Read More
    cgauntx2 April 28, 2014
  • Horrible product
    Verified Purchase

    The stairs slant down...you can't tell this by looking at the picture or reading the description but I can tell you that my dog had trouble going down it because of the abnormal decline of the stairs. I returned it because I honestly thought he would get hurt using it. Plus, he didn't want to use it...he obviously must have felt strange going down the stairs being that they were inclined so strangely.

    Read More
    bayners July 26, 2012
  • negitive
    Verified Purchase

    plastic with cover to stretch over it, steps are slanted, my pups don't like it, they like the foam ones and they look a lot better too.

    Read More
    robmark October 5, 2011
  • PetGear soft step III
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is misleading. The material is skimpy and is not padded well. It also does not fit perfectly on the steps and moves. It is the first item I purchased from Overstock that has not met my expectations.

    Read More
    1verl April 23, 2011
  • Stairs are good...Cover is ugly!
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue I have is with the cover. It is like "sheepskin" and is ugly. Now training the little dog is another issue, but she is learning. They will work fine, but I will probably have a more "fashionable" cover made.

    Read More
    1coastal April 6, 2011
  • Soft Step III
    Verified Purchase

    We have a mini dachshund & have a high bed. We needed something to help him get down without causing damage to his spine. We also didn't want to spend an arm & a leg. Excellent product & great price!

    Read More
    papa2nana December 10, 2010
  • Soft Step III
    Verified Purchase

    While functional, I was a bit disappointed with the product based on the following: 1.) The cocoa color was much lighter than depicted 2.) The steps are very narrow and on an incline, which make it difficult for my pug to navigate.

    Read More
    tloops November 9, 2010
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my Miniture Doxen. He found it very bulky and intimidating at first but now he loves it. He goes up and down it 100 times a day. It is the peftect size for my bed which is a very low bed.

    Read More
    sbhenard November 2, 2010
  • Perfect in Every Way!!!
    Verified Purchase

    When I bought a new bedroom set I realized that my dog could no longer jump up and down on her own. I purchased these stairs for my 12 year old cocker spaniel. She is set in her ways and does not take to new ideas very easily. After just two trips up and down the stair,helped along with treats of course, she has been consistently using them on her own with no prodding from me.. My order arrived very quickly and I was able to put the steps together in about 5 minutes. They snap together easily and I love the fabric cover. It's so easy to slip on and off to wash. All in all I am incredibly happy with the purchase and would recommnend these steps!

    Read More
    carolp19 October 14, 2010
  • Pet Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, not quite what I expected, but it works great. I didn't realize that this was plastic stairs with simply a slip cover that goes over it, but it looks ok and was easy to put together.

    Read More
    nmn12 October 14, 2010
  • Worked for my Maltese
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these stairs to replace a 2-step set of stairs that was very short for the height of my bed, and it required my Maltese to kind of get a running start to jump up on the bed. That worked most of the time, but occasionally he would mis-judge it and would slam into the bed head first, which would not only hurt and injure his neck and back, but he was also embarrassed as funny as that sounds. The picture of these stairs is a little deceiving. They look as if they're cushioned or padded underneath, but these are actually 100% identical to the EASY STEP III that they sell here on Ovestock.com, except these have an elastic carpeted cover that you pull over them. That allows you to match them somewhat with your decor or your bedding, but the problem is that the cover slips and slides underneath the dog's feet, especially when they go down the stairs. It took my dog several days before he would use the stairs at all, I think mostly because he was used to going up the other stairs very differently, but eventually he got used to them and these are MUCH easier for him to go up and they don't require him to get a running start, he can just walk up them basically. Going down is a bit more difficult though, he stands on the top step and is very cautious about going down after using them for over a month, no doubt because they slip, and just the way the stairs are arranged in terms of height and length. Overall I'm happy with the purchase. The stairs are VERY sturdy, just take a look at the EASY STEP III to see how these are actually constructed. You really can't beat them for the price, and they can be easily and quickly disassembled if for some reason you want to take them with you somewhere and don't have room for them assembled. I'm not super crazy about the color selection, but other than that the only thing I would change is the way the stairs are covered. My suggestion is to purchase some double sided velcro and put it on the stairs and the inside of the cover so that you can velcro the cover to each stair and keep it from sliding. Could be tricky trying to line it up but I'm sure it's doable. Oh, one other thing. You can't tell from the picture but the stairs are angled downwards. This was something else I didn't really like about it, and something that I also felt made it a little harder for the dog, especially going down.

    Read More
    edenney October 8, 2010
  • Should have bought this a long time ago!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect height for my bed. I have a llittle Chihauhua and as soon as I am comfortable in bed, she wants to get up. I used to have to get out of bed to lift her into it. No more! She learned these steps in 1 day and they are fabulous. They are sturdy and attractive. The cover washes up nicely and the steps themselves are very sturdy. You can use the steps without the cover too. I would definately recommend this to all pet owners who let their pets sleep with them (I know there are many of you out there!) It was very difficult to find this tall 3 step one. So you should buy it here.

    Read More
    jackiestamper1 May 19, 2010
  • As Described
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for a great product. We have a high bed and this product works great for our two four pound yorkie dogs to get up and down. Steps are much sturdier than I was expecting after reading all the reviews. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    ryeboy1 May 14, 2010
  • Doxie Dog Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my 15llb. dachdhund to reach my bed,a little tricky to assemble,but still like product !

    Read More
    mialouise May 11, 2010
  • steps
    Verified Purchase

    The stairs are not what I picture but my small dogs seem to like them. Not sure if they are worth the price but I shopped around and it seems most doggy stairs are a little pricey for what they are.

    Read More
    tara7 April 7, 2010
Sponsored Links