Starting at: $52.99

Save $57.00 (52%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for PetGear 'I-GO2 Escort' Carrier (Up to 15 Pounds)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lois
    Verified Purchase

    Does not fit well under seat

    Read More
    Lois F. October 18, 2016
  • Airplane friendly!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this backpack/roller/carrier! I took two kitties on a plane for a cross-country move and one was on my back as a backpack, while I pulled the other behind me. Couldn't have made the move alone if not for this product!!

    Read More
    Sandy L. August 15, 2016
  • Nenikki
    Verified Purchase

    tall enough but not long enough for my 11-lb. Yorkie's comfort

    Read More
    Nikki April 9, 2016
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and versatile. As soon as I place it on the floor my dog cannot wait to jump in!!!

    Read More
    rob42s March 14, 2016
  • PetGear.
    Verified Purchase

    Have this as a gift. Nice

    Read More
    Mcforhecz January 11, 2016
  • Have dog, will travel
    Verified Purchase

    Great for use as a backpack, car carrier or dog bed

    Read More
    Sandra E. November 28, 2015
  • Nice But.....
    Verified Purchase

    Returned two of these due to their smallness. My dogs 8 and 9 pounds were so cramped in these that I had to return them. Nicely made but not what I was looking for.

    Read More
    49erbabe1 July 8, 2015
  • Pet Gear
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made can carry multiple ways

    Read More
    Sandra G. June 11, 2015
  • jt
    Verified Purchase

    Miss Daisy loves this! She can sit up and watch what's going on. Haven't used it on an airplane yet, but it is perfect in the car. I love the way it can be strapped in like a car seat. Rolling it is much better than lugging a bag with a large Maine Coon in it, too.

    Read More
    Jeanette T. June 2, 2015
  • Compact
    Verified Purchase

    It is easy to transport, and compact but a little small for my tall, long legged Cat. He only weighs 11 pounds but he is long, thus is forced to sit up. The next size, which I use for my heavier cat, would probably be better. This carrier does tip forward, which is a drag. The design does let the back straps of the backpack drag, but if tied together with a rubber band it isn't a nuisance. To wear as a back pack is not the most comfortable, but is convenient. Need to add additional padding on the bottom for your cat's comfort.

    Read More
    efeelynahem June 2, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This carrier is going to be a life saver for me. I travel a lot with my two small children and my min pin. My min pin is on the larger side but he fits in this carrier just fine.

    Read More
    iloveanimals1234 March 12, 2014
  • Not very roomy
    Verified Purchase

    These carriers are very nice and well made, and give you side pockets (I like to stick my checkbook in there for paying the vet). My cats are large- over 14 lbs., so they do fill much of the space- I wouldn't take them on a long trip in these- just to the vet. I like than they can be used as a back pack or wheeled like luggage. I have been able to wrap a seatbelt around them to help keep them still in the car.The one complaint I have is that they tip over forward when I try to park them in the waiting room- any cat movement easily throws them off balance. It is easier to drop an anxious cat vertically into these and zip them up than the typical plastic cat carrier.

    Read More
    harrali December 22, 2013
  • really nice for little travelers
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very nice for transporting a 6 pound dog. He is safely and comfortably confined in a car and the rolling feature saves us from having to carry the case. Works nicely as a backpack, too. The side pockets will hold a sack of food and a chew or a toy. Great for a dog that is really too small to be on a leash in public.

    Read More
    emilywm October 4, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This carrie serves several purposes as indicated in description. The backpack straps do 'get in the way' if using the roller function. A tie wrap helps with this. A toy manchester terrier can fit in this even with their long legs and tall ears. My dog took to this right away--using it as a car set. Air travel is next. :)

    Read More
    manchester13 May 24, 2013
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this backpack. My cat comes everywhere with us and I don't feel like I am leaving him out since the dog is always with us. Had one for years and just wanted a new color so I purchased a new one. It is totally secure, just make sure the zippers are all the way down to one side or another because one time I met the zippers at the top and my cat was able to separate the two zippers. All the way down to one side or another and that has never happened. Have been using these for 6+ years. Totally recommend.

    Read More
    jeny1112 January 29, 2013
  • smelly, a little crampbed...but cute
    Verified Purchase

    My Mini Doxie freaked out when I put her in this kennel. It is not as wide as I expected & I think she felt cramped. Also if you use it to pull behind you the dog is very tipped or angled backwards. Rubi kept scratching & whining to get out so finally I just took her out & left the product with the family member whose house I had had it delivered to & flew out of town WITHOUT it. Kind of a waste of money for me. The item sounded better on paper than it worked out for me. Also the product needs to be Aired out for several days after opening the box as it does not smell very good coming out of the package,

    Read More
    rubiroocreationsonfb January 2, 2013
  • Very cute and practical pet carrier
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered one in pink for my cat. The color is fun and nice. My cat pits nicely in this carrier and I no longer have shoulder pain carrying him around.

    Read More
    littlepanda58 December 18, 2012
  • Maltese will ride in style.
    Verified Purchase

    I own a similar model -- now 7 years old. This one is of great quality and very attractive, especially for air travel. I'll be proud to wheel my dog anywhere. I do think for air travel, a heavy pad to lie on when the carrier is under the seat in front of me will be necessary. The telescoping handle is exposed to the inside of the carrier with only dernier covering it. I do not find this to be a serious flaw and knew about it from a previous review before purchase.

    Read More
    nmb2255 October 30, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, nice looking but can't figure out tethers. Used as a carseat.left flap open and dog was able to get out onto seat.

    Read More
    lexyann September 18, 2012
  • Great for the bicoastal 12lb. cat!
    Verified Purchase

    This carrier was great for transporting my 12lb. cat from California to Boston. I put him in it, carried it as a backpack, and found it great. The only downside was that I sometimes forgot I was transporting a cat in my backpack and once or twice lightly bumped into something, only to feel bad because I had a live animal back there! It would be nice if they had a bit more of a hard shield so that if I bump something, he wouldn't risk getting hurt. Also, although the wheels have a cover, it would be nice if there were a little more padding so that they don't dig into the lower back when carrying it for awhile. Other than that, I was very happy with the carrier. I put a towel in over the back handle rods and he seemed fine with it for a 6 hour flight.

    Read More
    klovestheo August 21, 2012
Sponsored Links