Today: $146.49

At other retailer: $191.99

Save $45.50 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for PetGear Colored Heavy-Duty Steel Crate with Bolster Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • my dog love this
    Verified Purchase

    Great crate, we have had ours for 8 years, very durable and confortable, cute colors too. Our dog loves her safe place.

    Read More
    Dawn M. January 20, 2017
  • Baskets
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product have purchased two

    Read More
    Roberta M. January 25, 2016
  • PetGear Crate

    I absolutely love it. I have 2 Maine Coon cats and bought it for transporting them in my jeep. My artist loft is all bright pink and orange so the crate looks beautiful on the floor. It's like a royal tent. The cats love to sit on top as well as nap inside on the furry pad.

    Read More
    crk116 April 24, 2014
  • Petgear Colored Steel Crate with Bolster Pad
    Verified Purchase

    the item is a dog crate. I very carefully read it, and it sounded like it would fit a medium size dog ( I have a cocker spaniel) One of the reviews said they used it for their cocker spaniel. When I received the item, the box said it was for SMALL DOGS. If it had stated that in the description, I would have chosen a different crate. nowhere on the description did it say it was for small dogs! Reading about it, it looked and sounded like a large crate. It will not fit my dog, and then I find out its NONRETURNABLE!! Because it was very expensive, I am really upset, and the cage is useless to me. I will never order again

    Read More
    joeamber October 30, 2013
  • Color Blind
    Verified Purchase

    I don't typically write reviews but I feel strongly about the color issue. I ordered the pink color. On the monitor it appears to be a bright bubble gum type pink. The color of the crate I received was closer to a red, the inner pillow was a pinkish red (futschia). The color combo together is garrish and quite ugly. Sooooo disappointed by this ugly color. The only reasons why I haven't returned it is because the crate is very large and heavy. I recommend checking the measurements carefully. If I had seen this in person, I probably wouldn't have gotten it. The other reason why I didn't return it is because my Maltese loves her new 'bedroom'. Normally she complains loudly when its time to get crated. She didn't complain about being crated in this garrish oversized crate. So I guess its a keeper but I'm only giving it 3 stars.

    Read More
    princessabudabah April 23, 2013
  • Good Crate
    Verified Purchase

    This cage is very practical and useable. I like it very much.

    Read More
    reggie1950 January 10, 2013
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this product...I bought it for when I got my baby girl Yorkie. Love the sunroof opening which I kept open all the time for a few months but she got smart and was able to climb out of it so had to close it at night. It's great to travel because its very easy to assemble and to put away in its cover plus the wheels. Also love the PURPLE!!!!!

    Read More
    prblondie March 21, 2012
  • Pet Gear Crate
    Verified Purchase

    We already have one of these crates for our first dog, when we got a second one, it was a no-brainer as to which type of crate she should have.

    Read More
    rcf6 February 26, 2012
  • petgear crate
    Verified Purchase

    l ove this crate because it is so more open, . portability. Doors from all sites and more ventilation for my dog

    Read More
    jtm15 September 24, 2011
  • So much nicer than the average "black" crate
    Verified Purchase

    In reading many reviews of this product I was a bit skeptical because some referred to it as flimsy...but I do not use it to contain my pets, rather the "garage door" feature is permanently open and they use it as their bed to sleep in. For this purpose it is perfect. I purchased 2...one purple one sage...they look much nicer than the average black crate.

    Read More
    drodz August 23, 2011
  • PUPPIE LOVES IT....
    Verified Purchase

    ORDERED THIS FOR A NEW MEMBER OF THE FAMILY.....HAD ONE ABOUT 10 YEARS OLD AND WANTED ALL NEW FOR THE LITTLE GIRL.....LOVE THIS ONE.....IT ALMOST LOOKS LIKE A PIECE OF FURNITURE, RATHER THAN A CARDBOARD BOX.....SIZE IS PERFECT ALSO........RECOMMEND HIGHLY!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    800nana August 5, 2011
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a cute crate. I bought it for my min-pin. I bought the pink one and I love it. It's a lot nicer to look at then some crates that just look like a cage. It's more appealing to the eye and doesn't look ugly sitting in your living room. I really love the garage door type opening. It was super easy to assemble too. Overstock had this much cheaper than other places. I've seen these cost way more and saved a lot of money using Overstock. You'll love the crate and so will your dog.

    Read More
    sunnee41 August 4, 2011
  • Steel Crate
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to set up. Had it up in 5 minutes. Plenty of room for the puppy and he doesn't mind being in it. He can see out on all sides. Nice and open. Love being able to open the top and lift him out so he can't run out when we open the side. The garage door side is nice when you just want to leave it open so the puppy can go in and out when they want. So far he has not chewed it up so we will see how durable it is in the future.

    Read More
    katwil December 28, 2010
  • Overall good but not great
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this is a good product and your standard pet crate. Unfortunately, the reason I purchased it was in large part due to the wheels and handle that are part of the construction. After only a couple of weeks of regular use, the handle broke off and is no longer usable. The crate itself can still be used so I'd consider it to be average--but beware if you're especially excited about the mobility factor.

    Read More
    shopper987654 September 12, 2010
  • Crate
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure about purchasing the crate after reading other reviews. We have the brick color and its really nice, except the bolster color is a little on the pink side.We have found it excellent, no problem with the plastic latches or any parts. Easy to use, Easy to assemble and our puppy loves it. I should have gone with the 32 length, but this is perfect for the next couple of months. Our dog is only suppose to get to 22 lbs a shiba inu so will be out of crate before the year anyway. I use the top exit while he is a pup so maybe less wear on the plastic doors. I would recommend this to anyone. Really look at the size this one would be good for any small dog , so get the next size up for medium breeds a 32 length would be preferable.

    Read More
    misinformed August 25, 2010
  • Not durable but pretty
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this because it looked like a comfortable crate and was nice-enough looking to sit in the living room. We found this product to be very unsturdy and even though it is not used that often, the latches and sides fit together only after some wrestling. Ours is an expensive, poorly designed rattley plastic overstock mistake. But the sage color is lovely.

    Read More
    squidster August 3, 2010
  • The BEST crate/kennel
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure why any reviewer would give this less than 5 stars. This is the 2nd one of these crates that I've purchased, and it is PERFECT. Pros: - Can open from virtually any side, or top - Inviting (long side can be opened & stowed allowing your pet to come and go). This was a huge help in getting my pet crate trained, because she eventually began to see the crate as a refuge, rather than a jail cell. -Plenty of visibility for my pet when she's inside (it's situated in front of a window where she can watch everything outside, even if she's crated). -Sturdy! -Packs easily (folds up) Cons: NONE (though it doesn't make a very good car kennel, in my opinion). After seeing my first one, several family members went and got them for their pets.

    Read More
    tallrunner July 13, 2010
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the pink one for my cavalier king charles and she loves it...its easy to assemble and I love the pink color...the garage type door on the side lets her go in and out as she pleases and the door doesnt get in the way...the wheels on the bottom are great for moving around the house and the bed is easy to wash and comfortable for your pet...very ideal for people who travel since the crate compacts and fits in the bag...eye appealing and doesnt feel like a jail for pets...I will never get a different style crate again!

    Read More
    adpi12 May 17, 2010
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This crate was disappointing. It looks and sounds much better online. It's made of fairly cheap plastic and even the clasps to keep the crate closed are cheap plastic. I'm currently crate training a 7 month old puppy and she was able to get out of it in less than an hour. She chewed on the plastic and pushed her way under the door. Granted, she has chewed through a few things that I've never seen a dog chew through before, including a canvas crate. That was the reason I bought this one. But after spending $*** on it I had it for a single day before it was chewed through, and because it was damaged by my dog I can't send it back. I ended up giving it to a neighbor for an older dog that doesn't chew and then I had to buy a whole other crate. I certainly did not order another one of these and I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone else who has a dog under one year.

    Read More
    aball6 April 10, 2010
  • amazing in such a small pkg
    Verified Purchase

    We just adopted a 9 wk old pug. This is perfect for her. She curls up in the corner and will go in and out of it no problem. The carrier bag is great as well.

    Read More
    genau4 March 5, 2010
Sponsored Links